We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous location, very good... but expected a bit more”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hillside Beach Club
Ranked #4 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2014

The location is absolutely gorgeous, with stunning views and serenity like nowhere else. With no other resorts in direct view, Hillside Beach Club is tucked in between the hills and the sea as if it has always been there.

The rooms (we stayed in class A and class C rooms) were reasonably sized, very clean, and elegantly simple (white with wood). They worked nicely with the overall resort concept, and I liked it. But, if you are into grotesque accommodations with gold decor and built-in gadgets, you won't like it.

Btw, we upgraded to a class A room to have a terrace but I, actually, liked class C room with no terrace better. The room itself was bigger with a better layout and a better, bigger bathroom. Class A room was nominally bigger but only because of the terrace. And the bathroom entrance was through the terrace, which (although cool in concept) can be quite refreshing on a chilly night.

The staff was very friendly and quite attentive. Very courteous service in the restaurants. The sports team was great! Beach volley, soccer... They made it fun and friendly.

So why not 5 stars?

Dining was good. But not outstanding. From an upscale $$$ resort, I expected more variety and better a la cart options. Don't get me wrong: We enjoyed everything we tried but after day 3 there was nothing new to try. Also, snacks in between meals (common at most all inclusive resorts in Turkey) are practically non-existent, and drinks (even soft drinks) are not included (except those served during meals in the main restaurant). All in all, Hillside Beach Club can do better in this category.

Also I expected a warmer welcome upon arrival. Although efficient, the check-in would have left a better impression with a personal greeting and an offer of a drink / refreshment. Again, something I'm used to see at upscale resorts.

The serene atmosphere can be somewhat disrupted at the main beach as there are many families with babies. The resort does seem to be family oriented. If you cannot tolerate loud or crying children, this place may be not for you. Luckily, there are two adult only beaches (including a silent beach), which mitigates the issue.

The resort is not brand new. Although it is well-kept, here and there things appear a bit dated. Not a big deal - just set your expectations accordingly. There are many resorts in Turkey that offer pristine accommodations for less... But, again, they don't have the beautiful nature and views of Hillside Beach Club.

Room Tip: If you are not planning to spend a lot of time in the room, you won't benefit too much from havi...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,214)
There are newer reviews for Hillside Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 1,214 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2014

This is my 5th time and I can not fault it. I went with my mum and we loved every single bit of it apart from the unpredictable weather! However the bar staff were our first port of call when the rain came and they certainly know how to make a good cocktail! There is something for everyone from the kids club to the beer festivals at night, I will definitely be going again next year!!

Room Tip: Block 300 has amazing views and is where I have been each year! A great spot for adults or couples l...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCCreak95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Lovely staff, lovely resort, food great! Entertainment at night kept kids busy and if you stay more than 7 nights kids tend to be be part of a one night show.... Make sure you take part in days activities, they are all free: archery, bocca (think wrong spelling- french bowling on the sand, water aerobics,tennis, gym.....endless will visit again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

What an absolutely amazing place!

Pros

Delicious food, immaculately clean, friendly staff, comfy beds and sun loungers, idyllic setting, amazing sunsets, fabulous kids clubs, safe and secure resort.

Amazing entertainment, beach and pool parties, reasonable priced drinks- we all drank as much as we liked, children had lots of ice cream and total bill for 11 days was £250. Movie on the beach at night, clean blankets if you are cold watching the entertainment. Cold towels brought to you whilst sunbathing, staff clean your sunglasses.
Cons
No bath in bedroom, shingle beach ( but still lovely),- that is all!!!!

Go, you won't regret it !

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jowest73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Just got back from the most amazing week at hillside (7-14 May). What a great hotel with truly amazing staff.
Myself, my husband and 2 children (1 and 3) travelled along with my husband’s parents.
We stayed in rooms 584 (Category A) and 595 which was a family room (Category B) and had great views. The only problem with our room was the second bedroom was across the balcony and our kids are way too young to be that far away so we all ended up in the main bedroom which luckily had a huge bed. Be aware there are a lot of steep steps and there are only 2 lifts in the resort. This wasn’t a problem for us as we had grandparents on hand to help lift the buggy up the stairs but if you are travelling with young children or have walking difficulties I highly recommend requesting a room in the same block as one of the lifts or on the ground level. You can’t avoid stairs altogether in this resort but this will make your life somewhat easier. We plan to go again next year and will happily sacrifice a room with a view for a more convenient position.

The kids club (kidside) is ah-mazing! I can honestly say it was as good as the nursery I pay a hefty fee for in the UK. The staff all spoke good English and were so great with the kids. As both our kids were under 4 we didn’t leave them in the club but we spent hours at a time in there with them playing in the pools, slides, sand playground and doing crafts. The staff were wonderful, always smiling and so passionate about everything they did with the kids. They had at least 3 life guards watching over the pools and slides and they provided free nappies, swim nappies, sun block, arm bands and floating aids. They also provided drinks, snacks and ice creams and took the children to the main restaurant at lunch time.

The food was of a very high standard and we didn’t get bored or dislike anything that we tried. There was always a varied selection and the food was all cooked fresh in front of you. The kitchen and serving staff worked so very hard and it showed in the quality! For young babies they had a separate section with various steamed veg and chicken that you could get a cook to blend and heat for you. As our kids were well onto solid food they pretty much ate what we ate and for fussy eaters they ate really well. Our waiter (Drogan?) was fab and by the end of our trip he would bring a highchair and our preferred drinks over before we’d even sat down to eat. The wines were lovely and so was the beer that we tried.

Our daughter can’t tolerate cow’s milk and goats and soy milk were provided as an alternative.

There are steps up into the main restaurant which is my only negative comment, there was one lady in a wheel chair during our stay and we kept wondering how she made it into the restaurant. It took 4 waiters to lift her up the steps each day. Maybe Hillside will invest in a ramp system as I’m sure the cost to do this would be much less than a law suit by someone being dropped being carried up the stairs??

We had a lot of rain during our first few days and a few people said to us that Fethiye is known for its rain but by our 3rd/4th day the weather was glorious and well into the late 20’s which was hot enough for us.

We took a buggy along for our 1 year old however, we soon realised that our 3 year old was getting pretty exhausted from all the fun in the pool and kids club so we lent a complimentary buggy from the hotel which was great and allowed us to enjoy the evening entertainment whilst both kids slept.

We did miss having a soak in a bath as there are only showers in the bathrooms but the kids didn't seem to mind

This is a fab hotel and worth paying that bit more for. I can see us returning again and again!

Thank you to all the staff at Hillside

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WanderlustingFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Back again with the family but this time in May not October. Much better this time of year as days are longer and the sunsets from your bedroom balcony are simply beautiful. Food/buffet are still outstanding as is the service. Nice touch by the beach as each bed has an umbrella plus a call button for your drinks order or order it on your app on your phone & it gets delivered to your beach bed.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

No more words or praise is needed to write, only one word that is gorgeous is enough to describe this leisure place. Service is first class, rooms are so comfortable and welfare, you feel as you're at your home. Green and blue get together to take you to a heaven.

Room Tip: You should stay at a "A" class room to have a balcony, so enjoy the unique sight.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
1.4 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#2 of 102 in Fethiye
828 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Bay Beach Club
The Bay Beach Club
#45 of 102 in Fethiye
199 reviews
5.5 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#9 of 102 in Fethiye
3,339 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ece Boutique Hotel
#19 of 102 in Fethiye
132 reviews
2.1 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#22 of 102 in Fethiye
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillside Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillside Beach Club

Address: Kayakoy Mahallesi, Belen Cad. No: 132, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Fethiye
#1 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fethiye
#3 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
#3 Spa Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range: $205 - $625 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hillside Beach Club 5*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where the Mediterranean caresses our private bay, Hillside Beach Club is a first-class international destination for living your dream. Relax, rejuvenate and revitalize or get active, fit and entertained - design your day in any way from dusk to dusk. It's only about you on the sunny side of life at Hillside Beach Club, where we make you feel at home and always go beyond your expectations. Love to feel good! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Prestigia, Orbitz, Otel, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hillside Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillside Beach Hotel
Hillside Turkey
Hillside Beach Fethiye
Hillside Beach Club Fethiye
Hillside Resort Turkey
Hillside Club Turkey
Hillside Fethiye
Hillside Beach Club Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing