We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It the dolmus that makes it so great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marina Boutique Fethiye Hotel
Ranked #38 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2013

The hotel is just past the edge of town, in an area that is very quiet at night, it is between two transitional shipyards where you can see wooden boats being made in the daytime – we had no issue with noise from the shipyards. The bar is in a separate building by the pool and the hotel does not get the sort of guest that wish to have a “night life” – so gives a good night’s sleep.
(It is let down a bit at weekends due to the FezTravel tours using the hotel however they soon departed on their day trips giveing us back our nice hotel.)

Our room was very nice, we had nothing to complain about with the breakfasts and the few nights we ate in the hotel the food was very good, but as we like Turkish food we got the dolmus into town most nights. The hotels evening menu is very “western”.

The dolmus stops just outside the hotel and takes about 10 minutes to get into the centre of Fethiye, I don’t recall ever having to wait more than 10 minutes for a dolmus and they cost under £1 per person.

The views from the rooms on the higher level are very good, they were happy to move us to a high level room as soon as one become free.

If you are looking for a quality hotel with very good access to Fethiye in a quiet area, then the Marina Vista Fethiye is hard to beat, we are already talking about our next holiday there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 187069Ian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 141 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

This boutique hotel is not in the heart of the town to its advantage and is only an easy pleasant 20 minute walk away. Staying here was very tranquil as it was secluded and not surrounded by other mainstream touristy things. We felt like we had escaped all hustle and bustle here. The food was good, the rooms were great and the staff were fabulous. The staff were all friendly and extremely helpful - there was one particular waiter who had a great sense of humour and was lots of fun to have around - he definitely ensured we were looked after. We would really recommend it to anyone looking comfort and a little peace and quiet.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank wisemonkeysabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I had a lovely 1 night stay at the Marina Vista. The hotel and rooms are very clean and modern with all the amenities. Especially lovely bathroom, comfortable bed and nice terrace overlooking the harbor. Easily accessible by domus (2TL) to city center or a lovely walk along the harbor. Taxis are also readily available. Excellent breakfast buffet as well. Would stay again in a heartbeat

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank evaskvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed here 1 night in order to transfer to another hotel closer to the "action" only to come back. This hotel is not a couple blocks from the fish market, the shops and the ferries offering to take you on a cruise but pehaps 1/2 mile. BUT, its a nice walk and you can EASILY get a dolmuş right outside the hotel which will take you to the action for a small fee of 2 TL.

The hotel is clean & modern, the people are nice, the pool area is nice and not too busy, the views are quite nice, and the rooms are well appointed with a larger television. I believe most of the rooms look at the water and you can step out onto a small balcony if you want. This place was much better than another hotel we stayed at with similar reviews. I think I paid about 100.00 and for the value, I'd for sure stay here again.

The breakfast included had a number of items and you could eat right out on the dock next to the boats

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pacomcnacho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Just a one night stop, but the hotel delivered everything Id expect from a 4 star hotel and then some

Decent size room, furnished and decorated to a standard that would shame many five star properties

Quiet pool area with efficient, friendly drinks service

Excellent wifi, a v comfy bed and I left the following day perfectly rested after several days hectic travel. What more could anyone expect - its a bargain too for the price paid

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lighthouse3132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed here for 10 nights Sept '13. A lovely hotel and great location overlooking the harbour. The service we received was excellent. Rosit, the head barman asked us to give him a particular mention for his friendly and helpful service, which we are happy to do so! The rest of the staff were great too. The room we had was on the top floor with a fabulous view of the harbour, the mountains, and the working boatyard just next door. Now thats what i call a vista! Room whas spacious, good size bed, no bath but we were more than happy with shower. The pool was great and was never too busy while we were there. You can sit right next to the waterfront to have your meal. Food was lovely, breakfast was better than i expected....chef made great omelletes if requested. If you like a peaceful holiday i highly recommend the Marina Vista, with Fethiye town just a 5 minute ride away on the regular dolmus bus. Its a very pleasant walk too! Also some very nice beaches around the peninsular.

Room Tip: The higher floors have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Just returned from spending 11 nights on our honeymoon. 1st time to Turkey so not sure if picked the right resort? Totally overwhelmed by the Turk's hospitality and friendliness. Fethiye itself is a harbour resort with a marina. As a result I was expecting high prices; however the food was reasonably priced and utterly delicious wherever we ate. They don't cater for the "Brits Abroad' which is a credit to the locals (you can find your English Breakfasts and Cheap Beer in Olu Deniz and Hisaronu- which is totally commercialised). Majesty Marina is at the end of the harbour road, which is not an issue as there is a regular local dolmus every 10 mins until midnight. There are a few local beaches further round the bay after the hotel stop which are worth the hairaising dolmus ride!! All pebble beaches so take flip flops. Whilst some may complain about the noise from the local boatyard, we found it quirky and interesting. The hotel beds are hard, which proves uncomfortable after a week or so. Disappointed that my husband had notified the hotel that it was our honeymoon but no decor or champagne on our late arrival as requested. I had also requested a high floor room but only got the view level with the top of the leylandai trees; apologies from the receptionist on our first morning but decided not to move in the end. I would highly recommend the hotel to couples 30+; nothing much for children in Fethiye in general. Pool area and restaurant very pleasantly set out and relaxing. Staff made an effort to speak and get to know your likes/dislikes. Would recommend the boat trips; book direct with boat in the harbour (lots to chose from; we went on Aphrodite 3- 4 bays trip-all day with fantastic lunch £27 for 2 of us, no loud music and no more than 30 people- really relaxing). Can recommend Mosaic restaurant in the edge of the 'Old Town' behind harbour. Didn't find the heckling from shopkeepers or the regular call to mosque too annoying like some have mentioned; after all we are visitors in their country.We enjoyed experiencing local Turkish life and was a pleasure not being overwhelmed by annoying British holidaymakers who have no regard for locals.

Room Tip: High rooms to get bay view. Ground & 1st floor only have garden views which masks the boatyard a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TillyRhys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
1.3 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#22 of 102 in Fethiye
168 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#2 of 102 in Fethiye
276 reviews
1.1 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#13 of 102 in Fethiye
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Villa Daffodil
Villa Daffodil
#25 of 102 in Fethiye
317 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ece Boutique Hotel
Ece Boutique Hotel
#18 of 102 in Fethiye
133 reviews
0.6 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Boutique Fethiye Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Boutique Fethiye Hotel

Address: Karagozler Mah. Fevzi Cakmak Cad. No:50, Fethiye 48300, Turkey (Formerly Majesty Marina Vista Fethiye)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Price Range: $53 - $502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marina Boutique Fethiye Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
38 rooms, 16 Deluxe rooms, 20 standard rooms, 1 Executive rooms and 1 family room, outdoor swimming pool,Marina, Wireless Internet, traditional Turkish bath, massage, sauna, café bar, pool bar, Laundry service,A `la carte restaurant, Car rental, Fitness, Diving school, daily boat tours, and TV room, Parking there. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Boutique Fethiye Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing