We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Fabulous!!”
Review of Kaan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kaan Hotel
Ranked #27 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just Fabulous!!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

I am on my 4th visit to this hotel, and my friend her 17th! It is just lovely here and it really feels like home from home when I come here. The resort in general seems to be getting better and better with each visit. Small parts of the surrounding area is like many developing resorts but this should in no way put you off or be considered a reflection of this hotel! The kaan hotel is so friendly and the grounds are really beautiful, very clean and well looked after with lovely staff who make u feel at ease and are always happy to help. This place is such a find, I almost don't want to write a review so I can keep the place to myself!! I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank KDunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    20
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
34
55
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

After 2 weeks staying at theKaan hotel we have booked again for October. This Hotel is so invitine the Kaan family and the staff are excellent and go out of their way to make your holiday so enjoyable. The rooms are spotless and the food is great. The best value for money.Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We live in Altinkum,Turkey and decided to have a break in Fethiye.We booked two weeks in Kaan hotel and although the reviews were good did not expect to get such a good place for the money we paid.
Good room, very comfortable bed and spotlessly clean, nice wet room bathroom with plenty of hot water.
Breakfast
Really impressed
Cereals,yoghurt, fruit and cake .cheese,cold meat toms and cucumber.boiled eggs but omelete,fried,,poached or scrambed cooked on request.
As much as you can drink tea/coffee fruit juice
Atmosphere very friendly and lovely staff and Kaan the Owner was very nice and helpful and gave us a different route to try on our return to Altinkum.
The grounds are lovely with lawns and flowers ,trees. large swimming pool and throughout the day the handyman ,works on keeping it clean and repaired and lawns immaculate.
Only ate in the restaurant once as there are a lot of cheap places to try nearby.Only
26 rooms and very popular advise to book early.

Room Tip: morning sun overlooking the pool or evening sun overlooking waste ground
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Just returned after three weeks in Kaan Hotel, Calis.
What a fabulous hotel it is !!
I booked with some trepidation, because of the price, though all the reviews on
Trip Adviser were saying it was excellent, and excellent it was !!
Such a lovely laid back feeling, a real home from home.
Staff were really friendly and smiling, Algit, the lovely lad in the restaurant always
friendly and joking and Kaan, a really lovely man.
The room was always clean, with constant changes of linen and towels, even our
cleaning lady was quick with a smile.
Well if this is a budget hotel, and it is by the price, well it certainly didn't feel it.
Look forward to returning very soon.

Room Tip: We had room NOT overlooking the pool, quiet, loved it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MidgeKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We booked after reading the positvie reviews but were hesitiant initially as we know as a rule you get what you pay for and this hotel is really bargain priced. Can't fault the price at all.

Kaan is a lovely man and the staff also very nice. Other guests were pleasant and the atmosphere nice.

The pool area and facilities appeared clean and plenty to keep guests occupied with a pool table, tv, table tennis and computer.

We were disappointed with our room. It was spotlessly clean and all credit goes to the maid who was marvellous and very kind but it had a very strong stale smoke odour when we arrived and was in need of updating. Bed was hard and uncomfortable. Smoke blows into room from next door balcony.

The view from balcony was overgrown grass area which we were unaware of and the ten minute walk to the beach was past bins and unkempt grass areas. We were really surprised with the mess and it spoiled it for us.

Just be aware that this is a very basic hotel that does need updating. It's friendly, pool and sunshine but not attractive views.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dawnymarie312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I can only echo what the others have said about this place and agree about people wanting to keep it a secret so it is with mixed feelings that I am writing this, I want to give it the great review that it deserves, but it's only a 26 room hotel so it can be hard to get back to, so the more people that see this, the harder availability will be to come by.

We came on the 4th May for 17 nights, by the 5th day I had booked another 2 weeks for the beginning of October, it was like a second home from home.

We got off the transfer bus and as soon as we walked in to the grounds Kaan came over and greeted us, he new my name without even asking. He took us in to his office, booked us in and then showed us to our room which was spotlessly clean.

We unpacked in about 15 minutes flat then went down to the bar where he was, what a lovely bloke, we spent about the next 2 hours just chatting with him while enjoying a few Efes beers of course!

There is a great community feel at this hotel, the bar is the bar is the social point of the place (and breakfast), met some great people, so hello to Perry (below), the 4 lads from London who provided plenty of entertainment, Joyce & Ivan, George, his mum Linda and her bloke Dave and Debbie & Gary from one of the privately rented apartments.

If you are after going on a boat trip then Kaan will sort you out your own boat and transport, he usually gets about 10-12 hotel guests on it and it's a right laugh because you aren't on a boat that's full of total strangers, you get to stop in a few nice bays, swim, fish if you want, get a BBQ cooked for you (including the fish you bought) and a well stocked bar!

As others have said, it's simpler to have a tab running at the bar, we simply cleared ours daily to save on a shock at the end of the holiday, it was never expensive though as Turkey isn't an expensive place.

Rooms do not come with a TV or kettle which isn't a problem for me, so if having a coffee or tea before 8 am is essential for you then just pack a travel kettle, you don't need to take cups as they will lend you them no problem.

The included breakfast was fine for me, bread, cheeses, meats, cereal, toast, butter etc and the guys will do you what choice of egg you want.

The staff here work like trojans, John the gardener, Andy and Tony Macaroni, Kaans wife, the cleaning staff, all lovely people it's proper family run hotel, you will always see Kaan, Papa Kaan, Mamma Khan, Kaans wife, Kaans kids Melissa and Seline.

Rooms are cleaned daily to a great standard, Tony and Andy work really long hours and will do anything for you, so make sure you give them a decent tip before you leave.

Pool was nice and clean, not too cold and it didn't have too much chlorine in it, your eyes don't sting after you've got out of it.

I don't want to type too much abut the resort as this review is about the merits of the hotel, but it's a lovely little resort, not too big and you can get a water taxi across the bay to Fethiye, I have to admit, I was worried about coming to Turkey but I take it all back, lovely place with lovely people, very warm and gentle and not over pushy like other places.

Tip: book your airport transfer with Kaan, it's a lot faster than using A2B (we sat in the van at the aiport for an hour waiting for other passengers) with Kann it costs the same as 4 people with A2B and you aren't doing resort drop offs.

Tip: for lunch go to one of the local Pide shops and have one, they are lovely.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anthony2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

To be honest we do not usually take much notice of trip advisor reviews as some people seem to have weird ideas about what to expect when they've booked a 'budget hotel' (bit like some of those complainers who fly with easijet). Anyway you have absolutely no fears with mr Kaan, his hotel or his staff. This really is as close to 'something for next to nothing' as you will ever get..honestly!

When compared to some of the other hotels in the surrounding area this one is a 'gem' its got loads of space, a great pool and the rooms and staff are fantastic.

Get a cheap flight out and transfer from Dalaman, explore the area, meet the locals and have a great time -visit the bars & cafes & restuarants (don't bother with the beachfront ones) -we came back for the 4th time in May but be quick because once people have been once they re-book!

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are a bit quieter and get the sunset in the evening, those overlooking the pool at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank monkeyjism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.6 mi away
Oykun Hotel
Oykun Hotel
#9 of 101 in Fethiye
636 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#12 of 101 in Fethiye
447 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kerim
Hotel Kerim
#47 of 101 in Fethiye
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ten Apart Hotel
Ten Apart Hotel
#21 of 101 in Fethiye
150 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rosary Beach Hotel
Rosary Beach Hotel
#43 of 101 in Fethiye
128 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aymes Hotel
Aymes Hotel
#52 of 101 in Fethiye
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaan Hotel

Property: Kaan Hotel
Address: Baris Manco Blv 980 sok no 7 | Calis Beach, Fethiye, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Kaan Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Kaan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing