We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my wife and i loved it”
Review of Ata Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ata Park Hotel
Ranked #49 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
129 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“my wife and i loved it”
Reviewed January 27, 2009

We actually joined a travel tour that departed from and returned to istanbul and we wanted to take the trip with bus instead of plane to see the places. The bus trip was awesome (well, with the best intercity bus system in the world, that was not a surprise). Main destination was Fethiye, where we stayed at the Ata Park hotel, but the trip included daily tours to various places such as valley of the butterflies, oludeniz, saklikent, demre (town of St. Nicholas, or Santa Claus), Kas, the 12 islands and so on.
First, Ata Park Hotel reception provided us a room without any view, but after asking them whether a room with view (of the Fethiye coast) was available, they provided one without a very little extra fee. Breakfast and dinner was inclusive and food was awesome... Was extremely cheap for the value... During the boat tours, two fish barbeque lunches at the desk were also included, not at extra price... 4 nights including all these trips etc was something like $360 per person... We had wonderful time... We made lots of friends with others who joined the tour, after 4 days we became like a family... The guides were very nice, flexible, friendly and helpful...
Will join similar tours again...

  • Liked — cleanliness, food
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank elturcogrande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    44
    31
    12
    9
See reviews for
18
51
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 11, 2008

Just returned from a very clean hotel, staff are very friendly, our deluxe rooms were cleaned and made every day adequate space in our rooms.

The drinking bar staff are ever so friendly and made us feel at home. The hotel resturant area very good value for money.

It is a bit of a walk from the main centre area part of the marina, so be prepared for some walking!

Your airport transfer was excellant I would very much recommend this hotel and their assistance. Look forward to seeing the staff again on my next visit to Fethiye!

Stayed November 2008
Helpful?
Thank Belos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW England
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2008

Lovely views from almost every room. Some of bedrooms are a little small but the deluxe ones are well-equipped.
The staff were outstandingly helpful and friendly. We enjoyed several meals there and the mezes were especially good. Better suited to people with their own transport which was not a problem for us. We liked the fact that there were Turkish business people staying there too.
The Hamman is beautiful and the treatment good and very inexpensive by our standards.

  • Liked — The view across the harbour from restaurants, bar and most bedrooms-great staff-big choice of boat trips nearby
  • Disliked — driving out to other places
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mumshols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2008

If this had been our first trip to Turkey and stayed here we certainly would not have returned.

This hotel is so overpriced, our room was advertised as having views of pine trees, in fact what we got was a balcony in what I can only describe as a greenhouse, we couldnt even open the balcony door it was a billion degrees in there.

Got an upgrade to a seaview which was great and the rooms are twice the size, but you can hear everything in neighbouring rooms, extremely off putting.

Then the works started, drilling, arch welding, banging not one word of apology or warning from the management.

The day before the end of our stay we awoke to find scaffolding had been errected and attached to our balcony, this was covered in cement dust and so was our beach towels and a pair of shorts that had quite clearly been trodden on as the foot print on them was a size 10!

The scaffolding had been put up the previous day whilst we had been on a boat trip and we had gone straight out to dinner with friends so hadnt noticed it that night.

The best bit was when i got out the shower just a towel round my waist and theres matey boy painting our balcony ! ! Had to stop my husband throwing him off ! ! ! Surely these works should have been done out of season.

We promptly booked into another hotel which has just been taken over by an English lady married to a Turkish guy. (Levent Hotel) how welcoming and homely, so much so we are going back to them next year.

Ata Park is such a bad hotel, the management of it is appalling a complete lack of regard for its guests, although a handful of staff were very polite this was out weighed by the down right rude and really couldnt care a less ones, in particular the daytime bloke on reception, what a horrible little man!!!

You have been warned ! ! !

  • Liked — Before the scaffolding went up, the veiw from our balcony
  • Disliked — The rude/ unwelcoming staff and the bad management
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lulu10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wissen63, General Manager at Ata Park Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2008
It was a renovaiton of the coatings of the hotel, only the painters just worked at that moment and finished their job in 4 days, the reservation was for back rooms (which economic rooms) but upgraded for seaview.
"Then the works started, drilling, arch welding, banging not one word of apology or warning from the management. " we can not accept this statement also, it is exactly unfair.

Kind Regards,

Kutal Olcay
hkolcay@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fethiye hotels

UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2008

Room was clean and adequate, as was the breakfast. Staff nice and friendly. The main downside to this hotel is that it is too far away from the centre of Fethiye - at least a 20 min walk. Plenty of other nice hotels for about the same price that are closer.

  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ungowa31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northamptonshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2008

We had an excellent holiday in Fethyie but have to say we were disappointed in the Ata park hotel. Our room was very small but adequate. The view from the balcony was excellent. Found the staff in the restaurant very unfriendly. Although we paid for breakfast we were given a bill for any eggs we ate. Also the prices for the drinks were so expensive. No water in the pool. Certainly not good value for money. We have since found another hotel which is wonderful and excellent value with friendly Turkish staff.

  • Liked — Beautiful views from front of hotel
  • Disliked — Very unfriendly and having to pay to have an egg at breakfast
  • Stayed April 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jeanrob25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2007

We thought we would try and get a reasonably nice hotel for a change and went for a middle of the road price range hotel. Although the hotel has had a facelift outside, the inside and rooms were a bit dated. We had orderd a double and got a twin, the shower was soo tiny and the drainage blocked so our shower was stand outside the shower room with the extendable hose. With our body clocks two hours behind, and people getting up at 6am (4 our time) we could hear virtually everything going on in the next room. The only redeeming feature of the hotel was the nice location on the harbour-front where you could easily get a dolmus (or 15 minute walk) into the marina area.
The next night we moved to a pension down the road where it was quieter but we had similar plumbing problems - but at least we paid one third the price.

  • Liked — Location and the pool
  • Disliked — No sound proofing and poor showering facilities
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank venys001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.1 mi away
Doruk Hotel
Doruk Hotel
#38 of 101 in Fethiye
64 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Daffodil
Villa Daffodil
#26 of 101 in Fethiye
298 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ece Saray Marina & Resort
Ece Saray Marina & Resort
#14 of 101 in Fethiye
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Yeniceri City Hotel
Yeniceri City Hotel
#36 of 101 in Fethiye
46 reviews
0.5 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#11 of 101 in Fethiye
182 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marina Boutique Fethiye  Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ata Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ata Park Hotel

Property: Ata Park Hotel
Address: 2. Karagozler Fevzi Cakmak Cad. No:161 Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ata Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Ata Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ata Park Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing