We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice takeaway lunch time kebabs.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mangal House Restaurant - CLOSED

Mangal House Restaurant
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: I don't know the exact address information as the restaurant isn't listed on google maps. But it definitely exists!
Kent
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice takeaway lunch time kebabs.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Ate here once evening and also had take away kebabs on two occasions.
Evening meal was ok, slightly higher prices, quality ok.

Try the kebabs - 5-6 lira each!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Barks-from-Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    49
    12
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Widnes, Cheshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellen value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

Lovely meal and exceptional value for money. Once ordered, service was a little slow but we reckon that was because everything seemed to be cooked from scratch.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank peno123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice change from the promenade”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

Just a short walk from the promenade , across from shamrocks Irish bar, ex service good menu, had a really great meal, def worth a visit, most efficient waiting staff we had

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirebrook, Derbyshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Can't fault the Mangal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

During my first visit to Turkey in May, I was really dubious about trying new restaurants; but after my first meal at the Mangal, all I felt was an urge to return and try some more amazing food!

It's a wonderful little restaurant, located just across from the Shamrock bar. The staff are really nice and the waitress seems to be everywhere at once! She can't do enough for you! Expect the manager to occasionally pop around to your table and ask if everything's ok! It's such a wonderful touch!

At one point, we asked if they had anchovies for a starter, and while they didn't have any, they made sure some were zipped to our table the next night! We honestly couldn't have asked for anything else from Mangal's staff!

The half chicken, the swordfish and John's chicken are all must-try menu items and are to die for!

Fair enough, if you want a nice view of the sea when you're eating, eat somewhere else. But if your looking for somewhere nice and inexpensive that'll really get your mouth watering...the Mangal is for you!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirebrook
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Never a bad meal....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

we have been to the Mangal for the past 3 years and have never had anything other than a superb meal, great service and great value.
This year we asked for fresh anchovies for a starter, they got them in fresh for us and they were superb, the BBQ chicken is always a winner too.
My family come to calis twice a year and we know the better places to eat and drink, for me the seafront is the place for a fantastic view with a beer, for food it has to be the mangal.
As well as the BBQ chicken, the john's chicken, the sea bream and the steaks are a must try, when your in Turkey i have had some questionable steaks but the ones here are so tender and a massive plus point is it is so reasonably priced, give it a try, it's directly across from the Shamrock Irish bar.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank johnny h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mangal House Restaurant also viewed

 
Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 
Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing