We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a good hotel”
Review of Odyssey Residence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Odyssey Residence
Ranked #25 of 92 Fethiye B&B and Inns
Bideford
1 review
“This is a good hotel”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. The Deluxe Suites are spacious and nicely fitted out and furnished. There is a nice pool, unfortunately the sun loungers are permanently booked by selfish people leaving their towels on them, and don't blame the Germans, this was Brits showing an uncharacteristic degree of selfishness. The restaurant was OK, and staff were friendly and helpful. It was a bit beyond the main Calis Beach development, but only a short walk if you are in good health. The area was quiet, and ideal for a family holiday. I did not see any drunks anywhere. This was our first visit to Turkey. It has spectacular scenery, lovely beaches, good food, and is relatively inexpensive.

Room Tip: I think any of the Deluxe Suites would be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    31
    22
    15
    10
See reviews for
52
40
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Overall this is a positive review but there is room for improvement in how the hotel is managed. We were two families of 4 and we both booked two bed deluxe apartments which were spacious and modern with good air conditioning. There had been many reviews before we flew out about people being put in the wrong accommodation and even staying elsewhere as rooms not ready so we rang our tour op and asked them to confirm with the hotel. It turns out that was the right thing to do as although we had the correct accommodation we spoke to many other Brits who had horror stories of being put in the wrong rooms etc.

The breakfasts are nice but never quite enough staff on so always running out of crockery and cutlery. The pool area is clean with a lovely slide for the kids. Not enough sun loungers but then that's a problem wherever you go. We stayed 14 nights and the apartment only cleaned 3 times and last time we had to strongly request a clean (3 times). My friends apartment was only cleaned twice in 14 days. The spa and indoor sauna and pool were a treat. My husband enjoyed a Turkish Massage which he described as amazing.

The staff at the hotel really made this a fantastic holiday. Mustafa is the food and bar manager and he is superb and I cannot believe how hard that man works. Really pleasant, helpful, witty and fab with the kids. He has a team with him who despite being young and inexperienced are hard working and friendly. The staff are brilliant and cannot fault the service.

Chalis beach itself is shingle and not the nicest beach (although has superb views and amazing sunset) but highly recommend you visit Olu Deniz and the bustling old town of Fethiye for shopping galore. The market in Chalis (Sunday) great for "genuine fakes" and good fun. We did a private boat trip with Hoist & Ali who are moored in the Fethiye harbour. Great value and lovely food and visited some beautiful bays. We heard about this through another Mustafa who is a taxi driver who the hotel use so this is a good way to make contact.

Overall a great place to stay but not a great experience for everyone we met. With better management and more staff (cleaners and waiters) this could be 5 stars. I would return but again I would feel the need to double check my booking before arrival.

Room Tip: Ask for a deluxe apartment or superior if a family of 4 or 5 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 900adeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed at the Odyssey residence for 7 nights from 20th Aug. We absolutely loved it, completely exceeded our expectations. The staff really make the hotel what it is, Khershad (I think that's how you spell it!), Mustafa and Ismail are all really lovely and welcoming and went the extra mile to make our stay so special. Khershad especially really made me laugh :). We would definitely stay at the Odyssey again if we went back to Fethiye. Thank you for making our stay so special. We had an amazing time. Farina :).

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FarinaAz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We have just come back from our two week holiday at the hotel "Odyssey Residence" in Fethiye and all I can say is FANTASTIC and we will definately be coming back next year.
We had a modern room with a nice living room and large balcony. Pool and sunbed area were clean and relaxing.
The food must not be missed, whether it is breakfast, lunch or dinner, I was so impressed by kitchen. It was very very very delicious.
And i want to say a big thank you to Leyla for making our holiday very special. She is very good girl and also responsible worker. Leyla was wonderful host making Me feel welcome from the moment We arrived. The lady (Jamila Khalilova) who manage administaration of hotel is very helpful and funny. You may ask everythink to her before booking of arrival. The team here are so friendly and happy to help it makes a really pleasant change from big hotels that don't care.
I and my husband would like to say a big thank you to all concerned that made our holiday so 'Magical 'miss you all so much we will be back very soon,love and best wishes to Leyla and Jamila.
Yegana and Rashad

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YeganaBayramova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2013

My family and I have just returned from staying 2 weeks at the Odyssey Residence. We all had an absolutely fantastic time and my children spent all their time in the pool only seeing them when they wanted an ice cream or drink. I have seen some mixed reviews but really need to put the record straight as this really is a lovely place. The hotel is just a medium size hotel centred around a really very nice size pool where everyone during the day seems to be very sociable with each other or if you wish just simply enjoy the sun without being disturbed. The staff are all generally very accommodating and mostly they work hard. I would say some need to smile a little more and interact more with the guests if I suggested any improvement but will say that one called Mustafa was absolutely was outstanding in that he worked so incredibly hard, was always very polite, always very kind and was always very helpful. We had a good breakfast every day and found that staff again were helpful and if I gave only one comment it would be good if someone kept an eye on the crockery running out as sometimes became irritating waiting for 10 minutes from cereal bowls, glass or cups. We also ate in the evenings at the hotel and found the food also to be very good.
There is also a SPA and therapy centre and found this to be a fantastic facility and also really good value for money relative to the UK. I was particularly impressed with Sezgin who was very experienced with treatments, kindly and very professional.
Yes we would return to the hotel as had a really nice time and did not feel the need to spend too many days away, as the purpose of our holiday was to relax and just spend family time which this hotel well and truly met this requirement. It would have been nice if there was more evening entertainment organised and the only one they did have within the 2 weeks we were there was a Turkish Night which was really good fun. If they had more evenings then I believe a lot more guests would eat and drink at the hotel rather than going out to local restaurants.
The management of the hotel dealing with logistics does need strengthening and hope this is noted for next year as everything else was really great.
Well done Odyssey!

Room Tip: Always try to get a superior or deluxe room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert J N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

From start to finish this was one of the best places we have stayed for many years and the service we received (beds made and rooms/kitchen cleaned daily) was excellent. The kitchen is fully equipped with a full set of hobs, microwave oven and fridge freezer and the en-suite wet rooms were new and equipped to the highest standards. The 40" LCD TV in the lounge area was great and the built-in BBQ (charcoal) on the balcony worked brilliantly. the pool was crystal clear and was by far the most well maintained in the complex. The staff are brilliant and did everything possible to ensure we had a great stay. The on-site bar and restaurant do fresh food and drinks of the highest quality - we just could not fault the place. the Villa's are also stunning - hot tubs on the roof deck, superb fittings - just luxury from top to bottom

Room Tip: We chose a ground floor apartment with direct access to the pool, which was great for the kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed at Odyssey Residence for 2 weeks in August 2013. We were two families, each with 3 children. We didn't book through a tour company, but directly with the hotel.
We had a lovely time, the children really enjoyed swimming in the pools, especially the little ones on the slide. The rooms were great - very large and spacious, and despite not having our room ready on the first day, we were very pleased when we were moved into our family suite, and although we did have to request a bed for our 3rd child, the bed arrived with bedding within 10 minutes of asking. We were not charged extra for this bed. There is a well-equipped kitchen with microwave, kettle, toaster and hob.
The breakfasts are very nice with omelettes and pancakes on offer.
We liked the location of the hotel, at the quieter end of Calis beach (complete with camels!) which suited us perfectly. There are shops within a 5 minute walk and lovely beach restaurants available also within 5 mins walk without the need to go to the main, livlier promenade in Calis.
There are some good trips from Fethiye/Calis area: Dalyan river trip to see Loggerhead turtles and Istuzu beach, Kaya Koy, Olu Deniz, Lycian tombs. It's very easy to get to Fethiye using the Dolmus which stops outside the hotel and only costs 2TL per person. The old town of Fethiye and the harbour are worth a visit. There is a very large market in Fethiye every Tuesday at the side of the river, and the Calis market is on Sundays,
I have read lots of comments about the sunbed situation but it's easy to sort out if you talk to other families and you share the beds or bring down a chair from your balcony. We found the staff to be helpful and very friendly. The Turkish night, complete with traditional dancing and fire performers, was very entertaining. The sunbeds were cleared away for the Turkish night and watching the English tourists from our balcony scrabble for "their" sunbeds after the entertainment had finished at 12:30 am was almost embarrassing. I have also read comments about the rooms being cleaned every 3 days. We found that if we hung the sign on our door saying that we wanted our room to be cleaned, then it was cleaned that day. If you don't hang up the sign, then 3 days seems to be standard which was fine with us.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to other families.
Thank you for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
2.4 mi away
Club Hotel Turkuaz Garden
Club Hotel Turkuaz Garden
#50 of 101 in Fethiye
44 reviews
3.2 mi away
Katranci Park Hotel
Katranci Park Hotel
#52 of 101 in Fethiye
12 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bezay Hotel
Bezay Hotel
#45 of 101 in Fethiye
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vanilla Hotel
Vanilla Hotel
#15 of 92 in Fethiye
114 reviews
3.6 mi away
Duygu Pension
Duygu Pension
#30 of 92 in Fethiye
119 reviews
3.7 mi away
Fethiye Guest House
Fethiye Guest House
#7 of 92 in Fethiye
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Odyssey Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Odyssey Residence

Property: Odyssey Residence
Address: Karagedik Mah. 1112 Sok No 14 A-1 Calis Mevkii, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Odyssey Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Odyssey Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing