We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Rooms and Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Odyssey Residence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Odyssey Residence
Ranked #26 of 92 Fethiye B&B and Inns
cheshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic Rooms and Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

This was a perfect place to spend almost 3 weeks in August 2012. The rooms are extremely clean and spacious. The pool area is a fantastic and safe environment for young children and families.

The staff are extremely helpful and go the extra mile to help.

The location is a 5 minute walk from the restaurants of Calis Beach and the local dolmus service stops right outside for trips to Fethiye etc.

I genuinely cannot fault Odyssey and we are already booked to return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank chapelhouses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    31
    22
    14
    11
See reviews for
52
40
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed for one night, and overall experience was very positive.

"Room" was a two bedroom apartment, which was a real bonus.

Location is a bit iffy as it feels like the end of the world and a 10 minute walk to a shop or restaurant.

Breakfast was OK, but nice to have option of an omelette. No water at breakfast hard to fathom.
WiFi poor which was a definite negative, but perhaps an issue with our room.

40 minute drive to Dalaman airport.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Hotel_Rooms_R_2_Warm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in this hotel, huge apartments, spacious for 5 persons. Nice walk distance until seaside and great pool area.
But ther is some certain moments what makes staying not so comfortable:
- late breakfast. If hotel announce breakfast from 7:00, then we are expecting full meal at that time. Actually its started 20 min. later and maybe even so early as we were there; terrible coffee, what we were looking by ourselves
- no room cleaning for these days and had to ask to change our towels and for extra bed clothes. With non English speaking staff at evening shift that was quite interesting;

Otherwise hotel is great for the price what we got.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank IlzeZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whalley , England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Just spent 10 fantastic nights at the Odyssey with my family. The staff were really helpful and friendly , especially Layla who made sure everything was catered for our needs.My six year old son became very attached to Layla and she really looked after him !.
The rooms were excellent and very clean, well maintained as well as the pools. The kids loved the pools. Breakfast was included and a good variety of foods was available.
A great thank you to all the staff for making our stay most memorable. We would definitely go again.
Zaf

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Zufer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northumberland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

Have just returned from Odyssey with my husband and two teenage children and we had a great time. The hotel room is an apartment with two bedrooms and two bathrooms which are very modern and clean, living area with kitchen and large balcony all very good.
We booked for bed and breakfast and found the breakfast excellent lots of choice with omelettes, pancakes and fried eggs cooked to order all good.
The staff were wonderful nothing ever too much trouble big thanks to Mustafa, Kursat, Sercan and Fatoosh happy times hope to see you all again.
The food menu in the hotel was really reasonable and the food was always good.
Odyssey is situated about a minutes walk from the beach and maybe a ten minute walk to the nearest supermarket which is quite small but there is a large Kippa opened (Tesco) which is on the dolmus (small bus) route which picks up from the beach by the Sunset Apartments to take you to the centre of Calis or Fethiye for 2 lira approx 75p. We will return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank martindales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
122 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

Alert: This place is overrun by families with small kids. Seriously, EVERYONE there had kids save for our group. This is NOT the place to stay if you're a bunch of 20 somethings wanting to party or if you're on your honeymoon. Weirdly though, they blast dance music all day even though it completely misses their target audience. I have no idea why they do this given that it's all kids and families (unless the staff are doing it to drown out their cries or maybe they are trying to attract a younger crowd?). Witnessed families asking staff to turn the music down...which then gets turned back up again.

Pros: HUGE rooms. In our family room, one of our bedrooms was so big that you could probably set up a bowling alley in it. The entire room was surrounded by huge patios. Everything was new and clean. Great A/C in all the rooms. Huge dining table. Sparse but smart layout. Service is great - the ladies at reception are very accommodating, helpful and friendly. They gave us another room to shower in after we checked out. Pool has great umbrellas and day beds. They are willing to drive you to some nearby places if they have a car available (sometimes free, sometimes not). They give you towels to bring to the beach.

Cons: The location - it's on the outskirts of Calis Beach and it is far from all the action. The development is also in the middle of empty lots full of garbage. You will need a car or scooter to get around. No stores near the apartment to purchase food (or drinking water given that they only allow you access to bottled water during the morning breakfast buffets). Will take you about 15 minutes to walk to the area of town where all the restaurants and bars are. The pool is overrun with kids. There's even water slides and stuff in it. So if you're looking to relax next to the pool, it's a bit hard to do with kids screaming and playing around you. Laundry service not the most reliable, but they eventually found all our lost items. Kitchen in the room needs more utensils, pots, and pans, Beds were so-so on comfort. The staff during breakfast gets slammed at times, so things may move a bit slow and you may not get service with a smile. Staff was observed taking uneaten bread off a table and putting it back into the communal bread basket. Wifi in the rooms is completely unreliable and you have to go down to the restaurant/lobby for better wifi. Need more patio furniture given the immense patio space around the rooms. Rocky beach - not a particularly nice beach. Lunch in the restaurant was not the greatest. Fridge in room turns off when you take the keycard out and the room powers down. Room wasn't cleaned every day, nor was it cleaned very thoroughly.

This is a new place with a few kinks to iron out. The size and quality of the rooms earns it an "excellent rating" though.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vancity8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

We spent 12 days here at the Odyssey Residence and we had a fantastic time!The hotel facilities were brilliant and not to forget the staff who were very friendly and helpful. Especially,Leyla who welcomed us with her lovely nature and warm personality. She was always there to help us and treated us very well.The newly built hotel dazzled us, with its cleanliness and modern appearance.A lovely atmosphere for everyone and would definitely recommend this hotel for everyone. The transport was excellent, with buses running every 5 minutes.

Room Tip: The Deluxe Suite sleeps four, with kitchen, lounging area, two bathrooms and two bedrooms aswell as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nimi p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fethiye
7.1 mi away
Balkaya Hotel
Balkaya Hotel
#76 of 102 in Oludeniz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nevada Hotel & Spa
Nevada Hotel & Spa
#9 of 92 in Fethiye
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vanilla Hotel
Vanilla Hotel
#16 of 92 in Fethiye
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Duygu Pension
Duygu Pension
#30 of 92 in Fethiye
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
2.7 mi away
Kilim Apart Hotel
Kilim Apart Hotel
#7 of 92 in Fethiye
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.2 mi away
Diana Residence
Diana Residence
#1 of 92 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Odyssey Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Odyssey Residence

Property: Odyssey Residence
Address: Karagedik Mah. 1112 Sok No 14 A-1 Calis Mevkii, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Odyssey Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Odyssey Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing