We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bond excitement”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Yacht Classic Hotel
Ranked #1 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stopped here on our sailing holiday round the area, escaping a non existent storm. But lucky for us the forecast was wrong, as the lovely facilities here were a highlight of the trip. You can park your boat for not much, if you eat. The restaurant is great if not cheap, lovely views, and breezy setting. Next best was the pools, just the right depth for all, not too busy, the kids were happy for a whole afternoon. But best overall was discovering the James Bond connection, for our then-obsessed son (Daniel Craig stayed there filing sky fall,mother boast. Overall would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank twoplusonetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (848)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

464 - 470 of 848 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2013

This hotel is very nicely decked out with great waterfront dining. The staff were friendly & helpful. We were met by the concierge who showed us around, gave us coffee & helpful advice about Fethiye. It is centrally located within walking distance of town & the fishmarkets.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterandDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We arrived at the Yacht Classic in Fethiye by boat. We had been sailing for ten days and I was fed up with sleeping on a table with no air con. I went to see the Front Office Manager, Mustafa Kuzucu and he said he had a room for one night. It was luxury. I felt like a celebrity that had just been let out of the jungle. The room was spacious with a lovely view, balcony and all the things you need. The location is superb. Over looks all the boats in the private marina and the hills beyond, has two lovely swimming pools, a hamman and delicious restaurant.

After one spoiling night we did not want to leave. So I was back to the front desk to see Mustafa who managed to find a different room for us for a further two nights. It was a completely unscheduled stay but we felt we had found a real gem. Mustafa Kuzucu was really friendly and helpful and did everything he could to make our stay special. Next year we want to go for a week!!!

My only two small negative comments are the the lighting in the hotel is not good and the breakfasts were very disappointing. Cappuccinos from vending machines!

I thoroughly recommend it. Fethiye is a nice place and this hotel is superb.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking over the sea. The road behind is noisy and just beneath a mosque which is gua...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucindaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I just returned from the most amazing trip to the Yacht Classic Hotel in Fethiye with 3 friends. We were very impressed by our suite (room 101). The cleanliness was of the highest standard. The renovation of the pool area is outstanding with very comfortable beds, 3 pools and a Jacuzzi. The pool bar, ably run by Tugrul & Emre, offers excellent service to your sun loungers and will set up a shaded table for you on request. The restaurant staff are equally helpful and were a pleasure at breakfast every morning. Ibo and his crew couldn't do enough for us. The food was so delicious we ate in the hotel a couple of nights. It's worth remembering the restaurant takes last orders at 10pm although, we did manage to get sandwiches at 11pm one night we got carried away in the handbag shops in the town. To top off the week we chartered the Hotel Yacht. Able seaman Captain Bill from Coleraine was very knowledgeable, charming and most certainly has the gift of the gab. All in all, we had a wonderful time and were treated like princesses. Thank you to the owner Batu and his team. We will definitely visit again soon. I have tried to add some photos but couldn't :(

Room Tip: Ask for Room 101 it has 2 rooms and a beautiful balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This was our first trip to turkey and fethiye-the hotel and staff were excellent--great location only 5mins from the harbour--really good boat trips from the harbour(Popeyes tours) --eating out in the fish market was a good experience as too was pasha kebab--we will definitely return because the holiday exceeded our expectations.

Room Tip: Side sea view rooms are a little on the small side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benny18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Very happy on our arrival, location, checkin, pool and room all great, however, whilst waiting for our room to be available we were accosted by the woman who showed us around the hotel asking if we'd want to book everything hotel and more. We repeatedly stated that we just wanted to go for a walk but she just persisted anyway, major turnoff. Restaurant food was very good, breakfast was ok but could do better. All that said, you won't be disappointed you booked here if you look past the service. Don't book a spa treatment, left very disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Syl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stunning hotel but staff were a bit off. On arrival we were greeted by I'm assuming the customer service woman. All I can say is that if you are in a service orientated industry at least smile at your customer. She was rude and pushy. We had only arrived and within 5 mins was trying to get us to sign up to tours etc. She actually put me off and did not sign up for anything. The massage I received a massage from the spa centre (male) was not good at all! The food in restaurant was nice. They need to upgrade breakfast. Also staff did not speak English well enough to even muddle through a basic coversation. The actual hotel was very nice and clean. But for the rates the can do better.

Stayed: July 2013
2  Thank Lovedarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#2 of 101 in Fethiye
274 reviews
5.5 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
0.7 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#22 of 101 in Fethiye
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ece Boutique Hotel
#20 of 101 in Fethiye
133 reviews
5.6 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#10 of 101 in Fethiye
3,367 reviews
3.6 mi away
Jiva Beach Resort
Jiva Beach Resort
#4 of 101 in Fethiye
1,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yacht Classic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yacht Classic Hotel

Address: Karagozler Mah. Fevzi Cakmak Cad. No:24 Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Fethiye
#1 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
#7 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range: $70 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Yacht Classic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Yacht Classic Hotel opened its doors with the Turkish hospitality that underlies the service it gives its customers, along with its elite decoration and comfortable rooms. The hotel is ten-minute walking distance to the city center of Fethiye. The hotel is open throughout the year. Located at sea level, our facility offers a warm family atmosphere. The hotel's image reflects our centuries-old, deep-rooted Mediterranean culture. Our rooms, with their unique sea view, have the quality of a boutique hotel. We offer family, deluxe, superior and standard rooms. We furnish our rooms with many amenities, meeting all the needs of our guests. Guest satisfaction is the ultimate objective of our service. Our congenial waiters and waitresses serve our guests at our outdoor swimming pool, located in the garden section, as well as at our sun tanning areas, our pool bar, and in our restaurants. Our dining facilities offer extraordinary taste, ensuring that you will enjoy your meals as much as your holiday. It is the Yacht Classic Hotel's pleasure to host you with its entire team at our service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Yacht Classic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yacht Plaza Fethiye
Hotel Yacht Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing