We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Class Act”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Yacht Classic Hotel
Ranked #1 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Class Act”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

A two night stay here was certainly not long enough. Beautiful hotel, staff friendly and professional, we had a sea view room and could not have been more pleased with the room, position and view. Public areas are superb, pools and outdoor furnishing top notch. Can't comment on spa has we did not use it but it looked quite special. The meals we had were good but not amazing. To sum it up a superb break which we would not hesitate to repeat.

Room Tip: High floor with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SheilaEvans8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    605
    113
    22
    11
    5
See reviews for
145
373
24
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Everything was first class! From the premises themselves and the location, to the amenities and especially the service, second-to-none! A special thanks to Under for having booked us a lovely room (206) with both a marina and a side view; to Mustapha, at the front desk for satisfying all our requests; to Ibo, the morning restaurant manager, for having made of our breakfasts a unique experience (order the omelet and pancakes: you won't be disappointed) - starting our days breakfasting outdoors by the marina was so enjoyable; to Rose and especially Yunus, the dinner manager, for his wonderful supervision of a crew of young, enthusiastic and pleasant waiters and waitresses (particularly Mustapha or Mussie, Gulcan, Dileksu and Nail - I wish I had all of their names as all were so efficient and pleasant). Dinner was also a treat as eating by candlelight by the marina was so very pleasant and the meals themselves were just excellent (try the calamari as appetizers, the sea bass and, surprisingly (to our surprise at least) the steak grilled to perfection as ordered). Many kudos to the chef for having made of our stay such an enjoyable culinary experience. And special thanks to the maintenance staff for having kept our room spotless. As far as the location is concerned, the hotel is situated just a few minutes walking distance to the center of town and is just 20 minutes away, whether by dolmus or by car, from a number of attractions such as Oludeniz. Would we come back to the Yacht Classic? Yes without any hesitation!

Room Tip: 206 with its balcony overlooking the marina and side view - practical for hanging our swimsuits out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claude d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I read several reports about this hotel and taking an over view of the comments decided to take a chance and book for a week. My wife and I were not disappointed. We found everything from the rooms to the food to be of very high standard. The staff must get a special mention as they where polite, friendly and always eager to help in any way.

Room Tip: If possible try and book a front sea view room as the views are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bill s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This was our second visit and we were not disappointed. The hotel has been tastefully expanded over the winter and spring and has lost none of its warmth of welcome and charm. There are now much enhanced outdoor facilities, including new pools and lounging areas, as well as five new "villas" if you want to splash out.

But, as last summer, what makes the real difference is the staff. Quite a number of familiar faces, but everybody was very welcoming and friendly - they can't do enough to help. We have to mention Ibo in the restaurant as the epitome of great service, but there were plenty of others too - Ismail, Sinan, Nesibe, etc!!!

So, well done Yacht Classic. A second helping as good as the first.

Oh, and Fethiye as a town is good fun too.

We could well be back next year.

Kate and Mark

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms facing the moorings for the best views: ask for 302-304 for a jacuzzi and sun terrac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mkmrogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We booked to stay 2 nights in a Double room at the Yacht Classic. I chose the Yacht Classic over the Yacht Boutique based on reviews on Tripadvisor. I am very glad I chose Classic over Boutique, as i got to have a brief look around the Boutique hotel and it did not look anywhere near as nice. We flew into Dalaman Airport where we had a pre-arranged pick up transfer booked through holidaytaxis.com - this only cost us about 20 euro for a trip that is over an hour long.

Check in was quick - and very easy. The receptionists either spoke little english, or was not in much of a chatty mood. Which i am all for. Would much prefer getting to my room and spared the small talk. The room itself was large, fairly modern. It was clean and the air con worked quite well. No complaint regarding the room.

The breakfast was good. Fresh eggs to order, fruits, juice, breads etc. The hotel itself is a lot larger than it looks to begin with. We realised this on the second day when we decided to go for a swim in the pool. There are actually about 3 pools. one smaller one. One massive one (with a swim up bar!). And a third upper level infinity pool that services 5 suites that have dive in balconies. All of this overlooks the marina and is a nice setting. My only complaint is that our frozen cocktails from the bar were pretty awful - perhaps stick to beers or soft drinks.

The location of the hotel is about a 10 - 15 minute walk into the main area of Fethiye where most of the restaurants and shops are. In town you will also find the main Dolmus Station (mini-bus) which is opposite the Mosque. From here you can get the Dolmus (mini-buses) to all the main sights such as the Oludeniz (Blue Lagoon) & Saklikent Gorge, which is a must. Paragliding over the Blue Lagoon looked amazing and was very popular (we regret not doing it) and trekking up Saklikent was a lot of fun and very refreshing on a hot day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alexander R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

A well designed hotel for sea and yatching lovers with special architecture and decoration. You get an exclusive welcome and service in all environments. The Hotel is located near the sea with special pontoon for sail cruisers next to the Fethiye Ece Marina. Rooms are very clean and having an outstanding ambiance. We have spent two days with my wife and my son. We have also celebrated an anniversary which will be memorized long long years.

Room Tip: perfect choice for yatching lovers
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hakan2z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Pros:

This hotel is beautiful. The grounds are lovely.

The food at the restaurant at the sister hotel, the Yacht Boutique, is good (we went for dinner).

Our room was spacious and had a great view of the harbor.

I had an excellent experience at the hammam. "Melissa," who was the woman working in the spa, was friendly and gave me a great massage and Turkish bath experience. She was also the warmest person I met at the hotel. I would go to the spa again for this experience.

Cons:

The concierge is not interested in helping you. She probably already hates you, even before your arrival. Unfortunately, she is the 'public face' of the hotel. Her first question was if we had booked via a tour or through Booking.com. (We did the booking ourselves and were not on a prepackaged tour.) I had the feeling that the answer to this question would determine how she treated us.

Later, when we actually needed her help, she was not helpful at all.

My feelings from her colored my entire experience at the hotel. I had a much friendlier welcome, and much more helpful information, from other places I stayed in Turkey. There really is no excuse for this, particularly in a boutique hotel. I'd rather be ignored.

Also, the 'complimentary mint' in our room was actually just an empty wrapper. There is something extremely gross about coming to a room with an empty candy wrapper in it. Seems like a small issue, but when was the last time you got to a hotel room with garbage in it? Especially one as expensive as this?

Breakfasts are OK, but definitely not top notch. I had a much more delicious breakfast at a truly boutique hotel in Antalya.

Overall:

If you want to stay at a resort with a nice pool, this is the place for you.

If you don't mind chilly, pushy, rude reception from the concierge (again, not true about the spa), this is the place for you.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yachthotels1, Manager at Yacht Classic Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Yacht Classic Guest,

Thank you very much sharing your review and your positives opinions about our Spa Center.
You were on holiday in our hotel on very busy season.
We are soo sorry you did not get best guest relation service as you estimated.
We will share your opinion to our team. .
We thanks a lot about your contribution for excellence service that's our target .

We hope to see you again our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#5 of 101 in Fethiye
5.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
5.6 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#8 of 101 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,190 reviews
5.5 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#11 of 101 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.7 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#23 of 101 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hillside Beach Club
Hillside Beach Club
#2 of 101 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yacht Classic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yacht Classic Hotel

Property: Yacht Classic Hotel
Address: Karagozler Mah. Fevzi Cakmak Cad. No:24 Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Fethiye
#1 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
#7 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Yacht Classic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Yacht Classic Hotel opened its doors with the Turkish hospitality that underlies the service it gives its customers, along with its elite decoration and comfortable rooms. The hotel is ten-minute walking distance to the city center of Fethiye. The hotel is open throughout the year. Located at sea level, our facility offers a warm family atmosphere. The hotel's image reflects our centuries-old, deep-rooted Mediterranean culture. Our rooms, with their unique sea view, have the quality of a boutique hotel. We offer family, deluxe, superior and standard rooms. We furnish our rooms with many amenities, meeting all the needs of our guests. Guest satisfaction is the ultimate objective of our service. Our congenial waiters and waitresses serve our guests at our outdoor swimming pool, located in the garden section, as well as at our sun tanning areas, our pool bar, and in our restaurants. Our dining facilities offer extraordinary taste, ensuring that you will enjoy your meals as much as your holiday. It is the Yacht Classic Hotel's pleasure to host you with its entire team at our service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Yacht Classic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yacht Plaza Fethiye
Hotel Yacht Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing