We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel”
Review of Rosary Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rosary Beach Hotel
Ranked #81 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Hotel itself is fine ,enough space in rooms but could do without an armchair.cleaned daily + fresh towels.breakfast exactly the same for 11 days ,but can't complain for price.location second to none ,great sea views and best sunset ever.a little attention to detail around pool and variation on breakfast would make a big difference to a potentially great hotel .murat and rest of staff are really helpful and hard working.all in all good value.

Room Tip: Ask for sea facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grahamtheowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 150 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

Firstly the positives: Hotel rooms absolutely fine bathroom fine tv with a couple of English Channels and the news so really all good no complaint. We had a sea facing room which had an excellent view. The rooms were cleaned on a daily basis and we had adequate fresh towels/sheets. The actual cleaning was ok could have been more thorough but no major problem.
We stayed on a bed & breakfast basis which we always do in turkey and the breakfast was ok over a 2 week period we had freshly made ommlettes just the once which felt like a real treat it would have been good maybe to get this 2/3 times a week.Also it was lovely to have breakfast alfresco.
Now this is the part of the review which is not so positive.At the rear of the hotel is a large swimming pool. We never saw anyone clean this area the whole 2 weeks we were there the beds and parasols were just left and found in exactly the same position the next morning. There is an outside bar at the side of the pool which was empty and thick with dust this was not open at all and yes fair enough you could always get a drink from the front of the hotel where the bar is but having a pool bar open would possibly encourage people to stay around the pool. Also at the rear of the pool is an outside toilet with a sink on our very first day there was an ice cream cornetto on the sink side and yes 14 days later it was still there. There was an assortment of burst lilos old t-shirts and towels which guests had left behind and yes they are still there. There is also an outside staircase from the pool which accesses all the floors this staircase is absolutely filthy and all it needs is a sweep and a mop and bucket.
This hotel has so much potential re the pool area etc i do not understand why the interior is so good but they just do not bother with the pool area. Eventually we started to use the beach instead as did other guests. The guy who owns the hotel is surly and not friendly at all there is a lady on reception called arzul she is very helpful and friendly.
The location of this hotel is the number 1 attraction right on the sea front and if they got the outside pool area cleaned this could be a gem of a hotel but until they do i fear they will loose custom. Would i stay here again probably yes and go to the beach every day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kcSouthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Having first checked TA & couldn't find a review, we were sceptical . We need not have worried. We arrived late on the evening 04/07/13, cases taken to 3rd floor room by Jan the evening receptionist. The room was very clean with plenty of wardrobe space(built in wardrobes), flat screen TV, air conditioning, with double glazed patio door leading to a decent size balcony. The view from the balcony was pretty spectacular, with sea view (immediately in front of hotel) & as far as Fethiye to the left hand side. We found the bathroom to be of typical Turkish style with a sink, open shower(wetroom style), large mirror + the added bonus of a hairdryer & shaving point. The next morning, we went for breakfast, which again was typical Turkish- Fresh bread(white & brown), 3 different cheeses, tomatoes,boiled eggs,olives, salami,honey,jam,fruit,cereal & a variety of potato,egg & vegetable dishes, tea & coffee. The swimming pool, which is at the rear of the hotel is large with a very safe childrens section, outdoor shower & pool bar with a nice shaded area. My one issue was that there were plenty of sunbeds & parasols, but not enough mattresses,however, this may now have been resolved as some guests chose to use the beach because of the lack of mattresses, which meant the pool bar was not very busy. Bedrooms are cleaned on a daily basis & towels changed every other day. The staff & management of the hotel were both friendly, efficient & always happy to help. The day receptionist, Arzul is very helpful, she speaks very good English(Just as well as I do not speak Turkish !!!) ,very professional & always has a pleasant manner & helped us find a couple of restaurants which we could not locate, via the Turkish equivalent of Yellow pages & also phoned our transfer company to confirm our pick up time. There is a bar at the front of the hotel, which has an indoor area, plus an outdoor terrace which faces the seafront,with a shaded area for when you want a drink out of the sun. The prices are very competative, with a large beer at 6tl,iced coffee(Big) also 6tl + a range of very reasonably frshly made cocktails. The coffee is as good as I have tasted & certainly not of an inferior quality usually associated at hotel bars. Tarik & Abdi, who work in the bar are approachable, very polite, not pushy, but friendly & very efficient. All in all, we had a very nice holiday, made by location of the hotel ( directly in front of the beach), the cleanliness of the hotel, along with the very helpful, friendly & polite staff. We would certainly not hesitate to visit this hotel again. Thank you for your help in making our holiday so enjoyable.

Room Tip: There are rooms available directly facing the promenade & beach available, however, all rooms si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank KEEPRIGHTON56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Having been to calis for the past four/five years..have slowly stayed at several hotels of mixed styles.....I arrived at the rosary beach and was met by the night staff,cases taken to room...first one ..not quite right,nothing wrong but I like to be on at least the second floor....so fresh keys onto next room....three bear syndrome...:-))..room fab,view top rated,..staff so friendly and by the end of my 12day stay,added several more lovely people to my friend list..damla at reception lovely and jolly,Murat at the hotels restaurant very polite ,professional....the patrons are on site and actually designed and built the hotel I was told....what more can I say....try this hotel you will enjoy ......got a great deal via a comparison site beginning with t.......check this out.going to calis in august and was unable to change hotel already booked..otherwise I would be heading back to room 304....but will spend time there catching up with my new friends.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view,some side views overlooking trees,and hotel entrance,very quiet,and lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Allysoune W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stopped at hotel for week with two friends. There was another english family but apart from them the hotel is full of Turkish guests. Rooms were very clean with towels changed daily. No pool bar...facility was there but staff said they don't have the demand for it from their guests ...can get drinks from bar at front of hotel. Food is available but when ordering three jacket potatoes we were told that each potato would take 30mins each as oven broke! Had an omelette which I think was made using 1 egg and a rolling pin !! Breakfast was awful so avoided this but For the price we paid it suited us down to cleanliness but I wouldnt recommend friends to stay there.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank MidlandsWarwickshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank goncau409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank kaan398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
6 mi away
Hotel Letoon
Hotel Letoon
#24 of 102 in Fethiye
201 reviews
0.6 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#6 of 102 in Fethiye
517 reviews
6.5 mi away
Flora Palm Resort
Flora Palm Resort
#16 of 102 in Fethiye
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Bahar
Bahar
#34 of 102 in Fethiye
327 reviews
0.1 mi away
Remer Hotel
Remer Hotel
#26 of 102 in Fethiye
104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotel
Delta Hotel
#17 of 102 in Fethiye
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosary Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosary Beach Hotel

Address: Foca Mh. 1054 Sk. No: 70 | Calis Plaji, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Price Range: $17 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosary Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rosary Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing