We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Part 2 of our honeymoon”
Review of Odyssey Residence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Odyssey Residence
Ranked #25 of 91 Fethiye B&B and Inns
cheshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Part 2 of our honeymoon”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We arrived at Odyssey after 4 hectic days in Istanbul and had asked for somewhere away from the tourist crowds.Odyssey hit the spot.clean,spacious and all the things the reviewers have said.We were taken by Mustafa to the local supermarket to buy our supplies as we were room only.The meals at night were lovely and prices comprable to town if we couldn't be bothered to get the dolmus to Calis which was only 2 TL(74p).Mustafa is the lynchpin,and he has set the standard.Fatos was really helpful and they would all try and help you in any way.We felt so completely relaxed and chilled out we never made it too the beach,why would you when everything is on hand,except to see the fantastic sunsets.We will return

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blossom74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    31
    22
    15
    10
See reviews for
52
40
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgend, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Fantastic hotel. Clean, close to beach and very helpful staff. Fatos, Mustafa and all could not have been more helpful! Want to go back again next year. Pool was clean and the apartments brand new and very comfortable. Short dolmis ride into Calis and short walk to local shops. Wonderful!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
İstanbul
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

The residence was newly open, so the buildings and facilities were brand-new and clean.The place is quiet, new and spotless clean, and apartments bright and very spacious.
It was hard to find the residence at night time. The Odyssey is outside of the main town of Calis. Far from shops , Oludeniz Blue Lagoon beaches.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mehmet_Emre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
159 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Very spacious well appointed service apartment just outside the heart of Fethiye. Ideal if you have your own rental car (which I would highly recommend if you want to explore the region). Understand that there is public transport to get to town, but we didn't try it. If you want to be on the beach all day, you probably want a hotel in Oludeniz, but if you want to lounge by a nice pool, choose this.

The apartment was very spacious with two balconies, and everything is quite new. Not much of a view though and the properties around are still being developed so there's some construction equipment around.

Staff were super and very friendly. Helped us organize rentals and activities, even dropped us into town one night in their own vehicle to save us a taxi fare (taxis are expensive in Fethiye!), and generally took care of all our needs.

Only small gripe we have is that the WiFi service in the room was spotty, this needs to be improved.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RolandDSilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

this hotel is very clean excellent staff any problems speak with miss jamelia and it will be sorted the dulmus (buses station is 2 mins work) which will take you too Oludeniz or Fethiye for 1.50 lhr do not take a taxi not worth it the hotel has Turkish bath and spa which is very good and the in door and our door pool is very nice the rooms are A+ standard sunset apartments is right opposite which has a store for groceries and essential and the beach is right next to the hotel about 1 min walk all in all the hotel is fantastic and the staff and food is at a excellent standard.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salafi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borth, ,Aberystwyth United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

A very spacious and clean apartment complex. Our apartment had two large balconies - one over looking the pool, the other facing the mountains and sea. The patio doors were the size of the whole wall which opened fully allowing a much appreciated breeze to flow through the place.
Very comfortable furniture and a large double bed. Excellent shower and stylish bathroom.Clean towels regularly bought into the app, buy not every day. App was cleaned twice during our 12 day stay. Full size fridge with freezer compartment. Gas cooker but no oven. Microwave. The usual kitchen utensils. A great outdoor pool - about 2meters deep. There are no signs saying how deep it is and my partner, not being a strong swimmer, was quite concerned when he got in and he could'nt touch the bottom.
A car is a must! If you like sand on your beach you must travel to Patara. Sand as far as the eye can see. BEAUTIFUL!!!. Calis beach is stoney and pebbley. Olu Denia is pebbley but the most georgious water!!! There are plenty of boat trips on offer at a good price .Not a huge night life scene in calis, making it more suitable for mature people.
I always find the Turks warm, friendly and welcoming. That goes for the Oddyssey Res staff too. My partner and I had a few difficulties which were solved with their assistance. We could'nt have done it without them. They were very knowledgable and could'nt be more helpful.
A great holiday!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeen , scotland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

just back from 12 nights at this brand new apartment complex with bar and food. i have to say that this place could be turned into a superb boutique hotel but to do so the owners of this newly built complex need to get the management structure and way of managing it changed completely.

don't get me wrong though the staff members who are there are trying their best to help all customers and its only been open for 7 weeks or so hopefully things will get busier soon.

pro's,
nice apartments,brand new with satelite tv and some mod cons. we stayed in a 1 bed apartment but saw all 3 types and all would suit most discerning customers the biggest being on the top floors. the 1 bed was very spacious and light and had 2 good sized balconies.
there are plenty of good restaurants within a 10 min walk all on flat ground to the beach prominade but be warned that most serve a fairly similar range of foods. they are all well priced and drinks were not that dear at all. expect to pay around £20-25 for a meze starter and 2 mains with 2 drinks each...not bad!
lovely pool area with kids pool and play area also but very quiet when we were there. also on a lower floor there is a turkish bath,sauna and an indoor pool and a room set aside for massage equipment which we were told would be coming soon. all done impecably and at no cost spared.

cons,

the bar..........don't expect too much as there is only a handfull of choice,beers,spirits aka gin,vodka,whiskey some wines and soft drinks and that is it!.....no cocktails nobody coming round the pool to ask if you would like a drink and mainly only the recepionist and manageress there and not always at the same time! more than once they had to run to the local store to get gin or vodka or something for cooking.
food....only ate a couple of times and it was ok....but they have a lovely menu printed which is extensive and state thats it is an a la carte restaurant....i think not at the moment.
housekeeping was non existant until complaints were made and then we got sheets and towels changed after 7 days. the shower was not cleaned the entire length of our stay. whats more there was no cleaning materials in the apartment at all, not even a dust pan and brush so you couldn't even do it yourself.not even a dishcloth although i think we were the first peeps to stay in that apartment
no washing machine onsite at all which would be a plus and a safety box which is good but not so you can pick it up and walk out with it in one hand!!! i have to say i never felt threatened in any way out and about, the reverse actually. the locals are very friendly, not pushy at all and will go a mile to help you. i was VERY dissapointed with the beach.....hardly a grain of sand to be found just stones and pebbles not what i was led to believe by the local websites.

overall.... it has so much going for it and having seen the other 3 complexes around it it is without a doubt the best in its area but a hotel, as it says it is in its website, it is not, but could be with with some agressive selling and attention to more detail and more staff.

Room Tip: even though the prices are cheap at the moment don't be tempted to upgrade to a 2 bed apartment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottishmailman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
2.4 mi away
Club Hotel Turkuaz Garden
Club Hotel Turkuaz Garden
#44 of 101 in Fethiye
44 reviews
3.2 mi away
Katranci Park Hotel
Katranci Park Hotel
#52 of 101 in Fethiye
12 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bezay Hotel
Bezay Hotel
#46 of 101 in Fethiye
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vanilla Hotel
Vanilla Hotel
#16 of 91 in Fethiye
114 reviews
3.6 mi away
Duygu Pension
Duygu Pension
#30 of 91 in Fethiye
119 reviews
3.8 mi away
Ferah Pension
Ferah Pension
#39 of 129 in Fethiye
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Odyssey Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Odyssey Residence

Property: Odyssey Residence
Address: Karagedik Mah. 1112 Sok No 14 A-1 Calis Mevkii, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 91 B&Bs / Inns in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Odyssey Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Odyssey Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing