We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid the top floor”
Review of Villa Daffodil

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Daffodil
Ranked #25 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 1, 2012

As luck would have it, we were with a group and got the worst room the first night. Low ceiling, tiny and cramped. Sheets and towels barely acceptable. "Shower" was a hand-held with a drain in the floor.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hnybnch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 316 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2012

We have been visiting Fethiye for many years now. Finding the Villa Daffodil was the best thing possible. We are always welcomed by friendly staff, no matter what time of the day or night we arrive. The area is on the quieter side which suits us, but is only a short bus ride, or a pleasant walk from town. The hotel staff are happy to make our stay special, and we always feel like we are returning home, rather than going there for a visit. The buffet breakfast has plenty to offer, we have also stayed at the hotel evening meals, which have been delicious. The rooms are spacious, and if ever we have had any problems, the staff have been very quick to ensure that everything is to our satisfaction. If you want a quiet relaxing time, where you know you will be looked after, this is definitely the hotel for you. Can't wait until June when we go again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie-KevinBull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Quirky rooms that are well furnished. Ask for a balcony room. Good sized pool with sunbeds at the rear of the Villa and so quiet.Restaurant is at the front of the hotel overlooking the sea. Breakfast is a buffet style with a large selection. It is easy to get into the centre of town as a local bus stops outside the hotel every 10 mins which runs until about midnight and only costs 2TL. We took the exclusive day boat trip provided only for eight Daffodil guests on their private yacht. More expensive that the trips you can take out of the town but the advantage is that the yacht is moored just across the road, you can choose your lunch, no loud music and you visit the quieter sheltered sites for snorkelling. The bus will take you to the fish market where you can select your own fresh fish, get it gutted and then choose from a large range of adjacent restaurants who will cook it for you. They have a cover charge for cooking it which includes bread and salad. Lots of locals eat there and it is a bustling place.Well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Room 205 is situated at the side of the Villa and has a good balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonNefertiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Just returned from a 10 day holiday at Villa Daffodil, Fethiye, Turkey. Started with a very friendly welcome from Alex at 3.00 a.m. Showed us to our room with an offer to change the room in the morning if not completely satisfied. Throughout our stay the staff were very helpful and friendly and made every effort to make our stay enjoyable. The maid left our room spotless. Breakfast was plentiful, typically Turkish - yogurt, honey, fruit, eggs, tomatoes, cheese , olives, bread, fruit juice, tea and coffee. Evening meals were excellent and reasonably priced as were bar prices. Beautiful location overlooking Fethiye Bay with Dolmus bus stop outside Hotel. - Would certainly recommend.
A special mention for Imran - hope your recovery is complete.
Thank you Villa Daffodil - we will return.
Allan and Alexis

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking Fethiye Bay - beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank allanalexis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I recently returned home after a holiday in Villa Daffodil where I had also stayed last year.
Although not normally keen to return to the the same place or hotel, my memories of
last year were so good, I decided to visit it again, and I was not disappointed.
The welcome was warm and friendly, and every effort was made to make sure we had the
room we wanted. It is noteworthy that many people seem to return there, year after year.
The staff are very good, helpful, and efficient. The standard of room cleaning and bed
changing was very high.
Breakfast was the perfect way to start the day, with a selection of food, buffet. style to be
eaten while looking out onto the most spectacular views over the bay. This hotel is only a short distance from the centre of Fethiye with buses to whisk you there, or to the bus
station where buses go further afield.
I shall certainly be going back to the Villa Daffodil next year.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at Villa Daffodil and unfortunately the first impressions were slightly coloured by the manager of the day informing us that by booking through hotels4u we would have to pay extra for air con and the use of the room safe. It did erk us as we had stayed in various accommodation in turkey (which I have all reviewed) and this was the first time this has happened. Needless to say we didn't opt for either of these and our room (a choice of two in the courtyard) was perfectly shaded from the sun so we didn't really suffer from being cooked. I also checked my voucher from hotels4u just in case I made a mistake in booking a room without air con but there was no mention of that being a supplementation. Apparently, according to the day manager, it is something that only happens if you book through hotels4u so it would be interesting to see what other reviewers have to comment.
Otherwise, we did have a very pleasant stay, rooms were clean, the breakfast was served at 8 and I particularly like the bar with the lime tree growing intertwined in and around the area. We met the famous general on the second day, a congenial man who was recovering from a knee operation. Although we had an opportunity to raise any problems with the man himself when he asked us how our stay was, we both refrained from saying anything as he had just left hospital and should really have been recuperating. But he strikes me as a hands on personality and if you do happen to stay on his charge, I don't think you will be disappointed with your stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snugglywuggly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We have just returned from the Villa Daffodil for the second time this year. This hotel is very welcoming with friendly, helpful staff at all times. The situation of the hotel is almost "paradise" overlooking the bay. Cleanliness is excellent right throughout the hotel with clean linen every day. A very varied buffet breakfast is taken in the dining room overlooking the bay. Evening meals are also available and are of good quality. The local transport into the town of Fethiye is very frequent and cheap. We cannot wait to return again in the Spring of 2013 and know that we will get a warm welcome.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank julia186275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.9 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#13 of 101 in Fethiye
217 reviews
0.9 mi away
Minu Hotel
Minu Hotel
#12 of 101 in Fethiye
108 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Letoon
Hotel Letoon
#24 of 101 in Fethiye
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#22 of 101 in Fethiye
167 reviews
1.3 mi away
Yeniceri City Hotel
Yeniceri City Hotel
#29 of 101 in Fethiye
68 reviews
3.0 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#6 of 101 in Fethiye
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Daffodil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Daffodil

Address: 2 Karagozler Fevzi Cakmak Cad No:139, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Price Range: $38 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Daffodil 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Villa Daffodil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Daffodil Hotel Fethiye
Daffodil Hotel Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing