We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality hotel overlooking the waterfront”
Review of Alesta Yacht Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alesta Yacht Hotel
Ranked #8 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2013

A group of us stayed for one night at this hotel prior to embarking on a Gulet sailing holiday. The Alesta Yacht hotel is ideal for this purpose, being situated right on the quayside at Fethiye harbour. The hotel is also of excellent quality and service, spotlessly clean modern facilities with helpful,and friendly staff. Our experience of their yachts and customer service indicates that whatever Alesta do, they do with attention to detail,and with quality of service. The restaurant serves excellent Turkish food from a stunning restaurant location with a magnificent view, on the 5th floor roof top overlooking the bay. We watched the sunset with drinks on the rooftop bar before dinner.

Room Tip: The best room to choose is one at the front overlooking the harbour, the higher the better.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthur D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
There are newer reviews for Alesta Yacht Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

157 - 163 of 333 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

Fabulous hotel walking distance to everywhere. Clean, large room with an enormous shower, balcony and views to die for from the rooftop restaurant. Complimentary bottle of wine and fruit platter was a lovely touch. The Hotel has a private beach!! We stayed only 3 nights and it would be my first choice if I travelled to Fethiye again. Only negative - I would have liked to know about the private beach the day we booked in and not the night before we booked out. Also, I did not find the desk staff very forthcoming with information, but I think this was a language barrier, so my problem.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueandPeterMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

we have enjoyed our 9 day stay at the hotel very much. the rooms stylish modern and clean. the staff friendly and very helpful! I used the spa, enjoyed every minute and hamam is a must! hotel is air conditioned through out and spotless!

the view from the top of the hotel is simply magnificent which made breakfast every morning even more enjoyable - fresh breads, fruit, cheeses, olives, juices, jams etc etc, european and local style whatever your heart desires.

five min walk to the old part of the town for shopping eating out or just enjoying the atmosphere.
I would highly recommend it!

Room Tip: sea view room is fantastic but more expensive. we had a standard room back view - it did not bother...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terry600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Great location. Great views. Great rooms. Great bathroom. Great rooftop restaurant. Great place.
Great value. If I happen to come back to Fetiye this will be the place I will come back without a doubt. Did I mention that is a great place!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelaround59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Fabulous view from every room. Fantastic one from restaurant on the roof. But first of all, friendly and charming staff, especially the one from restaurant (Ali !)
The restaurant offers good and tasty food.

The hotel is new with air-conditioning at every place, rooms are clean. Good location - just a few metres from the harbours and few minutes away from downtown.
The hotel owns its beach (by free shuttle bus). it is better than oludeniz blue lagoon

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poland_WarsawBogdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Excellent location. Walking distance to restaurants and bars.
Very modern room and bathroom with great sea view and a small balcony.
Small but charming pool on roof terrace.
Breakfast should be improved.
Parking is not easy, but reception staff takes care of your car.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elias_Haddad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The hotel and terrace restaurant have fantastic views over the marina. I was glad we spent extra on the sea view room, even though we were only on the first floor.
The hotel is metres from the departure point for the hydrofoil ferries than run between Rhodes & Fethiye – so this is a perfect location if you are arriving late, or leaving on an early morning ferry to Greece.
The minor negative is that there is a road that runs between the hotel and the marina which may deter you from camping out on your sea-view balcony. But overall I was very happy with our choice to stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CapeTraveller111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.3 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#2 of 102 in Fethiye
827 reviews
0.4 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#22 of 102 in Fethiye
164 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ece Boutique Hotel
#19 of 102 in Fethiye
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
0.1 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
266 reviews
2.7 mi away
Delta Hotel
Delta Hotel
#18 of 102 in Fethiye
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alesta Yacht Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alesta Yacht Hotel

Address: Fevzi Cakmak Cad. Yat Limani Karsisi No:17 | Yacht Harbour No 17, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Price Range: $64 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alesta Yacht Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Prestigia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Alesta Yacht Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing