We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Letoonia Club & Hotel
Ranked #6 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Stunning Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

This is set in an absolutely stunning location, with fantastic views in all directions! the sea is calm, safe and shallow. the watersports were fun. There are plenty of spots to sun bathe and relax. We had a trip over to Fetiyhe, which was easy on the hotels ferry, a beautiful harbour and lovely town with lots of shopping to be had!
The food and snacks in the main resteraunt were extremely good quality - all fresh and plenty of variety. Also the fresh doughnuts served by the pool, on an afternoon were to die for!The main bar area is nice on an evening , as it feels like a town square. The entertainment team worked hard and allthough I don't really do shows, they were amusing.
There's a nice spa area.
The accomodation is set in a main hotel block, then chalets all over the peninsula. The accomodation is spacious but dated, as are other parts of the hotel, it is definately in need of refurbishment. Also my partner and I are fit, which is just as well as there are a lot of steps everywhere - some of them quite steep. So if you have any mobility or health problems you should bear this in mind. There are some lifts up the hillside and a little shuttle trailer.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Charleyandwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,098 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,165
    585
    208
    86
    54
See reviews for
1,031
662
29
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

I went to Letoonia in August 2011 with my husband and 2 children aged 11 & 12. What more can i say other than we have re booked to go back in 2012 as it was that good. Everything about this place is fantastic, yes the rooms maybe a bit dated but with how little time is spent in there it really doesnt matter.
The food was fantastic with plenty of choice at every mealtime and there are that many places to eat there was always somewhere to sit.
The resort is so secure and private that is makes you feel like you are on your own little island somewhere.
You can either have a lively fun holiday or a quiet relaxing holiday this resort really does have it all and the entertainment is second to none in the evening.
Just writing this gets me excited and i cannot wait to return later on this year!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Boo121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

Our first all-inclusive in Turkey was a Magic Life resort near Bodrum and we wanted a similar experience - principally waterslides for our twelve year old; lots of children so there was the possibility of some company; plus some organised activities and entertainment - and finally all-inclusive so we didn't have to bother about carrying money. Club Letoonia did provide all of that - yet somehow it wasn't just quite as good as we expected.
All the images I saw online were accurate - it really is a gorgeous setting - almost disturbingly green given the countryside outside the complex is not nearly so verdant. The gardening staff are obviously good workers. As were the cleaners.
Our room was kept very clean. It was on the upper floor of one of the bungalows furthest away from the resort centre (the Dolphin beach bar/childrens playground end of the resort - can't remember the letter - D?) Even with an extra bed there was plenty of space and the bathroom, toiletries, robes, slippers etc were what you would expect from this grade of hotel. Personally I was glad to have the walk-in shower, rather than bath with hand-held attachment.
I would endorse all the positive comments about the food - huge variety, very good quality.
Drinks too were plentiful - I would agree with those who felt perhaps slightly watered-down cocktails, but the beer was good as were the soft drinks. Really enjoyed the water dispensers throughout the complex - very welcome and good to be able to help yourself.
Waiter service was ok - I would describe them as jaded....but it was getting towards the end of the summer and it was Ramadan throughout our stay so perhaps it's not surprising if staff were a bit bored of Brits indulging in yet another beer. They might have been somewhat slow at serving behind the bars but they were far from lethargic when it came to clearing away at the end of meals...you certainly couldn't leave it late to arrive!
Waterslides were very busy as you would expect but you never had to queue for more than a few minutes. Organised poolside activities tended to be dominated by the Russians and Lebanese - the Brits seemed to gather round the smaller pool closer to the slides.
Watersports - the pedaloes were fun. Windsurfing too - it was meant to be restricted to over 16s but some younger ones seemed to be going out...possibly after the assistants were tipped!
Possibly not quite enough things for those in their early teens to do.
The night-time shows were mostly dance-based - great if you enjoy Strictly (which I don't!)
There was an audience participation evening when the dancers had their night off and the presenter was very talented at getting the different nationalities to join in.
The boat to Fethiye was worth doing - go early on market day (Tuesday)
Lastly - there really are lots and lots of loungers, hammocks and sunbeds - even if you come out as late in the morning as we did!
In short we had an enjoyable holiday - not quite perfect but pretty good!

Room Tip: We found the corner room on the upper floor of the bungalow was spacious enough for three - two adul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank repn0m0re9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
302 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 315 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

The compound is nice, feels like a natural reserve. The bungalows are nicer than the hotel. Expect a 2 stars bungalo and you won't be badly surprised. The service is efficient, yet, the room is basic and far from the 4 stars rating. The shows at the amphitheater are nice, funny and suits the kids more. The fist restaurant at the beach is nice for dinners, the combination between the candles, smooth breeze and waves gives a romantic ambience. Don't be sold into the excursions that the travel agents profit more in selling them. You are at a compound to relax, swim and dine, why paying to go out? If you feel like it, take the boat to the near by Fethiye, you'll find what you want. Don't do the trip to marmaris to buy what you can find in the nearby town. The Bain de bout excursion (mud bath) is not even worth the try, it is like spa-hell. The 12 island tour is nice, yet, if you are a group, rent a boat, you'll do the tour much faster as the boat moves at a speed of .5 knots!!!!! The bar tender insists on giving u less than the traditional 5 cc for alcoholic drinks, so you can ask for two drinks, pour one into another and thats it ( I found the solution to such an issue). Paragliding or para-paount in the close by oul de deniz is a must try. (requires courage).

Room Tip: Ask for the The bungalows that are close to the amphitheater side, you won't have to walk or cli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Salah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

I went to letoonia with my partner and his family for 7 nights.

POSITIVES:
A well maintained hotel with friendly staff that speak english and look after you throughout your holiday and offer great facilities. The evening entertainment is great,especially the dancing.
Its worth travelling light as the fake bags and clothes are worth the trip across the bay,were they love to barter.(TIP: They normally knock the price down low if u get them a drink etc )
There is a variety of food,the cocktails are nice too.There swimming pools are lovely and very very clean, with plenty of sun loungers around.Many great excursions..we went on Jeep Safari and was such an amazing day out and you get to see so much of turkey and also have a mud bath which is optional,although everyone seemed to join in.The massages are completely out of this world (i would deff recommend the full body one)

NEGATIVES
The only downside is there are quite a few cats,and the rooms need updating
The airport is expensive,we payed £25 english money for 3 cans of coke and 2 bags of crisps (NO JOKE) !

Room Tip: Choose a room thats not at the top of the hill as there are loads of steep steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank chloe f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

Spent a wonderful week here.
The food was excellent, lots of fresh, local produce. Pancakes and eggs made to order :-)
Plentiful wine and soft drinks at the restaurant. Cocktail bar open round the clock!

The rooms could do with a little updating ( and some are up lots of steps - check when booking if you have any problems walking or with prams etc ) but with so many activities and wonderful beaches we spent very little time in the room.

Great spa, lovely staff.

Would not hesitate to go back.

Room Tip: Check where on the complex you are going to be...some rooms are on the sides of the hill and may be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ravioliface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

Went to letoonia for October half term and we loved it! The rooms were good,water replenished substantially each day. Food - so much to choose from,and cocktails amazing! Went on a variety of trips,but booked these ourselves as it worked out cheaper. We want to go back! I can't understand why people don't give better reviews! Thoroughly recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fethiye
0.7 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
5.1 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#8 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,155 reviews
5.0 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#5 of 102 in Fethiye
5.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
5.9 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
1.0 mi away
Hillside Beach Club
Hillside Beach Club
#2 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Letoonia Club & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Letoonia Club & Hotel

Property: Letoonia Club & Hotel
Address: 2. Karagozler Mah. Pacarizburnu Mevki Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Fethiye
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Fethiye
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
#8 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Letoonia Club & Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 620
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Letoonia Club & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Letoonia Club Hotel Fethiye
Letoonia Club And Hotel
Letoonia Hotel Fethiye
Letoonia Fethiye
Club Letoonia Turkey
Hotel Letoonia Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing