We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go elsewhere - the price is misleading”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blueberry Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 97 Fethiye B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Ill base my review on fact alone:
15 min walk to calis beach - ok
Not in fethiye as advertised - bad
Room 275 - doors ajar and don't close - awkward
Fridge doesn't work - poor
Air con - average
Breakfast - haven't had it yet but going on what I've seen, I don't hold out much hope.
Asked about fridge - nothing done about it.
If the management wish to comment hopefully they can do it whilst I'm stuck here and ill gladly change my review, but until then, there are other hotels, nearer the beach which surely live up to their description at least!


We have a week stuck here - dont do the same to yourself!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Littlemammiesboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 196 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

A very modern hotel. Stayed in Club Suite which has a Jacuzzi tub and good water pressure from shower. Room is very modern and nicely decorated. Staffs are friendly and greet you when u passed by reception area. Has indoor and outdoor pool. However location is far from Calis centre. Breakfast selection is very limited.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MikLSH_Sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night in May while en route to Kas. The hotel is very modern and clean. We stayed in a Club Suite which had all the mod cons, large room with sofa area, spacious bathroom with jacuzzi bath and a fruit platter waiting for us.

The staff were very friendly and helpful where they could be. Our only problem was that the hotel is quite far from the town. They didnt have a map of Fethiye to give us so printed one from the internet which was of no help and so we found it difficult to get to the town, but we did eventually.

The breakfast was well-presented but slightly unusual with lots of little tasters of everything but was sufficient and we enjoyed it while looking over the sparkling pool. Unfortunately we didnt have time to swim as there were some building works being carried out but it looked very inviting the next day when we were leaving.

We would stay here again for the hotel facilities, but not the location which is too far from town in our opinion. We also would probably chose a standard room which overlooks the pool as we were not sure the club suites were worth the extra money.

Room Tip: Nice hotel but check the location in town is suitable for what you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miss_fg_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We had meze for starters but consisted mostly of salad. Nothing impressive. We had mixed meat skewers but not one piece of chicken was edible. Skin and bones! Service was ok but one tall guy kept standing and staring at us. Wouldn't bother to go back. Windows were wide open and no fly screens. Had much better quality meat elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank littlereddevilag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I can't say enough positive things about this beautiful hotel and all of its very friendly, respectful, and very customer service oriented employees! I was impressed the moment I walked into its lobby until I checked out! The room was quite and excellent with its decor, comfortable bed, large and clean shower, large flat screen TV. I had excellent food and wine in its restaurant called Kirmizi. Its spa, movie theater, crystal clear swimming pool and conference room makes you think that all your needs are very well thought of. Hotel owner Mr. Murat Tiryaki and the hotel manager Ms. Meltem Kurcer though about every details of its guests needs. This hotel is located in a quite part of the Calis Beach, which makes it an ideal place to stay for those who likes to have a restful sleep but this hotel also walking distance to the beach for those who are seeking sun and fun. I absolutely recommend this hotel for those who is planning to go to Fethiye for business or pleasure!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Muzeyyen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiryakib, General Manager at Blueberry Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Thank you very much for staying with us, I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay!

We always strive to provide the best possible customer care, and a warm welcome to all of our guests. I am very happy that you are pleased with our service standards and will be congratulating my team for their efforts.

It is very kind of you to have taken the time to share your views with others on TripAdvisor and this is very much appreciated.

We look forward to your return in the near future and it will be a pleasure to welcome you back!

Warmest regards,
Meltem Kürçer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed at Tiryaki Hotel in Sept 2012. We booked it due to Delta Hotel screwing us around. The staff there are fantastic. Room was spacious and well decorated. Great shower! The only negative is breakfast. It's a bit weird. Loads of little portions served on a massive plate. Bits and pieces tasted okay and you did get to order eggs. I think a simpler breakfast would be much better.
Very good hotel though and the staff are fabulous.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingPeteB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We were recommended to go here for a meal which we did and the place is fantastic the food was beautifully prepared and presented and the staff were so attentive to our every need.
On leaving we were given a VIP tour of this very impressive hotel, even as much as going to look around and be shown all the presidential suite has to offer.
I our view this is way over what we would have expected for a dinner visit but it made our day.
The rooms we were shown around in our tour were all top notch but feel that the whole hotel is up to this standard.
The Hotel is brand new and for us would be in treat bracket for one of those special occasions , birthdays, Anniversary or the like but maybe next year while we are there on holiday.
I would recommend anyone going here it is fabulas.

Room Tip: Take the one you can afford and you will NOT be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunseekeruk51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
2.7 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#22 of 102 in Fethiye
174 reviews
3 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
864 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#6 of 102 in Fethiye
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Villa Daffodil
Villa Daffodil
#26 of 102 in Fethiye
318 reviews
3 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#3 of 102 in Fethiye
289 reviews
2.9 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#15 of 102 in Fethiye
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blueberry Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blueberry Boutique Hotel

Address: Foca Mah. Selim Gunday Cad. No: 93 | Calis Beach, Fethiye 48300, Turkey (Formerly Tiryaki Boutique Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Fethiye
Price Range: $49 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blueberry Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are so many beauties to taste in Fethiye every season of the year and that is the main reason why we serve you all the year round. You will really feel the difference between the life you live and the life you wish to live. We offer you 26 standard rooms, 4 pool access room, 3 suite-rooms and one king-room. We also provide you with "A'la Carte Restaurant" where you can taste excellent Italian and Mediterranean cuisine, a turkish bath, sauna, meeting room which has a capacity of 160 pax.. Our goal is to contribute to the process of tourism development in our region, to keep the service quality high, to increase employment and to gain our guests' contentment for the purpose of being preferred in this area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blueberry Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing