We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marina in the Sun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Yacht Classic Hotel
Ranked #1 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The fact that this boutique hotel is regularly booked out speaks volumes about the quality and location of this hotel. The views over the water and the marina makes this a very picturesque setting. Walking distance to the nearby shops, the only complaint would be that they were a bit slow in getting b/fast going and the selections were a little limited for a hotel of this standing. Overall, a most enjoyable experience. Dinner selections and quality were great

Room Tip: If you want the best rooms get a quote on a front suite which comes with its own spa and a larger ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gilesgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (858)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

542 - 548 of 858 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2012

This hotel not only is amazing in stature, cleanliness and set out, but the staff are all very friendly, helpful and cheerful.

I travelled with my husband and two teenage girls. On our arrival we were allocated our rooms and both the girls and my husband and I were very surprised at the luxurious accommodation! Toiletries and hairdryer provided, fresh towels twice a day of required, bed sheets moulded into various shapes and the girls even had petals on their bed one day. Air conditioned throughout the hotel too!

Breakfast was lovely, the waiting staff very accommodating and friendly. Pool area and marina kept spotless. Food during the day and evening was lovely if required though we did eat out mostly.

Special mention to Esmre, the best barman we have ever encountered! Remembered names, drinks and room numbers so that we only had to stand near the bar and our drinks were poured immediately without asking!

Definately will return to this fabulous hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeejayB69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We treated ourselves to a stay on Yacht Classic's pontoon at the end of a two week family holiday on our yacht. It was a superb end-of-holiday treat. All the facilities are near the pontoon so we were a stone's throw from the bar, sun loungers, pool and restaurant, and a few steps further to the showers, loo and Spa. The service is first class and we had wonderful bar food for lunch both days and an excellent meal beside the water at the restaurant in the evening. The pool and sun-lounging area are wonderful and the children loved it. Our 3-year old grandson enjoyed swimming without his armbands - much easier and safer than in the sea. And it was almost impossible to drag his two cousins age 10 and 12 out of the water at the end of the day. The icing on the cake - my daughter and I treated ourselves to a 'Welcome Special' plus a face pack at the Spa, which included a sauna, peeling, foam bath and half hour body massage. I almost fell asleep during the massage. All this for around £50 each!

Go on you sailors - give yourselves a wonderful end-of-holiday treat - AND we had a great final sail back to Gocek the next day!

Room Tip: Not applicable - we slept on our boat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GirdleTheEarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We arrived at the Yacht Classic after 4 days on a blue cruise and it was such a welcomed respite. The hotel is beautiful, clean with perfect contemporary nautical decor. The check-in was incredibly fast and friendly, and within minutes we were taken to our deluxe sea view room. I absolutely love this room! The decor is my favorite style, clean, contemporary design but with some vintage touches. The view was incredible, as we had a large balcony overlooking the sea, marina and pool area. The bathroom was HUGE, with a gorgeous walk in shower, jacuzzi tub and spacious counter area. We stayed in the deluxe room one night and then switched to the suite with the private jacuzzi on the balcony. Unfortunately, we were given a room with 2 double beds instead of one king, but I think all of the rooms were booked, so we were fine with it. The balcony was such a sight, our own beautiful jacuzzi, 2 private lounge beds and a perfect place to watch the sunset with a bottle of wine. One thing about these rooms though, the bathrooms were much smaller and the room itself seemed to be the same as the other room. I guess you are basically paying for your own private jacuzzi balcony. I actually liked the deluxe sea view room better, but there is no better way to end your vacation than in your own jacuzzi, watching the sunset with a bottle of wine.

The breakfast here is quite nice, although there isn't any variety. Seems to be the same thing each morning, although it is quite good and you can get custom made omlettes or pancakes. We also used the spa services; I got the welcome special which consisted of a sauna, turkish bath and 30 minute full body massage. For the price, you really can't beat it, although I was a little surprised that the service there was quite brusque and not relaxing. Maybe a turkish bath isn't meant to be relaxing, but I always look at a spa retreat as an experience where I should be pampered, and the woman was not friendly or warm in any way.

I can't say enough about how wonderful this hotel is; I can see why people seem to go back there each year. The staff was incredible, super friendly. The food and bar were quite nice, the pool and lounge chairs were great and the rooms were absolutely perfect. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Also, we really enjoyed Fethiye, even only for 2 days. The food at Pasa's Kebab was amazing and and the nightlife in the main center was a lot of fun. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiahna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights in August, berthed in the marina. The hotel is a lovely hotel, situated only a 5 minute walk from the centre of town, but far enough away that there is no noise or hustle and bustle of people. The reception area is clean, bright and has free wi-fi available for guests if you ask. the staff here were very friendly, spoke perfect English and were willing to help for all requests. We didnt have a room, so i cannot comment on these, but looking around they seemed beautiful rooms.There is a shower and toilet area next to the spa which is designed with the sailors in mind, and these are spotlessly clean, with hair driers and towels of you ask the spa staff. The pool area is clean with some beautiful trees and plants, particularly bananas and pomegranates! the bar is not cheap, 5TL for a coke, 8 TL for a beer, but does some nice bar food for a lunchtime snack. There is a little shop opposite the reception entrance, we brought our soft drinks and water from the old man who runs it. The hotel restaurant is a must if you are berthed in the marina, as it puts the berthing fees down to 25 TL. Saying that, it is worth a visit anyway, the food is very good, especially the sea food, all caught locally and fresh. the prices are very good for the food - 30 TL for a fillet steak,25 TL for the seafood, prices which are comparable to the prices in town, and great when you consider the quality. If you are staying here though, i recommend a visit to the patisserie, about 200 metres down the road towards town; they have the most delicious baklava, very cheap (3TL for 6 peices... it was 15 in town!) and also have some tasty breads and pretzels. All in all, we absolutely loved this hotel, and would gladly return here again.

Room Tip: Go for a room overlooking the marina... some amazing views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

After a long drive coming from another seaside town (Bodrum), we arrived in Fethiye. Yacht Classic hotel never failed to impress. The concierge that we dealt with first was Mr Mustafa, and he was very welcoming, and had top notch service. He upgraded us from a seaview room to the James Bond Suite--- which indeed lived up to its name.

Despite the yacht being booked up on a Sunday, Mustafa managed to find another person to take my husband and I on a private tour (which was really amazing).

The hamam was also professional and clean and breakfast overlooking the marina in summer was beautiful.

Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank outdatedmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We have loved Fethiye for several years and decided that a hotel in town was our ideal.

The Yacht Classic has many excellent features but the problems first.

The POOL is very small. When there were only a few of us in it, it felt wonderful, but when the quay was full of yachts it could get solidly packed.
SEATING around the pool is never sufficient and fixed shades mean it can be hard to get any shelter from the sun. Around the bar, tables and chairs very full
BREAKFAST. A most perfect site for this, next to the water and well shaded. The food itself although well presented is not exceptional, in fact very ordinary, and the coffee awful.
PRICES at bar etc are reasonable for a hotel of this class but not particularly well served. No chilled glasses for the beer and Raki is haphazard without the usual turkish niceties.

The ROOM was lovely. Good air-conditioning. good shower and good views. Safe conveniently placed for once and staff replacing towels etc in the evening too.
The STAFF generally were great. Helpful and cheerful.

The positioning of the hotel is grand too. 5 min walk to edge of harbour area and another five gets you to many restaurants and bars etc.

Really nice hotel but when the "fleet" is in feels swamped

Room Tip: Sea side wonderful but other side has grand views of hills, mosque and harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alanmills405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#2 of 102 in Fethiye
284 reviews
4.4 mi away
TUI Sensatori Resort Fethiye by Barut Hotels
2.2 mi away
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ece Boutique Hotel
#16 of 102 in Fethiye
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#23 of 102 in Fethiye
171 reviews
5.5 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
3.6 mi away
Jiva Beach Resort
Jiva Beach Resort
#4 of 102 in Fethiye
1,927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yacht Classic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yacht Classic Hotel

Address: Karagozler Mah. Fevzi Cakmak Cad. No:24 Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
#1 Spa Hotel in Fethiye
#7 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range: $68 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Yacht Classic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Yacht Classic Hotel opened its doors with the Turkish hospitality that underlies the service it gives its customers, along with its elite decoration and comfortable rooms. The hotel is ten-minute walking distance to the city center of Fethiye. The hotel is open throughout the year. Located at sea level, our facility offers a warm family atmosphere. The hotel's image reflects our centuries-old, deep-rooted Mediterranean culture. Our rooms, with their unique sea view, have the quality of a boutique hotel. We offer family, deluxe, superior and standard rooms. We furnish our rooms with many amenities, meeting all the needs of our guests. Guest satisfaction is the ultimate objective of our service. Our congenial waiters and waitresses serve our guests at our outdoor swimming pool, located in the garden section, as well as at our sun tanning areas, our pool bar, and in our restaurants. Our dining facilities offer extraordinary taste, ensuring that you will enjoy your meals as much as your holiday. It is the Yacht Classic Hotel's pleasure to host you with its entire team at our service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Yacht Classic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yacht Plaza Fethiye
Hotel Yacht Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing