We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just wonderful place, view, people and atmosphere”
Review of Fullmoon Camp

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fullmoon Camp
Ranked #15 of 132 Specialty Lodging in Fethiye
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just wonderful place, view, people and atmosphere”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

We camped there for a couple of nights and everything was really really nice. You wake up with an amazing view over kabak beach and the mountains, the staff is really nice and there is a person speaking good English. The price includes breakfast and dinner and it totally worth it as the food was plenty and diverse, and also delicious. The only inconvinient Is for people with tent that there is space only for two tents on a wooden platform, so there is no grass and the tents have just a little bit of shade. But the rest totally compensates it and I would love to go back.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georgiana c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    9
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
18
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

we have just come back from an amazing trip to the full moon camp.
everyone was so welcoming and lovely. the camp is so beautiful and we loved the accommodation.
Fantastic breakfast and dinner too! Hope to come back again soon!!
x

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

This was a very warm, comfortable, enjoyable place to stay. The accommodations were great and the views were incredible. Felt like a real escape to be here - just so much fun. And while the beach is a bit of a hike, it's a very nice hike which has fantastic views. The staff were friendly, and all the travelers staying there were very friendly and sociable - I think because of the overall vibe of the place and the friendliness of the staff. And the food was great too!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We found this place by an accident and were overwhelmed by the view and the atmosphere of this amazing escape. After seeing this place we actually regreted that we booked our hotel with all the 5 star all inclusive qualities...This place is much better than eny hotel in Fethyia if you are looking for a relaxing holiday. The owner of that place was so nice that he even invited us to try some food with his family. It is just brilliant...surely if you are a person who doesnt need posh showers and tables and big buildings with pools...its for nature lovers! Ps: Room is only 20£ for two people...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EEEExplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
448 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed there in august for 2 nights. The location is a bit hard to reach after some point.
Bungalows are not so bad but not so good either. Don't expect a very spacious and comfortable room. it is just to sleep. The bed is covered to block bugs and mosquitos. and it really helps.

The owners and staff are helpful and nice.

The view from the bungalow and camp generally amazing. During the day the view of the sea, and at night the stars are so clearly visible! You can enjoy the moment. It's mainly peaceful environment. Quiet.

Breakfast and dinner was alright, again don't expect too much. But it is okay.

Camping is far from the beach. There is a path downwards, it takes around 20 minutes to go down. You could walk up to the hotel and also take a shuttle service to hotel, which makes you feel like you are doing safari. path is really bad and dangerous.

The thing which bugged me most about camping is that toilets and showers are in common use, not private.

All these with pros and cons, made me feel like I wouldn't stay there more than 1 or 2 nights.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qio_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

The fullmoon camp is located quite high on the Kabak Bay so be prepared for a long walk down to the beach and an even longer climb back. Make sure you ask for a room with a view as some rooms have a spectacular view whereas others have none. Dinner is served communally and is quite nice breakfast leaves a lot to be desired. Overall a decent enough stay but it was a little pricey for the services that they provided.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZeynepTuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fethiye, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Unfortunately I only spent one night in Fullmoon Camp but it was probably the best place I stayed in whole Turkey. Besides the stunning view there is a great swimming pool, dinner and breakfast which is included in the price is delicious, the rooms are very clean and there are even mosquito nets in there. Bayram and the whole family who runs the place are incredibly friendly and you feel immediately at home. There's no better way to enjoy beautiful Kabak as staying in Fullmoon Camp! Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carmen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fethiye
0.4 mi away
Chakra Beach Kabak
Chakra Beach Kabak
#34 of 132 in Fethiye
34 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sultan Camp
Sultan Camp
#38 of 132 in Fethiye
32 reviews
0.3 mi away
Turan Hill Lounge
Turan Hill Lounge
#8 of 132 in Fethiye
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Shiva Camp
Shiva Camp
#1 of 30 in Mugla
37 reviews
0.5 mi away
Deep Ocean
Deep Ocean
#19 of 132 in Fethiye
37 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Olive Garden
The Olive Garden
#4 of 132 in Fethiye
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fullmoon Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fullmoon Camp

Property: Fullmoon Camp
Address: Kabak/Faralya, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 132 Specialty Lodging in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want to breathe in and relax,if you want to enjoy the quiet of nature far away from overcrowded cities, come to Kabak and make your holidays in one of the most beautiful valleys of the Aegaen coast of TurkeyAlong the ancient Lycian way that leads you from Fethiye to AntalyaFullmooncamp is placed underneath the small village of Kabakin the middle of a valley with a small sandy beach and the mighty mountains of the Tauroscovered with pinetrees and olive grovesand the pleasent smell of sage and thyme ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Fullmoon Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing