We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Venue”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Yacht Classic Hotel
Ranked #2 of 103 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Spent one night in November 2012 on an overnight visit from Sarigerme.
Friendly, helpful staff and a wonderful location overlooking marina.
Able to sit outside and watch the tranquility of the sea, whilst enjoying food and drink.
Fethiye itself was well worth the visit with a large market on the Tuesday.
Even in November when many other locations are shut for the winter, Fethiye is a bustling, beautiful town. You can walk miles along the length of the promenade, spend time shopping and enjoy the lovely mix of cafes, restaurants and bars.
Would definitely visit the Yacht Classic and Fethiye again!

Room Tip: Ask for Marina facing view.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReturnofJDBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (824)
There are newer reviews for Yacht Classic Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

489 - 495 of 824 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2012

Spent a week at Yacht Classic late October and had an amazing time! Fantastic service and 5 star standard. Right on its own private marina, we sipped G&Ts looking out at the beautiful yachts and tranquil bay. Town of Fethiye is great with old fish market serving traditional seafood in a unique setting. Surrounding landscape covered in pines with brilliant mountainous/coastal vistas. All this at a good price...highly recommend it.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank 33Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This summer I staied in Yacht classic hotel for one night..It was like a dream: the atmosphere, the hospitality, the place anche the landscape. If you want to stay in a luxury hotel with a big the hospitality choose this hotel. We booked a room and the staff give us the opportunity to sleep in the suite beacuse it was not occupied. Great!

Room Tip: Choose a room that overlooks at the gulf!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TeresaA00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We spent two nights at the Yacht Classic in a marina-side room (it was on the lowest floor, so not the best view, but still quite nice). The room was clean and comfortable and staff were very friendly. We had a great dinner at the restaurant (I think the fish we ate had come right from the marina). We also had a very good dinner at the rooftop restaurant at its sister hotel (Yacht Boutique), which was just down the street. Our only criticism was the coffee at breakfast, and I wish that we had realized that they would prepare brewed coffee for you. We also thought that Fethiye was a great base for exploring the area (we drove to Oludeniz, which was a beautiful beach, but we were very glad that we weren't staying there).

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MSP1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Wonderful small hotel, there is nothing we did not like about this hotel. Our room was lovely facing the marina, very comfortable and everywhere was very clean. The food was great, lovely restaurant by the Marina. Lovely bar playing great music all very chilled. The staff were amazing so very friendly and yet very professional. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: would recommend a room facing the marina,
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marettag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This hotel is in a fabulous spot with its own Marina, the boardwalk terrace on the sea is probably one of the best in Europe. The rooms are great with several with private balcony jacuzzi. The staff are very helpful and friendly, especially Mustapha and Emerae. Food is a good standard, and the hammam is very good. Clean sheets every day and the hotel is immaculate. No nasty surprises here so book it if you can it is very busy with returning guests. First class you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Choose room 301 to 304 if you can but all are good.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Warwickshiregal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

And it was a standard room, facing street-side. Had we booked earlier, we would have chosen a marina-side room. The hotel itself is a charming, recently renovated boutique. Our room had a bit of street noise and the call to prayer was audible (even in the early morning), but the room was clean and cute and the hotel itself was quite nice. If I were to stay again, I would book in advance to reserve a marina side room.

One thing to know is that the hotel backs onto a private marina that is separated from the public marina by a wall, so you can only access the place from the front, by entering street side. If you are coming in from the port, that means you should not walk down the marina, but should stay on the street (to the right of the marina) until you come to the hotel.

One additional thing: the American style food at the marina restaurant is TERRIBLE. We made the mistake of ordering a chicken sandwich and shrimp salad when we arrived. (We were starving after being stuck on a broken hydrofoil for 5 hours). This was a major error as we discovered that the sandwich was a terrible interpretation of an American diner dish and the shrimp salad nearly inedible. We later learned that the grilled chicken and grilled vegetables (sort of mezze style and more like traditional Turkish food) were really pretty nice and worth a try. Get that, or something like that, if you want to eat at the hotel or order up from room service (as we did).

If you are a coffee lover, know that the restaurant has good coffee--it was actually the only place we ate at in Turkey that had really good brewed/French pressed coffee. If I were staying in Fethiye and craving a great cup, I might even head over to the Yacht Classic just to enjoy some marina-side joe.

Room Tip: Request a marina-side room. Street-side rooms may have traffic noise and you can hear the call to p...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#1 of 103 in Fethiye
263 reviews
5.5 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
5.6 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#9 of 103 in Fethiye
3,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ece Boutique Hotel
#21 of 103 in Fethiye
131 reviews
0.7 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#23 of 103 in Fethiye
163 reviews
3.6 mi away
Jiva Beach Resort
Jiva Beach Resort
#5 of 103 in Fethiye
1,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yacht Classic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yacht Classic Hotel

Address: Karagozler Mah. Fevzi Cakmak Cad. No:24 Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
#1 Spa Hotel in Fethiye
#7 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range: $70 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Yacht Classic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Yacht Classic Hotel opened its doors with the Turkish hospitality that underlies the service it gives its customers, along with its elite decoration and comfortable rooms. The hotel is ten-minute walking distance to the city center of Fethiye. The hotel is open throughout the year. Located at sea level, our facility offers a warm family atmosphere. The hotel's image reflects our centuries-old, deep-rooted Mediterranean culture. Our rooms, with their unique sea view, have the quality of a boutique hotel. We offer family, deluxe, superior and standard rooms. We furnish our rooms with many amenities, meeting all the needs of our guests. Guest satisfaction is the ultimate objective of our service. Our congenial waiters and waitresses serve our guests at our outdoor swimming pool, located in the garden section, as well as at our sun tanning areas, our pool bar, and in our restaurants. Our dining facilities offer extraordinary taste, ensuring that you will enjoy your meals as much as your holiday. It is the Yacht Classic Hotel's pleasure to host you with its entire team at our service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Yacht Classic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yacht Plaza Fethiye
Hotel Yacht Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing