We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Seaview Villa

view from master bedroom balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from master bedroom balcony
Seaview villa - 2nd from left lounge and lower terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
view from master bedroom balcony
Seaview villa - 2nd from left
lounge and lower terrace
dining area and kitchen
1st floor double bedroom and balcony
1st floor twin bedroom
2nd floor double bedroom and roof terrace
view from roof terrace
Calis promenade
Calis beach
Calis from across the bay
Fethiye harbour  (10 mins)
Oludeniz beach (20 mins)
Oludeniz beach (20 mins)
main avenue, ancient city of Patara (50 mins)
amphitheatre, ancient city of Patara
the sunsets from the villa are great!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fethiye, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
poshscous...
Burnham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location”
Reviewed July 15, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just returned from a lovely family holiday in this villa. It overlooks the large swimming pool and beautifully maintained gardens. The villa is clean and spacious. The kitchen is small but quite adequate. We ate out every evening apart from one so it didn't matter anyway.The restaurants on the strip, just 10 minutes walk, serve lovely food and its cheap to eat out.The villa has its own sun beds so you don't have to fight for one! It was quite quiet on the first part of our stay and a bit busier in the second half when more young families arrived but never overcrowded.
When we arrived the air con in our top room wasn't working but when the manager visited us the next day to check everything was ok he said he would have it fixed within the hour..... and he did! Excellent service.
Dave Hobbs ( the owner ) also came to say hello and make sure all was ok. He even allowed us a late check out as no-one else was due in that day. This was really appreciated as it makes life so much easier when you're in limbo waiting to go home. Thanks Dave :)
My only niggles, and they are small, is that the addition of more coat hangers, waste bins in the bedrooms and full length mirrors would make the whole experience even more perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The smell of the bins on the roadside
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2016
Thank you for your positive review, Carol. We're glad you had an enjoyable holiday at Seaview Villa, and we'll certainly take your suggestions on board. Hope to see you here again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robert p
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant fabulous, want to do it again.”
Reviewed September 9, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Dave hobbs provided everything you could want including the transfers right too his door and provided things for breakfast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Not having to by anything on arrival.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2015
We're glad you enjoyed staying so much, and hope we'll see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
torquayto...
torquay
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“best villa and location we have stayed in during our 17 trips to Turkey”
Reviewed July 24, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We all loved this 3 bedroom attached villa in Calis near Fethiye, with stunning views and situated virtually right on beach, with lots of restaurants few minutes walk away. Villa well furnished with everything we needed (special mention about the comfortable beds). Probably one of the best views on complex. Two good swimming pools within few steps from our villa, with own allocated sunbeds to use. Beautiful maintained gardens. Watched the sun go down on the beach each evening and fell in love with the turtles swimming close to the beach. Were also lucky enough to see 3 dolphins. Local buses (Dolmus) cheap to use, seemed to go every minute or two from across the road to take you to Fethiye/Hisaronou for shopping and boat trips. Dave Hobbs owner very helpful and standard of villa a credit to him. Would definitely recommend.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2015
Thank you for your prompt and positive review. We're glad you enjoyed staying in the villa and appreciated all the facilities on the site and nearby. It's great you were able to watch the resident turtles and some dolphins too. Hope to see you back here soon for your 18th visit to Turkey!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewed July 10, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2015
Thank you for your very positive review of the villa and all that's on hand nearby. Maybe see you for even a third visit?!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RachelH37...
1 review
“AMAZING”
Reviewed May 5, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My daughter, my friend and I stayed for 2 weeks and we loved every moment. Amazing weather viwes. Thank you so much for letting us stay at sea view. Meals down on the sea front we went to one place a lot because their food was lovely. Can't wait for next time already looking in to booking again soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 6, 2015
Thanks for your positive review. We're delighted everything went well and that you all enjoyed your time staying at Seaview Villa. It's good you appreciated the wonderful sea views and the warm sunny April weather. It sounds like you also found much tasty food at some of the many restaurants on the promenade!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kath h
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“excellent chill out location”
Reviewed August 31, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

From arrival at Dalaman, pick up waiting, transport to villa approx 40 mins,accomodation excellent, comfortable, clean -with all amenities you require on doorstep.
Area perfect for a chilled or active holiday.Shops within 5mins walk for essentials.Bigger supermarket on Dolmus within 10 mins. Must try restaurants opposite on beach -Last Stop, freshly prepared meals & snacks at great prices. Can sunbathe & chill daily with no sunbed charges -just buy a drink, or snack.
Lots of local trips available , worth booking private boat trip if family ,more chilled & choice of bays for swimming ,snorkelling - great day out & inexpensive.
We tried Jeep Safari , great experience, ruins, local villages, & rafting, & lunch. Be prepared to get very wet!!!-local children in villages come out to wet you -with buckets & hose pipes- great fun day out..
View from villa excellent, especially as sun goes down each evening.
Look after local cats ,visit villa daily as you sunbathe or chill on patio.
Hope to return next year.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2014
We're delighted everything was to your liking and that you had an enjoyable time staying at Seaview Villa. It sounds like you took advantage of many of the lively activities on hand, along with plenty of chilling and relaxation. Hope to see you again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 12, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: An outside barb a Q would make this a 10 out 10 place.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2014
We are so glad to hear the villa and its surroundings offered everything you wanted, and delighted that you have booked again for next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing