We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fab”
Review of Jiva Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jiva Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Just returned from a fab holiday Had a room with private pool and would strongly recommend you do the same The other rooms are off the same quality, just no pool.
Food at the hotel was great and varied however it could have been served a bit warmer.
Staff at the hotel friendly and very attentive
There was a private stony beach just over a road by the hotel . Calis area seems to get a sea breeze in the afternoon. and was much needed in the 36c heat.!!!!
I would recommend you use the local buses. Cheap and regular from the hotel to Calis/Fethiye You can also use a water taxi to get to Fethiye from the centre of Calis
A must visit is the Fish market in Fethiye Choose andf buy your fish and visit one of the local resturants who will cook it , Great atmosphere . Would definitely recommend this hotel Well done to all at the Jiva Beach

Room Tip: Choose a room closer to the beach with own pool. 134-146
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank itfcMiltonKeynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JIVABEACHRESORT, Guest Relations Manager at Jiva Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear,

We are all happy that you enjoyed your stay and I do hope that we will see you again next year.

Kind Regards,
Fleur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,931)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

965 - 971 of 1,931 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

This hotel was a big disappointment- they classed it as five star but it wasn’t. It was more of a 3 star resort. Hakan was the most helpful out of all the other staff; he was extremely accommodating. Unlike the other night staff- who refused everything we asked for.
The pools were tiny and filled with kid’s majority of the time. The food was ok- not the best I’ve tasted; we had to be very particular in what we had. The spa/gym was terrible; it was dark and smelt damp. We didn’t dare to visit the spa/gym again. Overall I was give this hotel a 3 star and not a 5 star.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 871Unknown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JIVABEACHRESORT, Guest Relations Manager at Jiva Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear,

I am sorry that you were disappointed.
We are a smaller family hotel and at the moment we do have children playing in and around the pool.
We will take everything you say in consideration and do what we can to better our self.

Thank you for your comment and I wish you a very nice day,
Maybe to a next time,
Fleur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This resort is located next to the beach, has great public areas and the service is .... GREAT! The beach is rocky but as soon as you are in the water you are walking on sand. The water is hot, so kids can't complain :-) and the wind is always present, so you do not feel the hot weather and you have nice little wave to play in the water.
We have a room on the first level by the pool, what a great idea we had. No regrets! You can enjoy the pool at any hour of the day. There is also a pool where kids can play and sliddes that end up in another pool. Sliddes are not open all day but it is perfect like that. There is only one restaurant and its a buffet style, always good and different from lunch to dinner and from one day to another.

Complain? Just one, the curtains in the rooms are not dark enough so you might wake up a little early in the morning, but it gives you a chance to take a nap under the umbrella by the pool in the afternoon :-)). Don't hesitate GO!

Room Tip: If you like to swim, take one of the room by the private pools. Rooms located on the river side may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Isa1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JIVABEACHRESORT, Guest Relations Manager at Jiva Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Hi there,

We are happy that you had a good time here and you must come and visit us again one day..
About the curtains we are looking for a solution for this season and next year the rooms will be dark :)

Have a nice day,
Fleur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with a friend in May it is absolutely fantastic worth all of its 5* Food was the best I have ever had in Turkey and some thing for everyone..I must admit they did have fried eggs on spinach for breakfast which is a bit strange to us but they have to cater for every one and the chef cooked fresh eggs as well. Salad bar is huge and plenty of choice. Have seen other reviews on the food and can't believe what they are saying if you want english breakfast and bangers and mash go to Benidorm. Waiters were great and remembered what drinks you had and were on the table as soon as you sat down. Bar service was good and good selection of drinks all the wine on site was very good.Entertainment team tried very hard but sometimes sport didn't happen because nobody wanted to play not there fault.This part of Turkey is very beautifull and plent to ocuppy your time.Turkish bath and massage by Sonny fantastic Can't fault any of the staff all very helpfull and good english is spoken by most of them.Hotel may be to quiet for some but location is great and we chose this hotel because it was new and quiet with not too many roomsI am disabled and manage my wheelchair by my feet as i cant use my hands (gives some a great laugh especially going downhill) but i managed ok on my own and even managed going into town so if i can do it so can you but if you don't fancy the walk buses leave from outside hotel by the beach every 10 mins,.Pool is good size and plenty of sunbeds and no germans leaving there towels while we were there.I look forward to staying here again next year .

Room Tip: Rooms with the outside pool I would say are better as you have your own sunbed outside and it is wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Honey-1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JIVABEACHRESORT, Guest Relations Manager at Jiva Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Hello,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you for all the compliments and we do hope to say you next year again.

Kind regards,
Fleur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is a newly built hotel and it shows, rooms not quite finished but a very clean. However that said tiles are missing from swimming pool which gave my son a nasty scratch on his arm. The location is great, the beach is just across the road and plenty of sun beds to be had. The area around the beach bar was very well laid out. However the bar staff are very slow. It was advertised as it had three restaurants but it hasn't, it's got just one and the less said about the food probably the better. If you like spinach then your in luck. Nearly everything had spinach with it. There was also plenty of salad food but not really a lot of choice otherwise it was generally the same. I admit I am very fussy with food but usually my husband can always find things to eat but not this time. The restaurant staff were amazing. They never left your glasses empty. As soon as you found your table they filled glasses with water, then before you got back to table your drinks would be on the table. Shame the entertainment team never learnt from them. They advertise water polo every day but its never on. The water slides open one hours in the morning and one houris the afternoon. They play darts every afternoon and volleyball. They had aerobics once or twice in the afternoon as well. However they had their hanger ons and ignored the rest. I had a problem with my return transport to the airport and went to the reception desk for their help, they kept telling me they would let me know later, later. The day before our return to the uk I point out that I couldn't wait any longer and he started slapping things down banging the phone around, moaning and groaning then he said he didn't have the correct number. When I pointed out the number he eventually called and resolved the problem. It took him about 45 minutes when it should only have been a 5 minute job.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crazymamaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JIVABEACHRESORT, Guest Relations Manager at Jiva Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Hello,

Thank you for choosing Jiva Beach Resort for your holiday, we are sorry for the trouble you had during your stay with us.

We try to have as much variation as possible, our kitchen cooks a lot of vegetable meals with everyday a different kind of meat (chicken, lam, beef, etc..) we have a few days that the kitchen prepares fish (always grilled and sometimes a fish prepared on a different way extra).
Of course we do not have a very big buffet like in the most big hotels, but we try to have as much variation as possible. For us it is the quality that counts not the quantity.

The animation team tries to do all the activities they announce but if there are not enough people that want to do this activity, it will be cancelled. I am sorry that this happened during your stay.

At the reception they try to help you as best as they can though every agency you book with has also different agency's they work with on location. It is not always one organisation. We have a lot of agency's in the hotel and we can not keep track of all the pick up times. When an agency sends to the reception the pick up times trough fax or e-mail we will always send this up to the room. I am sorry it took a long time to find out what time your pick up time was, the agency should have send the pick up times a day before and the reception tried to find out as quick as possible.

We thank you for your review and we hope to see you back one day.

Kind regards,
Fleur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

The turkish bath done by the two
sweet girls was fantastic, although short.
When we arrived the guy who greeted us asked if we'd ever had a massage before and as we hadn't he explained what it was. Of course there was an extra charge for the part of the massage he described and when we said no thanks he rudely said 'I don't think you understand what I just said' he then kept saying yes you have extra. In despair we said we have no money on us and through gritted angry teeth he said we can pay when we were dropped back to our hotel. He then showed us the pool. Guess what it was extra! Oh and we got talking in the sauna to some people who he only charged 50TL for the extras while he told us to pay 70TL each. I don't think this is how a 5* hotel should treat customers. If he had smiled and perhaps been a bit kinder I would maybe have parted with my money
.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tillzix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JIVABEACHRESORT, Guest Relations Manager at Jiva Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear,

We are very sorry that this happened.

The SPA is not from the hotel, it is a private organization that rents the SPA space from the hotel.
We will talk with the manager so this will not happen again, we thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Kind regards,
Fleur Hermans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This hotel was amazing and everything we had hoped for. We would certainly return. One drawback was noisy children in adjoining swim up pools who were trespassing into ours! These rooms should be available to adults only. Another problem was the Spa where we collected swimming towels. The staff were very pushy and aggressive. They tried to sell treatments when all we wanted was a clean towel!

Room Tip: Rooms with swim up pools are excellent. Service was efficient. Staff very friendly and helpful. Hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Honeypot_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JIVABEACHRESORT, Guest Relations Manager at Jiva Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Hi there,

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we will see what we can do to make it better for next year.
We do hope you will join us again then..

Kind regards,
Fleur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
3.6 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
859 reviews
1.6 mi away
TUI Sensatori Resort Fethiye by Barut Hotels
3.4 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#9 of 102 in Fethiye
3,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
3.6 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#2 of 102 in Fethiye
288 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ece Boutique Hotel
#17 of 102 in Fethiye
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jiva Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jiva Beach Resort

Address: Karagedik Mah. 1104, Sok. No: 14, Calis, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Price Range: $83 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jiva Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 363
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An all inclusive 5 star beach resort located on Fethiye Calis Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jiva Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing