We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Evening”
Review of Shaka - CLOSED

Shaka
Price range: $6 - $20
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Evening”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We decided to take a couple of friends out for dinner and could not have choose a better place. The food, service, staff and wine were all 1st class ( Best Steak ever in Turkey by far)
Thaks Guys

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hebe1332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    19
    8
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Enjoyable evening”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Great menu choice and tasty food. Very child friendly and the staff are really kind and helpful. Overall lively atmosphere and enjoyable time. Good value for money.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sweetybelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fethiye
Level Contributor
161 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Under new owners........and even better than before.”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Have been twice in the last month and eaten the best steak I've had this year.
The new owners also have their own butchers business specialising in aged well hung beef and it certainly shows.
The menu is plentiful and you can have snacks and light meals at very reasonable whilst sitting next to the sea and soaking up the ambience.
The wine selection is good and reasonably priced and they offer milkshakes too for the younger members of the family.
The staff are both friendly and helpful, and nothing is too much trouble.
I look forward to visiting again next week when I will be taking a girls night out there to dine.......

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thebaroness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Poor service and cold food”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Visited Shaka with a group of friends having heard good reviews. Really disappointed with the service an the food. There were only two waiting staff working the tables and although they were not busy we waited a long while for someone to take a drinks order. We looked at the me u and ordered food. When the food arrived we were very disappointed, my food arrived and was cold and other dishes didnt match their description on the menu. Really disappointed all round. Perhaps it was because we were a large party? Disappointing nevertheless.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous, Kubra makes this restaurant a must visit.”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Great food, garlic prawns amazing, steak perfect, atmosphere magic, and Kubra great fun, a definite for another visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SimonS01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shaka also viewed

Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 
Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing