We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class restaurant with service and food to match”
Review of Jazibe Restaurant

Jazibe Restaurant
Ranked #96 of 424 Restaurants in Fethiye
Price range: $10 - $120
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“First class restaurant with service and food to match”
Reviewed August 27, 2011

We visited first for a meal with family and a friend. We couldn't decide what to have for starters so the owner told us to 'leave it to him'. We were presented with an amazing selection of hot and cold mezes including a slightly unusual crab claws with dip, It was a gourmet delight as was our main course. It was our friends first visit to Turkey and he was so impressed that he was keen to return for another meal. On our second visit we chose our favourite items from our previous experience and I tried the most delicious seafood stuffed calamari. There was live music the second time and it made for a very relaxing evening ... perfect. Our friend came back to England and we decided to go back and have breakfast at Jazibe after he left. It was more like a brunch ....starting with 7 different jams, olives, mini stuffed vine leaves, cheese, tomatoes, cucumber, 3 types of bread, home made chocolate cake, - followed by turkish sausages,borek, eggs ( cooked how you want), figs, more borek and finally, when we completely full some watermelon. While we ate this amazing brunch there was live guitar music to complete the atmosphere. A wonderful memory to bring back to England!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Holiday-Addict98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    14
    0
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“amazing”
Reviewed August 25, 2011

atmosphere was great staff very welcoming and friendly.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank debbiefryer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fethiye
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“In a class of its own”
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Nestled in the quiet village of Kaya you will find the best dining experience in the area.
Escape the heat of the town and the hustle bustle of commerical places to this quiet haven of tranquility and style.
Its shabby chic rustic ambience combines with home-grown freshly cooked food and fine wines to complement jaded palates.
The services is friendly and informal with the emphasis placed on your well being and relaxation.
On selected nights there is live music, kick back and listen to the house band and a fine female vocalist transport you away.
We went for drinks and had a superb Chiraz with a rustic cheese platter on the side. Rich ruby red figs and sweet local grapes all served on an aged wooden platter.
If you long to escape from the crowds and appreciate the finer things in life -
this is certainly for you.
We left reluctantly at 2.00 a.m ....................but we will return.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank thebaroness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfectly wonderful - the best experience”
Reviewed August 15, 2011

I have just come back from a week in Turkey and went to Jazibe twice - all I can say is it was a completely perfect place.
On our first visit I went with my family and had a really relaxed, peaceful meal - wonderful traditional turkish meze, accompanied by perfect wine
On our second visit the atmosphere was completely different with a live band playing and a real turkish family atmosphere - two wonderful nights - perfect surroundings, perfect food, perfect wine and perfect company.
You will be hooked :-) the stars are so beautiful at night from Jazibe

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Eveysummer01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Little gem”
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Just been to our favorite spot in Turkey, Kayakoy or Ghost village as it is locally known and heard about new restaurant Jazibe. Food is wonderful and so is the setting, a must if you are in the area...you won't be disappointed!!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank marvin09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jazibe Restaurant also viewed

Fethiye, Mugla Province
Kayakoy, Mugla Province
 
Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 

Been to Jazibe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing