We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best holiday hotel in Turkey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hillside Beach Club
Ranked #2 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best holiday hotel in Turkey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2010

I really don't understand the very few negative reviews. My wife and I traveled around Turkey 15 times now and we've been in very good and in very bad hotels. But HBC really beats everything else. The place is kept in pristine condition and no effort is saved to make you feel welcome. Second time repeater: the staff of last time still working there, recognizing you and happy to see you again. The food is - in one word - superb! Apart from an extensive cold and hot buffet, there are some five show cooking stations to choose from, as well as a carvery. We've been there twice now, for a 12 day's stay and still did not manage to sample everything. The chef is always present in the restaurant and very alert on whatever could fail.
The setting is gorgeous and numerous beaches to choose from, from animated to quiet.
If you can't appreciate this, I advise to stick with the 12 in a dozen of All-in resorts int Turkey.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wings47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,096 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    891
    134
    38
    17
    16
See reviews for
497
340
19
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bloemendaal, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2010

I do not need to say anything, it is all in the reviews before!
If you doubt between Hillside SU or Beach Club do not doubt! HBC is the BEST!

Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank meijk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2010

Just returned from our 2nd stay at Hillside Beach Club, Fantastic in EVERY way!
Kids entertainment team were outstanding, especially Charlie,Maria & Fatih - My kids love them! Food was yet again excellent, with plenty of choice and variety!
Water sports were fun for everyone and not too pricey! The outdoor cinema was phenominal, and different new releases were shown every week. Nightly shows were outstanding as usual! - The staff all work so hard- Nothing is too much trouble!
All in all, faultless!
Can't wait to return next year!!!!! :D

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WelshFamily2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Albans, UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2010

Travelled with 2 children age 7 and 11.

Transfer is around 1 hour 15mins from Dalaman (beware of high prices at the airport - 10lira for a coke!). No other hotels nearby and in its own little bay.

Beach - pebbles but with great clear water with loads of fish right up to the pier. Swimming pontoon for those who want to dive bomb and feed fish. Excellent snorkelling.

Diving - as per most of this side of the Med is not up to much but still worth a trip out on the boat. Diving team were amongst the most professional I have come across in 10 years. Hats of to Ozy and team for teaching my 11year old to dive. They had 2 instructors with him at all times. Highly recommend the team.

Watersports - some are free, others very expensive like the speedboat hire. Lasers, catamaran, pedaloes, banana boat, parasailing etc. All good fun but hikes the bill up. If you take the fishing trip they will cook your fish for you that night.

Room - was by the Pasha restaurant and apart from 1 night a week when the disco was on until the early hours, it was very quiet. Yes, the kids room is small but we were not in the apartment unless to sleep and it was more than adequate. They had no complaints and with my ear plugs I slept very well. The bed was comfortable and our room large and the maid did nice touches with flowers every other day. Very clean. Mini bar extremely expensive so suggest you get some provisions from outside and bring in if you go out. Wierd set up with the bathroom on the balcony/sofa area but by no means inconvenienced us. Actually, when you come back dripping from the pool at the end of the day it is just as well not to get the bedroom floors wet!

Noise - I found the hotel very quiet unlike Club Blue Dreams in Torba. The only music they played by the pool was during the aqua gym session. They have the usual night shows but these were on the other side of the hotel and did not impact on us.

Pool - we thought we would have to get up early to get beds but always got our favoured spot at breakfast time - around 9am. Careful of ear infections...like several other hotels I have stayed in and nothing that reflects on the cleanliness of the pool as you will know.

Spa - in a word, world class.

Kids Club - both were in the Junior Club and whilst I thought there was not enough variety, both my boys really enjoyed it. They did not have to stay in club all day and could dip in and out. Playstation sessions, Wii, football (girls did necklace making, painting etc during these sessions), football tournament every night, trying out watersports...bliss. Team were full on and friendly with the kids and "allowed" themselves to be chucked in the pool.

Food - agree the buffet restaurant is a bit of a bun fight but what buffet isn't? Food was good but like any 2 week holiday was starting to drag on my nerves in the second week. Lobster and swordfish brilliant! Only complaint is perhaps not enough kid friendly food apart from a diet of chips. For babies they do fresh puree veg on demand. Pizza made to order was the boys favourite! Did not try the Pasha as no kids allowed.

Arts place - kids did silk painting and whilst expensive, made some nice things for grandparents.

Drinks - this is the ONLY negative I have. All drinks during the day you have to pay for and at £2.50 a small coke this soon racks up. Like a previous reviewer, after 2 weeks we have ended up with a bill for drinks and water sports of around £1,000.

Everyone I spoke to had been there several times. This is the only hotel I have visited that I would return to...if we can find space!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stalbans48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2010

I'll be going back for my third stay on a few weeks (Sept 2010), the setting is outstanding, food great, staff friendly and helpful, they always attempt to do better than you can ever expect. If you don't like something then just ask and they will fix/correct it. I have always done the deluxe booking as the rooms are nicer, without lots of stairs, but some of the others have a bit of a climb - you pay your money and take your choice. Look also for flights that arrive and depart around lunchtime as keeping a room on can cost a couple of hundred quid. And don't take the departure trip by your tour operator as they are totally naff and missing half a day at such a nice hotel for hours on a coach and getting changed in some one star shed with a car port for a restaurant almost put me off Turkey last year. This hotel was outstanding, the tour operator can do better, but they are the only one in the UK going there.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank autops1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2010

The hotel offers 3 beaches to accomodate all the wishes of the large veriety of guests. If you're coming with your 18/19 year old there are not many of this age, but according to me it is still active enough. In this resort it is entirely upto you how you will spend your vacation:
-A 55+ couple might like to go to the (very) silent beach-eat in the Pasha restaurant-take sailing lessons
-A family 18-55 years will probably prefer-the serenity beach- eat in the italian beach restaurant and normal restaurant-play beachvolkeyball/ waterpolo
-A young family with children-stay on the normal beach-eat in the normal restaurant/ buy icecreams-go canoeing
I just put up these itinerarey for people to get an idea what kind of an atmophere you can expect. If you what a holiday that is only active then this definetley isnt the hotel for you. Due to distances to the room and the 'hillside' positioning of the resort you will not want to have to walk up and down a lot. But then again you dont need to return to your room since you have everything that you need outside 'shower, internet, toilets, food, beverages, towels, shops'. Be careful not to gain too much weight during your stay as the food is quiet nice and if you like you can find food and snacks at all times! The extra beverages are quiet expensive but the hotel frequently comes and offers free drinks so that is not a big problem. The staff has been trained to be friendly- a bit too friendly- which can sometimes be misunderstood.
I advice you not to go diving there, since there is not really a lot to see and the diving school doesnt seem to be that professional. But snorkeling (around the serenity beach) is definetely worth the try since large groups of fish swim around in this mini cove and we even saw a small octopus!
The watersports section is great, good teachers, a bit over-staffed - so you get helped immediately- and good materials.
You can really swim for a long distance which is very nice (315m laps) and the water is clean.
If you really want an exclusive outing go to the 'turunç pinari restaurant' which can only be reached by boat and is in the same bay as your resort. The prices are very high, but then again the experience is worth it! (ask the guest relations staff)
Personally I spent my vacation sleeping on the serenity beach, playing beachvolley, wakeboarding, eating (too much) and enjoying the evening activities planned by the animation team. (the shows are not that great, but the beach party and cinema evening are)
So all in all one of the best resorts in Turkey! I can definetely advice you to go here. It is 'creme de la creme' compared to Club Meds (palmiye, beldibi, kemer) and to club rixos and club zigana plus the nature in fethiye is so much more beautiful!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sandy188590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berkshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2010

We went to Hillside the first two weeks of August! it was our first experience of a Package holiday as we usually stay in our families villa in Portugal! We had a room in a great location as I requested to be furthest away from any noise! They really have thought of everything at Hillside, the staff are very helpful and pleasant so don't know what the previous review was talking about! the Pool is a good size, the kids club are fantastic. I have two boys aged 9 and 6 and they had a ball! The evening entertainment is a bit cheesie but my kids loved it! The room layout is slightly strange but suited us with our boys being the size that they are as there was one standard single bed and one 4ft ish size bed! The only downside is that the room is off the terrace and therefore once they are in their rooms and us in ours, and with the aircon on, you can't actually here if they are coming out! We where in block 300 right at the top which was a great location and fab view! Now for the negatives, no tea or coffee making facilities in room and very small fridge full of expensive snacks and drinks you have to pay for! The full board is fine but we ended up spending another 1300 quid on drinks, ice creams and water sports, it is very hard not to have a bill at the end of your holiday unless you don't snack or drink between meals! The Restaurant I have to admit, I hated!! It was a bun fight and the food was quite canteen like, very boring after a week. We were there in the peak season so may not be as bed out of school holidays but it really wasn't an enjoyable experience and the other restaurants didn't include drink. The beach restaurant was OK, very pleasant experience but food not fab and Pasha was over 18 so couldn't go there with my kids! We did feel a little claustrophobic by the middle of the last week so went into Fetiye for the morning which was nice and we did a boat trip one afternoon were the boats stopped at 3 different coves and we all had a great time jumping off the boat. We did notice on the way back from our boat trip a little sea food restaurant you could only get to by boat so we booked it for the following evening! Superb! Very Hippy-ish, food fantastic, staff lovely, expensive but worth getting out of hillside for the night and the restaurant picks you up and brings you back! All in all a great holiday, would go again but prob like to try something on a smaller scale as it was too busy by the second week and you had to be up at 6am to get a sunbed on the front row which really winds me up! Reckon it would be better slightly out of season! Snorkelling fab BTW! Sanda Spa was amazing as well, massages are wonderful! Plenty of activities to do if you want it! No room service which was not good!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vickycrystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
1.4 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
5.5 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#8 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,155 reviews
5.5 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#5 of 102 in Fethiye
5.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
2.1 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#28 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
1.0 mi away
Letoonia Club & Hotel
Letoonia Club & Hotel
#6 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillside Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillside Beach Club

Property: Hillside Beach Club
Address: Belen Mah. Belen Cad. No:132 Kayak0y, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Fethiye
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fethiye
#2 Spa Hotel in Fethiye
#2 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hillside Beach Club 5*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where the Mediterranean caresses our private bay, Hillside Beach Club is a first-class international destination for living your dream. Relax, rejuvenate and revitalize or get active, fit and entertained - design your day in any way from dusk to dusk. It's only about you on the sunny side of life at Hillside Beach Club, where we make you feel at home and always go beyond your expectations. Love to feel good! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hillside Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillside Beach Hotel
Hillside Turkey
Hillside Beach Fethiye
Hillside Beach Club Fethiye
Hillside Resort Turkey
Hillside Club Turkey
Hillside Fethiye
Hillside Beach Club Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing