We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location”
Review of Villa Daffodil

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Daffodil
Ranked #25 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Beautiful location”
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

This hotel with a little bit of effort could be so much better. The view from our room was breathtaking and it was very easy to get into the centre of town by minibus.
This was the only hotel in Turkey that insisted we pay for our three nights in advance. They also charged an extra fee for the safety deposit box. The rug in our carpet had a big square cut out of it and the plastic door in the shower was broken and as a result the bathroom floor was wet after a shower.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    94
    44
    21
    15
See reviews for
48
151
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

fab hotel boutique in style....lovely quiet pool area...super staff in all areas...views from the front are fantastic to the right the marina to the left the boatyard where the gullets are constructed...food was good too.

Room Tip: anywhere is good the front for views the back for absolute quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barney62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is right on the waterfront a short (10 Euro) taxi ride from the centre of Fethiyue. It has a great bar and dining area overlooking the water. We found staff very amenable and pleasant.
The room was attic style and very clean. The bed was comfortable and the shower was excellent.
It was several d
Flights up stairs with no lift but staff assisted when we arrived although our early morning departure for the airport had to be managed by us.( The early morning reminder we asked for never came so set your own alarm!). We ate in the restaurant and felt it was reasonable value and quality.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Uludog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Just spent 3 nights at villa dafodil, brilliant location just 15 mins walk into central fethiye, or dolmus runs every 5-10 mins, takes 3mins, could not praise the staff highly enough, friendly and attentive doesnt even cover it, we dined there everynight and food was bril, also views from restaurant over marina was something special, had read some bad reviews prior to visit, and all I can say is get a life, some people moan for thesake of it.yestherooms arent exactly roomy but for
theprice they pay what do they expect.the cutomer care and friendliness more than makes up for it I will def return

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mj19cook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Could be closer to the main city (15 min walk) but otherwise a clean and comfortable stay at a decent price. They were nice enough to let us leave our luggage at reception while we did our 4 day cruise. The internet is also quick. Breakfast included, not bad.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rfang77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This little 'gem' had been recommended to us - with good reason. It's a small hotel with a big heart. The owner, Hussain, took real pride in the hospitality that he and his team provided. The chef created some wonderful and memorable meals - the best we tasted in Fethiye. Noorath took the time to learn all our names and this made us feel much more than 'just guests'. The rooms were clean and tidy and the views magnificent! I certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I chose a back room because I wanted peace and quite. They look over the courtyard. However, my fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort William, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed for six nights. The rooms are simple but clean with all we needed. Plenty of space and great views from the dining room and open lounge area. The staff could not have been more accommodating or friendly and worked hard to make our stay memorable.
We ate at the hotel every other night and the food was as good if not better than anything in town.
Excellent service and great value. For us, it was one of those little gems you find every now and then and we will definitely be back. Would recommend it without hesitation.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter Rooms at the front have small balcony and great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.3 mi away
Marina Boutique Fethiye  Hotel
0.9 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#11 of 101 in Fethiye
182 reviews
1.1 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#23 of 101 in Fethiye
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Tugay Hotel
Tugay Hotel
#30 of 101 in Fethiye
158 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ece Saray Marina & Resort
Ece Saray Marina & Resort
#13 of 101 in Fethiye
396 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 101 in Fethiye
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Daffodil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Daffodil

Property: Villa Daffodil
Address: 2 Karagozler Fevzi Cakmak Cad No:139, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Daffodil 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Villa Daffodil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Daffodil Hotel Fethiye
Daffodil Hotel Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing