We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!”

Kings Garden Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 420 Restaurants in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Scenic view, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

From start to finish these guys really look after you :) the food was delicious my favourite meal out of all the restaurants we visited during our 2 week holiday. The views are amazing as the sun sets. We had starters then walked up to the tombs before out mains. Will definitely be returning

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mummy28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    299
    105
    37
    17
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Night”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This was a great night out from start to finish. The guys at the restaurant provided transport to and from the venue, and the food was excellent. a bit of a a wait between courses, but who cares when you're on holiday. The evening was made even better by a young lady named Michelle, who was singing that night. She really got the party going, and sang a great range of music. Well done guys, we will be visiting again in September. Wendy

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wendym887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“wonderful views”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Visited Kings Garden for lunch, although they will collect you if you ring, it's well worth the climb to the tombs. We had the mixed starter for 2, very tasty & satisfying, service good & friendly. Would have liked to return to see the view on a clear dark night but we'd run out of time.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cd c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great night out!”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

A lovely restaurant in a beautiful setting overlooking Fethiye. We were picked up from our apartment in Calis and got a window seat (as we requested) so had a great view of the sun going down. After starters we walked up to the ancient Lycian tomb (all 200 steps!) and got an even better view of the town. We both had the flaming clay pot dish and finished off with apple crumble and custard! Note they accept English sterling as well as Turkish lira. As it was a Saturday we also had an English singer who put on a great performance and after the meal finished the evening off with an all-in taxi home. Many thanks to the manager Salih who looked after us throughout and made sure the evening ran smoothly

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not just a meal an experience”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We had a lovely evening at Kings Garden. We got picked up at 7pm on the free transfer service. On arrival, we were greeted by Sandra a Scottish lady who lives in Hisaronu and works there over the summer season. The place was empty, so we got the best table, where you could open up the window and get a view over the whole of Fethiye.

After about 30 mins, the place was full, the atmosphere and service was great. We ordered our food and was told that we could walk up to the tombs in between courses. We had cheese rolls and calamari and then stuffed calamari and the lamb shank. Most people went up after the starter, we went up after our main meals after sunset. There was a long gap in between courses, but we really did not mind that. Watching the sunset form the restaurant was great. After our mains we walked up with our wine and wandered around the tomb. The view down to Fethiye at night was amazing. There is also a photographer who takes pics and they will sell hard copies for 10TL.

The food was of a good standard and was tasty and cheap with a good selection of wine, but be careful of the cocktails - they are a bit strange tasting. We ended dessert with the apple crumble which was delicious and was then dropped off at our hotel after dinner.

Don't go to this place if you are in a hurry or expecting amazing food. I feel that the experience of the view, sunset and tombs is the main attraction here, the food is just an added bonus in my opinion, but overall it was a lovely evening. If you are in Fethiye, you must make the effort to visit this place, it is truly amazing.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nzfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kings Garden Restaurant also viewed

Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 
Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 

Been to Kings Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing