We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A regular eaterie for us year after year”
Review of Defne Pansiyon

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fethiye
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Defne Pansiyon
Ranked #17 of 91 Fethiye B&B and Inns
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A regular eaterie for us year after year”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We haven't stayed here as we own a property nearby, however the welcome we receive is always genuine and we eat 2 to 3 times a week at least! The hospitality and food are excellent. Well worth a visit.

Room Tip: The new bungalows are spacious and look amazing. There is a swimming pool. There aren't any chil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizbav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We've been visiting Defne for years as we have a house close by. It's in quite a rural location but not too far from the village of Ciftlik and the resort Calis Beach. The local beach of Koca Calis is a ten minute walk, where you can find beach bars and restaurants. The main town of Fethiye is a little further and the local Dolmus will take you there very cheaply.

Defne is spotlessly clean and the welcome is typically Turkish. Nothing is too much trouble. The food is great value and all home made and there is the added bonus of free wifi!

All in all it's great value and we know so many people who return year after year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laserjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Came here on a family holiday a few years back and have wanted to return! The hospitality here is fantastic; they really do go the extra mile to help you out. Our flight came into turkey very late and they kept the kitchen open specifically for us so we could have some dinner, it must have been about midnight! They were all such a friendly family and really made you feel welcome! Not to mention the food, which is all hand cooked and prepared, it was amazing!
Myself and my family thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would love to come back soon!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I have been coming to the Defne Pension for over 5 years and though I don't stay here I have a villa nearby but spend most days round the beautiful clean pool enjoying home cooked food by Mama and excellent service from all the family.

We also eat here in the evenings if we don"t want to travel into Calis. I wouldn"t hesitate to stay here as the accommodation is spotless clean and excellent value for money.

The family make you so welcome and look after your every wish.

Our complex has a pool but I still come to Defne Pension as my preferred choice.

Can"t wait to return

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahSinfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
181 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

Returned again to find the warm welcome from the family. No wonder people keep coming back.
Food is simple traditional home cooking, using only local produce
The pool is a great place to keep cool in the heat knowing a cold beer is there for you when get decide to return to the shade of an umbrella or a meal in the cool of the restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Roma108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I havent roomed here but have eaten and enjoyed true Turkish friendship that's not quite the same in the busier parts if any resort. The focus there is quick turnover and too many people to really focus on.

This will not be the place for the party young crowd but for those who remember Turkey as she was.

Koca Calis is at the end of the busy strip and is precious to those of us who live here.

The pansiyon, run by Fahri and Hadiğar Kocaman is sweet And unassuming. Their daughter Hacer helps out and occasional visits from their son Hamit can be expected . They are a lively family.

Fahri bey even does a run to calis market for any locals every Sunday .

Good food and friendly company where you feel at home.

Good sized pool and chicken cat and dog named lady roam .

This is for people who still appreciate true hospitality and simplicity and won't complain that they are in the countryside and can hear the call to morning prayer. We know there are many of those .

It is 5 minutes walked to unspoilt beach and easy access to the frolicking and drinking places in calis . Close to olu deniz and Fethiye and buses anywhere.

Prices . This is the best part - £10 half board . Can't get better than that!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
7 Thank magyarkiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.0 mi away
Duygu Pension
Duygu Pension
#30 of 91 in Fethiye
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hillside Beach Club
Hillside Beach Club
#2 of 101 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jiva Beach Resort
Jiva Beach Resort
#4 of 101 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Letoonia Club & Hotel
Letoonia Club & Hotel
#6 of 101 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,111 reviews
0.0 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 101 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dikencik Cottages
Dikencik Cottages
#1 of 1 in Yesiluzumlu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Defne Pansiyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Defne Pansiyon

Property: Defne Pansiyon
Address: Denizkent Yolu | Ciftlik, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 91 B&Bs / Inns in Fethiye
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Defne Pansiyon and Bungalows, established family run accommodation with a friendly and welcoming atmosphere located 300m from the beach at Kocacalıs. Defne prides itself on giving excellent customer service, value and clean, modern accommodation in a beautiful, quiet location near to the beach. With the option of either Bed & Breakfast or Half Board it is suited to all kinds of holiday makers, particularly those with young families. The accommodation at Defne consists of the original Pansiyon which has 10 rooms with en-suite; six double and four single. There are five chalet style, one bedroom bungalows and NEW FOR 2016 two chalet style, two bedroom bungalows. Defne offers a variety of facilities ensure you enjoy your holiday to the full. These include: - Airport transfers - Swimming pool with sunbeds on the terrace - Riverside Bar (serving drinks and snacks) - Restaurant (serving snacks and delicious home cooked evening meals) - BBQ evenings - Pool table - Air conditioning - Hot water 24 hours - Free wireless internet service - Parking available 3km away from the Calıs promenade with it's variety of shops and restaurants, 8km away from the historic market town of Fethiye, 18km from Olu Deniz with it’s famous beach and lagoon and 50km away from Dalaman Airport, Defneis an ideal base for exploring the beautiful Mediterranean coast. Defne Pansiyon and Bungalows is open to Non Residents too so why not come along and join us for a peaceful and relaxing day....... We look forward to seeing you ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Defne Pansiyon details originally provided by Yellow.com.tr

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing