We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hillside Beach Club
Reviews (1,286)
Filter reviews
1,286 results
Traveler rating
1,035
161
46
21
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,035
161
46
21
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssilent beachkids clubnature spamain restaurantturkeywalk in wardrobenext yearwater sportsbeautiful baylate breakfastsuperior roomentertainment teamholiday resortmeal timesany ageshuttle busall ages
Filter
Updating list...
608 - 613 of 1,286 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2011

This is our 6th visit to Hillside Beach Club and we know that we shall return again and again; due a simple reason: we throughlly enjoy this place and every time we return we only find it better. The Club management does an outstabding job in selecting and retaining personnel ( we see many faces here for many years) who is focuces on one main thing: making the guests happy. And the team always does it - quite a rare thing today even in urkey with its great traditions of hospitality.
I have decided to write this review lising the things people like me like most in this Club and things other people may dislike. Hope this helps first-comers and those who are hesitating coming.
What is great about Hillside Beach Club?
1) Team. People here are carefully selected, apparectly paıd good enough and so value theır job. Team spırıt is outstanding here - everybody feels a part of pne great team that serves guests with a smile. They go miles beyond what is normally required or expected. There was a heavy rain here yesterday and the entertainment team was dancing for guests under the rain for guests who were watching from under the roof cover - great fun.
2) Location. Hotel is located in its own private bay - one of the niciest in the region. The sea is always culm and absolutely clean - you can see in the water meters and meters foward. Particularly beatiful at night when the bay is illuminated. Lots of comfortable sun beds in several beach areas including adults-only - so you can find a place under the sun for every taste
3) Food is the main restaurant is amazing. Everything is so fresh - lots od dished cooked on the spot in front of you. Variaty of food is also great
4) Evening entertainment is really outstading for Turkey. The local entertainment team performs Las-Vegas - like shows every night. I have never seen anything like that in other hotels while we travel a lot.
5) Spa experience is out of this world. Great therapists are brought from Bali Indonesia.
What some people may not like about Hillside Beach Club?
1) This is definitely NOT a luxury posh place. Overall atmosphere is casual and relaxed.
2) Rooms are quite modest and have a peculiar structure - in order to go to the bathroom you have togo through the terrace. The roof at the terrace is not solid - so when it is raining it becomes an adventure to go to the bathroom. In general hotel is not designed for the rain - so i would avoid going there in rainy periods
3) The territory is quite small and hilly. Lots of stairs to rooms. People who like jogging are unlikely to find good routes.
4) There are two a la carte resaurants but I would say they are inferior food -wise to the main one and not quite suitable for truly romantic experience. Again the whole place is quite casual. Main restaurant may be seen as too busy and noisy until you get used to that
With all of that if you like a relaxed holiday with great food and great beach and the sea and you want a service with a smile - it is a place for you

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lkarnauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We went to the Hillside for the first, but not the last time, in late August 2011. It had been recommended to us by a very fussy friend, so we knew it would be great.

It really exceeded our expectations. As a family, we were all kept happy: the kids utterly adored the kids' club - couldn't wait to get there every day; we loved the pool, the crystal clear beach; the watersports, the incredible gym and the tennis courts.

All of us loved the weather - 13.75 days of gorgeous sunshine and about 2 hours of torrential rain that had to be seen to be believed!

The food was utterly outstanding, never have I seen so much choice. Everything was cooked from fresh (even the croissants in their wood fired oven). I saw one chef making pasta by hand. I did one of their mini cooking courses there and I was really impressed by their attention to detail. There are three restaurants: the main one, where your drinks are included. It is really big, but the seating is organised so that it only feels like a third of its size, wherever you sit. Then there is Pasha (drinks at extra cost) which serves mediterranean food - just beautiful but rather a lot of food. A gorgeous setting right by the sea, we could see the fish (grey mullet) and fed them with our left over bread. And then there is the beach bar which turns into an Italian Restaurant at night (drinks at extra cost). We didn't manage to get there!

The activities are superb - the daily shows are very professional, amazingly designed and the costumes are West End standard. By far the best is the weekly kids show - even if you don't have kids, go and see it, it's so adorable (and at times, utterly hilarious).

The staff are all excellent - they work so hard, and are so committed to making sure that everyone is looked after.

They really have thought of everything: from free wifi (even on the beach!) to the pre-loaded kindles that you can borrow at Guest Services.

Go to Hillside, love it, and have a wonderful holiday. We've already booked our return visit, and it was difficult to get availability, so you'd better get your skates on!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the 300 block - handy to the main areas, good views but not too noisy - far away enough from the Pasha parties to be able to sleep.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Minkykiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

I read the negative reviews (not many) of HBR after we booked it (yeah I know but it was our child's wedding choice) and am happy to say that none of them applied to us. The drinks were reasonably priced, all noise stopped dead at midnight and there is an hourly cheap bus into Fethiye.
We were a mixed party, children, young people and older ones. It's the best holiday resort I've ever stayed at. The staff could not do enough, smiling, pleasant, helpful, courteous. The food was varied and delicious. They employed someone to clean your sunglasses and provide you with an iced flannel on the beach. They employed someone to sweep up any leaves that dared to fall off the trees during the night. The entertainment and activities were fabulous. The room was spacious, well-equipped and comfortable. The air-con was excellent.
We went a week out of season, so there were few children - pre-schoolers, mainly - but because the place has a decent sort of client, they were well-behaved and well-controlled by their parents. I couldn't say it would be the same in high season. Not a mosquito in sight.
I never recommend anything but I'd recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: Avoid 3 block - no view! 5 and 7 blocks have fabulous views.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DB1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

I'm here, now, towards the end of my first full day. Cool, clean bedroom with kingsize wotsit. Terrace with sofa and bay view. Good shower, Good storage. Plenty of sunbeds. Lots going on. Wife just back from zumba:phew! Dining area more spacious than some. Food: better variety and quality than most. Only one complaint so far: would the tweeting birds and rattling insects please SHUDDUP! Also, I've read commemts about the drinks being expensive - not really; the prices are in Turkish lira (1tl = 35p). More later...

Room Tip: Ask for an unobstructed bay view if you like to see the water.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DavidCarrickfergus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Well, I'm following them since 1994....They're wonderfull...The view, the staff, teh concept, the foods, ooooo....Yes it's the most expensive in Turkey...But if you wanna be polished...once, be there..you may not go bact to home:)......

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank businessmanankara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews