We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money and outstanding food. I can't praise this place enough”
Review of Seashell

Seashell
Ranked #26 of 411 Restaurants in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
crawley
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Value for money and outstanding food. I can't praise this place enough”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Came here after a tip off and ended up eating twice. Everything about the place makes it a winner. Not only is the food outstanding but the value for money is simply mind boggling. It really is exceptional value and the portion sizes were very generous. The mixed meze for two was stunning as to were the garlic mushrooms.

I had sea bass on one occasion and they are only to happy to filet it for you.

I cannot recommend this place highly enough. What a truly wonderful place this is.Even the background music added to the whole experience.
Myself and my girlfriend only ever ate more than once in the same restaurant and this was one of them. I could have easily have eaten here most days.

It's well worth tracking this place down believe me.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank caskey768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    13
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great value, choice, quality and quantity!”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

This is a lovely restaurant run by nice people. They cover all bases really well - good setting, good food, great portions and great service.

We ate outside and the staff were really attentive; we asked for a shaded table and as the sun went down and the shadow cast by the parasol moved off of us - they kept moving it to keep us shaded; attention to detail!

We visited twice in one week and between us had 12 dishes (starters / mains). They were all really good. They seem to choose their suppliers well as good ingredients are the start of any good meal. They then cooked these really well, and their sauces were lovely. The fish and chips was exceptional and a huge amount of fish.

The owner made the time to talk to us, and they created a warm and welcoming atmosphere. The restaurant is away from the hustle and bustle and worth the short journey.

They seem to be busy, with lots of repeat custom and local ex - pats which is a good sign.

Highly recommended.

Helpful?
1 Thank markyp33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

This was our second visit to Ovacik and to Seashell. The experience was every bit as good as last time in 2012. The atmosphere is low key and the service is incredibly attentive. The food is great value, really fresh and extremely plentiful; before you even chose your food, a delicious selection of meze gets your taste buds going! I can especially recommend the mixed fish casserole and my mum loved the lamb. There's a great selection of local dishes, as well as the more usual offerings, so there's something for everyone. Salih not only does the cooking, but finds time to have a chat and then drop you off home! Plan to return with my family next year, so will definitely be back! Thank you for the great food and service! :)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Top notch fish and chips (infact all their food!)”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Seashell is located on the 'top road' in Ovacik, but it is well worth tracking it down. The food is excellent quality and the price cant be beaten. Fish and chips is a mainstay of Fridays in winter !!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob_the_diver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent service.”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I have visited Seashells a number of times during the last 2 years and can only confirm the comments left by the vast majority of visitors. The food is of good quality, good value, huge portions, and served with a smile and a warm and genuine welcome. It can be busy at times and you may have to wait a while for your meal to be served, but this is proof in itself of the popularity of the place. Do give it a try and form your own opinion.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seashell also viewed

 
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 

Been to Seashell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing