We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VERY GOOD!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Selale Yaka Park

Selale Yaka Park
Ranked #15 of 73 things to do in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This park and adjoining restaurant contain an old watermill and stream where you can play with the fish, then select the one you want cooked for dinner.
Scotland, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“VERY GOOD!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

I really enjoyed my visit to Yaka Park, the place is beautiful. Highly recommend. The sit in the water for 15 minutes was great, was too cold for me but the amount of people who tried was great!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank wildopopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    72
    36
    11
    9
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Purley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
217 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Great location and lovely setting for a few drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

Really stumbled on this place when we where visiting Saklikent so well worth a diversion and stop off for a quick Turkish tea. The place is lovely and cooling due to the nice water falls and the freezing cold water. Bit more expensive that usual but you are paying for the location which is well worth it. The bar even has little fish running around in a well in the bar top, which like to be tickled !! Great stop off to refresh yourself for an hour and get out of the car/heat ..

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Beautiful scenery and a really unique place. Seems to have been shaped around the springs from the mountain and makes lovely features of them. Along with the shade from the trees, the low couches round tables, the tables and stools made from the rock and some wood, the fish swimming round the bar, the whole place is really something. Even the bathrooms deserve a mention as they are open at one side looking over the mountainside. The only downside is the price, which is a little higher than most places we visited, but this was expected given the location and lack of competition nearby. We stopped off for a snack and a drink so can't really comment on the food, but it smelled amazing as we walked by the bar. Don't forget your camera.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LittleMissFizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxing lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Arrived here after our trip to the gorge and was happy to chill out in one of the padded cushion areas up in the trees. Our food was good, we had chicken as I don't like fish, and it was cooked nice with fresh salad and veg. We could have stayed here all afternoon just relaxing but we went on to Tlos.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

beautiful serene trout farm, cool on a hot day, we stopped here for lunch after visiting saklikent gorge, the choices included in price were, chicken shish,meatballs, fresh trout or filled pancakes (sweet or savoury)with lots of lovely cold meze to which you helped yourself. drinks were extra which were more than reasonable, pancakes were 6TL extra if you wanted one cooked to order for dessert.
you could stroke the fish which swam around a channel cut out in the bar or swim in the pool which was FREEZING, there were little channels of water flowing everywhere.
i loved it there and would definately reccomend lunch there

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank lollyb912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Selale Yaka Park also viewed

Fethiye, Mugla Province
 
Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 

Been to Selale Yaka Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing