We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place, Poor Managment”
Review of Kabak Natural Life

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fethiye
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kabak Natural Life
Ranked #52 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Fethiye
Leipzig, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Place, Poor Managment”
Reviewed August 28, 2011

We travelled around the lykien coast for two weeks. We stayed at Natural Life for one night. And we were really happy to leave the next morning. The setting is really nice, especially the nature with all the wooden Bungalows is beautiful. But the place has a bad energy. The Owner's interest are based on money. It was the most expensive room we‘ve had in our vacation and the worst one.
The hole place is run by a family. And we really had the feeling of disturbing their family routine. No smile no hello, they didn't even say goodbye to us. Except when we were about to leave the Owner was suddenly there to get his money. But the rest of the time he ignored us.
This place pretend to be a peaceful and loving accommodation. But it's not. May be they act different with Turkish. Foreigners do not seem to be welcome.
We don't need a lot of comfort. But we need humanity and a friendly surrounding. At Breakfast the Family had a basket of fresh bread, the guest got toastet old bread from the day before. Thanx.

But we had a nice vacation Turkeyf. Glad we didn‘t book more nights in kabak natural life.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Babasymbol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    6
    1
    3
    7
See reviews for
3
17
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We stayed for a week at Kabak Natural Life and had a very mixed experience. The setting is most beautiful, the accomodation charming, and the camp has a nice swimming pool. But the poor management much overshadowed these positive aspects - the staff was much more busy with themselves than with its guests and most questions were responded to with a great sigh and some half-hearted action. The manager himself - the only person speaking english - did not show any interest in his guests and was in instances simply obnoxious. The fact he gave away our reserved room at the day of arrival - saying we were late - did not add to our satisfaction. Kabak Natural Life also uses its own currency - the sipali at a rate of 1:1 to the turkish lira- which makes the place somewhat hilarious (and sad). In addition, the website gives the impression of a rustic area - this is a joke. Kabak Natural Life plays loud music till ealy morning,and you need earplugs to get some sleep. Overall, the inadequate magement of the place dominated our experience and we left earlier than planned.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Rob188569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2010

Stayed here for 4 days in August after viewing their website. Can say that in five years of travel, this was the most overpriced and unfriendly experience's we have had. The staff were completely indifferent and made no attempt to smile. What a shame, so different to Turkish hospitality we have experienced in our five week stay. The accommodation is described as 'rustic' but a bare hut for 120 euros per night. You've got to be kidding! Sanitary bin in our bathroom hadn't been emptied - nice to have the last guests loo paper in there. When checking under the bed when leaving, there was a sanitary pad wrapper under there so the hut clearly hadn't been cleaned.
Food pretty good but beware the costs of lunch, beer and water. 3tl a bottle of water, compared to 1tl everywhere else. Of course we expected to pay extra in that location but that seems a bit steep. There are no alternatives to buy your water any cheaper, all the camps seem to operate in collusion meaning that the prices for water and other drinks are fixed across all.
Location really has potential but the whole place looking a bit run down now. Huts have some kind of air conditioning system that is completely ineffective in August heat. You basically couldn't go inside during the day as it was so hot. Sleeping difficult due to pumping music so bring earplugs if you want to sleep before midnight. Pool had nice location and views but was tiny for the number of guests and really cloudy water.
Beach a bit disappointing. Crowded and not as pristine as it appears in the websites. On the plus side, Kabak Natural life is one of the closest to the beach. The rest are trek up steep hillside. Overall, a really disappointing experience. We were looking forward to going somewhere unique and away from the package tourists, but it really isn't worth the hassle and costs.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank hawkes_donelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2010

I stayed at Natural Life for a week in May, 2010. friendly staff, peaceful atmosphere, delicious Turkish food, sea + sun + beach combination, olive tree garden , colourful flowers, trekking to the waterfall and yoga sessions...great place to stay...

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ozturkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fethiye
0.0 mi away
Chakra Beach Kabak
Chakra Beach Kabak
#29 of 130 in Fethiye
32 reviews
0.0 mi away
Shiva Camp
Shiva Camp
#3 of 30 in Mugla
35 reviews
0.0 mi away
Turan Hill Lounge
Turan Hill Lounge
#8 of 130 in Fethiye
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sultan Camp
Sultan Camp
#51 of 130 in Fethiye
31 reviews
0.0 mi away
Yonca Lodge
Yonca Lodge
#7 of 130 in Fethiye
153 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lissiya Hotel
Lissiya Hotel
#6 of 130 in Fethiye
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kabak Natural Life? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kabak Natural Life

Property: Kabak Natural Life
Address: Uzunyurt Mevki Faralya Koyu Kabak Koyu Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Fethiye
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing