We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning, best holiday I have EVER been on, can't wait to return in the future!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hillside Beach Club
Ranked #2 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Stunning, best holiday I have EVER been on, can't wait to return in the future!”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Where do I even begin? Hillside Beach Club was the best holiday location I have ever been to, I can't fault it. We stayed for a week at end of April, I was hoping it was going to pretty good but it exceeded all my expectations. The room with a view - of a beautiful bay and scenic greenery, simply stunning. Every little detail had been thought about, complimentary loofahs, lipbalms, nail files, ponchos etc, we really felt pampered. Room was bright and airy and quiet, each room was stacked so that you had no immediate neighbours, just balconys above the room. Two child free beaches with a beautiful walk to with a spa behind one where you can smell the jasmine and music in the air. Utterly relaxing. We spent most days here. I had a couple of spa treatments in Sanda Nature Spa and felt completely chilled out, I've never felt so relaxed on a holiday at a resort, it was bliss.
We ate at the main restaurant each night and at lunch, an array of food, which caters to all tastes, everything was cooked well and was delicious, and some of the puddings are the best I have ever tasted, compliments to the chefs, the food is fantastic. We went on a boat trip to Fethiye which was lovely, the boat leaves from the jetty on the beach and is beautiful. I must also stress how helpful the staff were, and how good the entertainment was. We watched life of Pi sat on sunlongers watching it on a big screen placed in the sea. Memorable! I was blown away by this place, we met a guy who had been nine times already and he said he could'nt fault it either. April was definately the right time to go if you like it to be hot with a nice breeze, it was also the beginning of the season so was quiet, the only downside being there wasn't enough people there to go on a few trips that we might liked to have gone on. Needless to say we didn't want to leave when it was time go head home! I am already planning on returning in the next year or two and have recommend to all friends and family. Best holiday I can recommend if you want a chilled out relaxing week or two in the sun with fab food, beautiful scenery and feeling pampered!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    934
    140
    40
    17
    16
See reviews for
520
360
19
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We have just got back from the hillside - our second visit in 8 years and this time with little children... we had an amazing time, yet again the best holiday ever and we will go again next year.
Food was amazing and so fresh and varied, entertainment was great, so clean and basically every need was catered for. But above all the team at Hillside are brilliant and lovely people who seem genuinely happy to care for you.
Really fab holiday would highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Well what can I say.

This is the loveliest hotel that I have ever been to with the best service, location and possibly food.
Excellent points

Sunbeds - comfy clean and stylish
Beach service - always a smile and good quality drinks
Serenity beach- slice of heaven
Free boat service to beach - delightful
Yoga at sunset on the beach.
Daily entertainment amazing
Staff
Service
Weather
Beach bar
Pasha bar and restaurant

Good points
Rooms - lovely well equipped didn't give excellent as no coffee making facilities, also bathroom is on the balcony which is fine in Summer but cooler months may not be appreciated.
Breakfast, lunch and dinner. Good quality but occasionally having to queue for food. Quality was good and mostly excellent but no fresh fruit at breakfast.
Entertainment evening, mostly very good occasionally not my cup of tea but just my opinion.

Bad points

The only bad point was no failure to supply tea and coffee in rooms. It didn't kill me but would of been nice.

I will be returning every year and this is unheard of for me.

It was a place where all nationalities mixed and enjoyed each others culture. The guests were friendly and respectful.

Room Tip: Further away from resort beach bars are better but all ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank toizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Me and my twin sister have just got back from our first stay at the Hillside and can say the only word to sum up the week away is paradise.! We got it as a gift for our 21st birthday from our mam and it was the best present we could have asked for.! From the moment we arrived until leaving neither of us had a bad word to say about anything. The view from our room was incredible, the staff were fabulous and the food was more than 5 star quality, fresh strawberries were served while we sunbathed along with smoothies and any other drink imaginable.! We dined in Pasha (one of the A la carte) restaurants which is included one night and didn't stop smiling the whole time, situated on the beach front it is an outstandingly fabulous restaurant. Cold flannels are brought around to cool yourself off in the mid day sun, we can honestly say neither of us have ever experienced anything like this holiday and we have both been on many amazing trips.
People we met were on there 10th, 7th and 6th time and we can understand why both of us will definitely be back and bringing the family with us.! It is in an idilic setting perfect for family's and couples as the security is so tight so there's no need to worry about children doing there own thing. The serenity beach and bar is tranquil and stunning which is perfect for adults and couples wanting to relax without the noise of nothing but the sea and calm music.

If your considering go please do it is worth every single penny and more and will fill you full of amazing unforgettable memories.! :)

Room Tip: We were blessed with one of the best rooms and views in the hotel.! Not sure if our mam had paid for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AbbyBKieran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
95 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have just returned from our 2nd visit to the HBC and it was just as good as our 1st visit 2 years ago.The staff are amazing and so helpful and friendly the entertainment is first class,the resort is spotless it all makes for a fantastic holiday .There is so much choice when it comes to meal times and the food is so good especially the treats from the magic oven yummy.We will return again without any doubt .

Room Tip: The resort is not good for anyone with mobility issues as there are lots of stairs so a room on a lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vinann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Hillside Beach club has it all, great beaches (two of which were child and mobile phone free, whoop!), great food and really good service. On arrival there were a couple of issues with the room but they rectified it within 30mins so couldn't fault it. Try and get a balcony room as the views are amazing. We went to silent beach most the time and felt completely re-charged by the time we got home. Really liked the fact it was a place Turkish people stay at as made it felt much more like being on a proper holiday. Only minor things were as it was first week of summer season there weren't many trips running and there were a fair few parties to mark the start of season which were a bit loud but didn't go on past 2am. Avoided pasha bar as just felt a bit pretentious and service wasn't as good there as in the other bars - if you're an 18yr old blonde female they'll wait on you hand and foot! Overall an amazing holiday only downer was the number of loud Germans at the end of the week who really were quite rude to some other people on the beach with their sun bed antics but thats not the hotel's fault.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

One single word to express the experience is EXCELLENT. Whether single or with kids, Hillside beach club is offering the best for both. Food is delicious, entertainment is great, beaches are perfect. But more than everything I honestly believe the kindest, most friendly staff ever. One can feel pampered all the time, even with most exceptional requests they always reply with a big smile and offer everything that is possible. Turkish hospitality offered at its outmost level.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Selcan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fethiye
1.4 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 101 in Fethiye
764 reviews
5.5 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#8 of 101 in Fethiye
3,230 reviews
5.5 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
The Bay Beach Club
The Bay Beach Club
#43 of 101 in Fethiye
168 reviews
11.7 mi away
D- Resort Gocek
D- Resort Gocek
#2 of 19 in Gocek
311 reviews
4.3 mi away
Jiva Beach Resort
Jiva Beach Resort
#4 of 101 in Fethiye
1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillside Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillside Beach Club

Property: Hillside Beach Club
Address: Belen Mah. Belen Cad. No:132 Kayak0y, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Fethiye
#1 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fethiye
#2 Spa Hotel in Fethiye
#2 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hillside Beach Club 5*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where the Mediterranean caresses our private bay, Hillside Beach Club is a first-class international destination for living your dream. Relax, rejuvenate and revitalize or get active, fit and entertained - design your day in any way from dusk to dusk. It's only about you on the sunny side of life at Hillside Beach Club, where we make you feel at home and always go beyond your expectations. Love to feel good! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Prestigia, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hillside Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillside Beach Hotel
Hillside Turkey
Hillside Beach Fethiye
Hillside Beach Club Fethiye
Hillside Resort Turkey
Hillside Club Turkey
Hillside Fethiye
Hillside Beach Club Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing