We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Hotel + Amazing Staff”
Review of Nevada Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nevada Hotel & Spa
Ranked #11 of 93 Fethiye B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean Hotel + Amazing Staff”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a week from the 10th June. I was slightly sceptical as it was pretty cheap compared to other hotels in the area. We were wrong to be sceptical as the hotel and staff were amazing. Clean, good sized rooms with balcony in a quite area. For the price, i dont think you can go wrong especially as they have a Jacuzzi & Sauna. Breakfast wasnt amazing, but it was good enough for us. Have to say a special thanks to Bulent for taking great care of us. Would definately stay again..

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ash K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    64
    20
    8
    10
See reviews for
27
96
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We went from the 6th June - 20th June 2012, half board :) i think our exchange rate was 2.6(ish) TL to £1

HOTEL
The hotel is in Calis, on the outskirts of Fethiye. It's modern and clean and for the price at the time of year we went was very good! The pool is quite small and only 1.65 m deep at the deep end, but as the hotel itself is small this didn't matter too much. There is a pool bar, which looks really chilled like a hawaiian hut or something. There were plenty of sun beds and parasols etc, can't fault it! Although we were allocated a twin room instead of double (just standard not the suite), we were offered to move to a double room, which we didn't do as the housemaids pushed our beds together and made them up with double linen so we saw no need to. The en suite was a good size and well decorated with a big shower, the balcony was a decent size as well. The hotel is situated in amongst what i think was a mixture of holiday apartments and turkish houses, with one other hotel nearby. Across the main road, walking away from the hotel you get to Calis beach- less than 5 minutes walk, there's loads of restaurants, other hotels and little shops down there as well, so it's not far from things but far enough away to be quite quiet in the evening.
I don't really understand who the hotel is aimed at- on the website it pushes the fact its away from the hustle of the main part of fethiye, suggesting it targets older people (we are 18 and 23), but during the day the hotel staff play loud, modern music from the bar, which didn't bother us (although it was EXTREMELY repetitive after 2 weeks) but I think it was quite annoying for some of the other guests.

Staff- the staff were really lovely, helpful and friendly. though some of them didn't speak lots of english and had trouble understanding my boyfriends northern accent (ha), we never had an issue because of language barrier. They interacted a lot with the guests, playing water polo and pushing/being pushed by some in the pool. They frequently squirted cold water onto sunbathing guests or threw ice cubes at us, which was all a good laugh but got slightly irritating towards the end of the 2 weeks, it was almost as if they were thinking 'oh no, the guests are too relaxed at the moment lets keep them on their toes'. like i say, we weren't too bothered and took it all in good humour but it didn't amuse some of the other guests.

Food- Breakfast was adequate, offered traditional turkish breakfast (boiled egg, tomato, cucumber, cheeses, meats), cereal and bread for toasting with various condiments. Dinner was a bit hit and miss, we are both quite picky eaters though but a high standard is always appreciated. It varied from chicken nuggets and possibly microwaved chips, to well marinated chicken strips with yummy rice. There was lots of salad available, and multiple mains options. Pudding was the same every night and was average. Would go B&B if went again.

AREA
Calis is just outside Fethiye, which is about a 20 minute 2 TL (about 80p) bus ride away which you can catch from just across the main road near the hotel. Across the main road away from the hotel is the beach, with beachfront hotels, restaurants, bars and shops. Walk left down the beach front and abut half way down there is a restaurant called Bella Mamas, just past this there is a left hand turn with more restaurants/bars and more shops, but these are bags and clothes shops as opposed to minimarts.
Food- the food was fantastic and cheap! we frequently ate out as prefer a la carte to the buffet at the hotel, The restaurant Bella Mamas was the highest standard of food, it cost 72 TL for a starter, 2 mains, 2 desserts and 3 rounds of drinks, that about £28 for the lot. The best traditional turkish one we ate at was Serkul 1, offering traditional sizzling dishes.
Things to do- Plenty of excursion companies to choose form along the sea front. We went on one to turtle beach to see loggerhead turtles via the turkish mud baths which was a great fun day! We also got ourselves to Fethiye market which is on every Tuesday and has a massive fresh food section and a large clothing and accessories lots of fake designer stuff (and anything else for that matter) section. Its a good experience but hard to buy anything as they target english people and hassle you to get you into their stall. Also, they just love english money! Unfortunately we had changed all ours to lira. Also the exchange rate was 2.8 TL for £1 in turkey, so its worth taking plenty of english cash, keeping it in £s and changing it out there.

we'd go again and recommend to hotel :)

Room Tip: go B&B and eat out, local food is yummy and cheap!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank carolinings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Stayed in the Nevada Su for two weeks beginning of June 2012, no complaints with the hotel rooms or staff, pool area lovely. It is situated in a lovely quiet residential area of Calis. However, we would not return to this hotel as our stay was completely spoiled by the extremely loud music played by the staff in the pool bar. It was so loud that we had to go out most days to get a rest from it. Totally spoilt our stay to be honest.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chudwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingswinford, West Midlands
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We had a room on the ground floor with a large balcony. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the maid service very good. We arrived very late and they provided us with sandwiches and water. We stayed on a half board basis. The salad bar was excellent in the evening and the hot food selection incuded lots of tasty chicken dishes throughout the week. The pool was lovely. The hotel is in a peaceful setting only10 minutes walk away from the beach. All things considered very good value for money and I would recommend the hotel and on a personal note would like to thank the staff for their service.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckenham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

The hotel was modern and clean. It is located in a quiet urban area about five minutes walk from the seafront. You do have to cross a dual carriageway on the walk, but it only has three cars a day travelling on it!! The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. We stayed half board and the breakfast was the usual fare of cereals, meats and fruit, but if you requested something to be cooked, the staff were more than happy to assist. The evening meals were all delicious. The salad bar was extensive and varied and there was a choice of two hot meat and a veggie dish accompanied by rice, pasta or noodles. Our room was a good size, the maid attended daily and the linen and towels were changed every two or three days. My only piece of advice would be to keep a record of your spending in the restaurant and pool bar. When ordering, you don't sign for anything at the time and no receipts are given, that having been said, when we came to settle our bill it was accurate and correct. There is a Spa with numerous treatments available, but we did n't use it. I can honestly say that i would recommend the hotel.. So on a personal note, thank you to the staff, John on reception, Sukru ,Ali G ,Bekhir and Murat (apologies for the spelling).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindsay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Spent our honeymoon here. Great rooms, friendly staff and could not ask for better! Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Simone M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
330 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We had to change rooms to start with as those on the top floor dont have a glass balcony, and the high wall meant there was no view. Staff happy to change and all the rooms on the other floors have big balconies. Our room had 2 balconies and was spacious with large bathroom and cupboard space. The hotel is only a couple of minutes walk from the beach and cafes etc, but is in a quiet location with a small pool with plenty of sunbeds. Breakfast is quite basic, but has the usual cereals, bread, dried fruits, with a hot choice each day. Would be happy to recommend or return.

Room Tip: Room 204 was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Salcheltenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
3.7 mi away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
3.1 mi away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#23 of 102 in Fethiye
148 reviews
0.7 mi away
Harman Hotel
Harman Hotel
#11 of 102 in Fethiye
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Delta Hotel
Delta Hotel
#17 of 102 in Fethiye
239 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jiva Beach Resort
Jiva Beach Resort
#5 of 102 in Fethiye
1,640 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hillside Beach Club
Hillside Beach Club
#4 of 102 in Fethiye
1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nevada Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nevada Hotel & Spa

Property: Nevada Hotel & Spa
Address: Calis Mevki Foca Mah. Cahit Begenc Bulv. 1049 Sok., Fethiye, Turkey (Formerly Nevada Boutique Hotel & Spa)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nevada Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nevada Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing