We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing fanciful but good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Gunisik

Gunisik
Ranked #56 of 404 Restaurants in Fethiye
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Co.Durham
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nothing fanciful but good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Good place to eat , well documented that it is relatively cheap and it is but the food is is really very good and the home made baclava is so nice - called Turkish viagra by the man in charge I had 4 bits and only 3 worked (old joke). From the 19 lira set menu you get a meal and a beer with it- the chicken stir fry is excellent and one of my best meals of the week.Wanted to go back at the end of our holiday and booked but alas got sidetracked with friends so apologies to the manager for not keeping the booking but hope to be back to chalis soon.Friendly waitress.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank keva_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    15
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cheap but Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Lovely meal,staff great,food fresh,good varied menu.Not posh at all but great value for money - the best pizza and chicken curry in a while

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Cheap eats in Calis”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Cheap food, good service, but like eating in the Turkish family front room with dated decoration.
If you are looking for something on a budget you should not be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barks-from-Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, Midlands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Gooney's - just the best chips in the world”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Gooney's is a typical Turkish eatery.

Where it stands out, head and shoulders above the rest, is the quality and cheapness of the food.

The beer, EFFES, is also the coldest in Calis (even the galsses are kept in the fridge.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank sswf224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best cheap eats in Calis!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

On our recent holiday my girlfriend and I stayed in Calis. We spent a lot of time eating out in Fethiye but when we were in Calis we always came to Gunisik. It just can't be beaten for value and quality (our average meal came to about 15tl/£5 for 2!). We had various kebabs and wraps every time and really enjoyed them. The service was very friendly and welcoming and we always left feeling full and looked after. We'll definitely be back next time we're in the area!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RossC86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gunisik also viewed

Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 
Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 
Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 

Been to Gunisik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing