We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty”
Review of Dogus Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fethiye
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dogus Hotel
Ranked #80 of 98 Fethiye B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Awful dirty hotel, miserable staff. Arrived at 3.00am and shown to a room with leaking toilet ,moved to a filthy room . The room was not cleaned during the week i stayed.I doubt if it had been cleaned for weeks before my stay.Everything was to much trouble for the staff! Faulty Towers only a filthy Turkish version. A real shame because the resort is fantastic and all other Turkish people i met were really friendly and good fun. I stayed in Fethiye three years ago at hotel Mutlu Fantastic.

Room Tip: everyone i met had to change rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jts5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013

I have never wrote a review before however on this particular occasion I believe it needs to be done. I'm half Turkish myself and not visited Turkey in many many years, we booked The Dogus Hotel with the rating being a 3 star hotel, I can advise people now this is not the case it is more of a 1 star hotel. If you are looking for literally a bed to sleep in then this is the place for you, if not it is not.

Firstly we arrived at 4am in the morning, my mother and sister were put in a tiny dingy moldy room where the balcony could not even fit a person on it, they had to top and tail in a double bed and the toilet did not work. This as you can imagine is not what you want after travelling for 15 hours. Mine and my partners room was not as bad but the room is not made for anyone above 5ft 4 cause the ceiling was very low, it was very spacious and did have a pool view which is what we booked. My mother and sisters room however was not good at all, in the morning we asked to be moved as we had paid for a pool room view, nobody really spoke English (which was nice but hard) but the lady on the desk moved us and let us look at 3 additional bedrooms. None with pool view which we booked. I think they have over booked and move people into these not very nice small rooms until the mornings.

Once my mother and sister had been moved it was a much better bedroom. However I will advise everyone that our toilet bin nor our room was cleaned for the entire week, no towels were changed either. Breakfast was the same everyday, no one could really help you if you needed help and everybody in the hotel that we spoke to all experienced the same experience.

The pool was nice and the people were generally nice but did not smile much lol. Our curtains fell down as they were hanging on a bit of thread and the door frame was actually too small for the door so there was a big hole around the door frame. We also lost our flusher on our toilet and had to open the lid to put it back through again.

Calis is a gorgeous place and I will defiantly visit again but defiantly would not recommend this hotel and I really hope this review helps others.

Check out is 11am and the air conditioning was quite cheaply priced for the week also the TV's do not work I think this is another way to make additional money (Im presuming you have to ask at Reception and pay) as the TV downstairs does work. We left our bin bags in the bin at the end of the week and our toilet bin was over flowing.

It was clean downstairs and by the pool side and the young Turkish man did clean your tables very quickly, just a shame they didn't do your bedrooms.
Location wise, it is not far from the beach at all about 10 minutes.

Bad points;
*No hairdryer
*Telephone doesn't work
*TV Doesn't work
*Toilet flusher not screwed on properly
*Door frame to balcony did not fit (inch gap)
*Mold in bathroom (middle floor)
*Didn't change sheets all week
*Did not give new towels all week
*Did not change toilet bin all week
*Room not cleaned for a week

Good points
*10 min walk from Beach
*Downstairs clean
*Restaurant staff ok

I hope this helps anyone who wants to book this hotel, please do check other reviews before booking it!

Room Tip: Top floor bigger rooms but to be honest not great rooms. 1 star quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tulay o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We booked a week B & B at the Dogus Hotel in Fethiye, Turkey. Having not visited Turkey before we were expecting it to be something like Greece. However, we were pleasantly surprised mainly at how clean everywhere was. Our hotel room which should have had a pool view was spotless. We were moved the following day to a large room with a pool view and a balcony. Breakfast was the same every day which got a bit boring - cheese, olives, bread, hard boiled egg, jams, honey etc. The hotel was extremely quiet and we had the lovely pool and sunbathing area to ourselves. Staff very pleasant even though they did not speak much English. Very close to the beach and shops etc. We left speaking a few words of Turkish. Plenty of restaurants and bars. People very helpful and polite.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dustieYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ola_ge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clemens R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
1.4 mi away
Jiva Beach Resort
Jiva Beach Resort
#4 of 102 in Fethiye
1,943 reviews
3.2 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
870 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hillside Beach Club
Hillside Beach Club
#5 of 102 in Fethiye
1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 mi away
Dikencik Cottages
Dikencik Cottages
#1 of 1 in Yesiluzumlu
154 reviews
3.3 mi away
Letoonia Club & Hotel
Letoonia Club & Hotel
#9 of 102 in Fethiye
2,386 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Yucel
Hotel Yucel
#65 of 102 in Fethiye
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dogus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dogus Hotel

Address: Foca Mah. BarIs Manco Bulvari 971 Sokak no 20 | Calis, Fethiye, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Fethiye
Hotel Class:3 star — Dogus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing