We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food with a great view”

Iskele Ocakbasi restaurant
Ranked #53 of 420 Restaurants in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Wollongong, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good food with a great view”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

This restaurant has a very big menu and a beautiful view as it is adjacent to the marina, which is always a worry. However, most of the food was good and reasonably priced (but not cheap). We order the mezze plate for two. It was really good and came with great bread straight from the oven. We also shared a lamb casserole as a main meal. This was also good but the accompanying potato and vegetables look pre cooked and from a tin.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bella2515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    29
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“The nicest restaurant in Fethiye”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I ate here 3 nights in a row because the food was excellent, service was excellent and ALL of the staff were beyond friendly. I tried a different dish every night and would suggest the same!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MadaleineB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

My wife and I made our first visit late in the evening after a long and delayed journey to Fethiye and OZ immediately made us welcome. We ate there many subsequent times and enjoyed every visit. Exceptional food and service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great restaurant amazing view....”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We visit Fethiye twice a year and always look forward to returning to the Iskele where we are welcomed as old friends. The service, food but especially the staff make visits here memorable nothing is to much trouble and we would like to say a special thank you to Tariq and Oz who always ensure ourselves and the children have a great time, so if your looking for somewhere to eat which offers great service, fantastic food and an amazing view the Iskele is the place to be.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank SteveChrisBoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Ate here as a couple one evening, modeately priced well cooked food with attentive service. Would recommend.

Helpful?
2 Thank richard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iskele Ocakbasi restaurant also viewed

Fethiye, Mugla Province
 
Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 
Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 

Been to Iskele Ocakbasi restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing