We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but shockingly overpriced”
Review of Yengec Restaurant

Yengec Restaurant
Ranked #59 of 424 Restaurants in Fethiye
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location but shockingly overpriced”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Were planning to have dinner here but when we saw the menu we were worried - very expensive wine compared to other places and for the first time in my life I refused a bottle as it was 70TL and tasted cheap and nasty. They brought another bottle that wasn't on the menu - I think we'd been given the tourist menu. We drunk it and made excuses and left.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LaughingJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    23
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level 6 Contributor
580 reviews
372 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“a good experience”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This place is within the Ece Saray Marina area and as we were staying at Ece Saray Hotel we visited when we were too tired to head into town.

I wanted something light so had the Spaghetti Oliveoi which came with fresh parsley and pine nuts. It fitted the bill and was exactly what my system was craving. Beautiful presentation.
Hubby ordered the Louisiana Hot Chicken. This was chicken meat taken from a boned chicken so very tender, served with a sweet sauce of pineapple with chilli served with a good salad and potato wedges. It went down a treat.

Complimentary bread and butter.
Friendly staff.
Loos are fine, apart from the restaurant but next door, part of the bathrooms which the marina customers can use to shower etc.
Cost 75 Turkish Lira (£25)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thumbelina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Beautifull scenic spot to have lunch”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Yengec, or Yes Marina, how that works with the names we still don't know. But it is a nice restaurant with attentive staff where you easily can laze away for a few hours next to the marina. The food is nicely cooked the service is very friendly. The only thing I cannot recommend is the Latte. Clearly the person who made it has no idea how to throw this together. But that must not spoil the joy of this lovely place. Prices are slightly higher than downtown. But only a few lira. Andit is worth it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jasper F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Worth the effort”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We ate at this restaurant one evening when we had arrived in Fethiye quite late (but boat). We looked up TripAdviser to see what was nearby. It was quite a walk to the restaurant (at another marina to where we were) and by the time we got there, it was after 10pm. We thought no chance of getting a meal but we were greeted warmly. We had seafood casserole and steamed sea bass. Both superb. Good healthy cooking. The service was friendly and inviting. I would thoroughly recommend this restaurant and the stroll back home is a pleasant way to finish the night.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fletch43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb fresh fish and service!”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Excellent fresh fish, appetizers and service in a friendly atmosphere with a lovely view. The restaurant is a bit out of the center of Fethiye on a pretty harbor, so a nice quiet setting with a lovely view. Top value for the price given the freshness, nice linens, wine list, etc. The chef steamed a whole sea bass with vegetables and seasonings in papillote that was delicious and so tender. Definitely make your way to this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blesher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yengec Restaurant also viewed

Fethiye, Mugla Province
 
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 

Been to Yengec Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing