We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok base. Clean, not what expected”
Review of Diana Suite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Diana Suite Hotel
Ranked #44 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Ok base. Clean, not what expected”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Just returned from a week at Diana suites. I will give my honest opinion.

Arrived at 4in the morning to be greeted by night watchman that spoke no English at all apart from ac 8lira per night & safe £10 per week. Taken to our room. Spotlessly clean but basic. The smoke alarm batteries were low therefore it made the awful beep beep to tell you battery low at approx every 5mins. We found the nightwatchman and as he had no English he came in and heard the constant noise. He simp,y pointed at his watch Saying manger 8.00am. Imagine after a long journey no sleep due to alarm. The rooms are situated on the edge of the main Fethiye road and I mean main road. The traffic noise is horrific even in early hours of the night/day. After no sleep
We waited for manager at 8.00, no show so we went for breakfast. Average Turkish style breakfast, I would say almost edible. Disgusting coffee. The staff just stared at us and made no attempt to even say hello or show us to a table. They just stared. We smiled at them but was blatantly blanked? The breakfast is Buffett style and all the staff served themselves breakfast. Waiters, cleaners reception, nightwatchman, ALL served themselves breakfast before us , never experienced this in any of my extensive travels worldwide. So if you don't mind queuing behind all staff and having what they don't want for breakfast without even so much of a smile from them then Diana suites are for you
The smoke alarm battery eventually got changed after further reminders. At this point we asked at reception if we could change the room due to the noises traffic and no balcony or anywhere to hang wet swimwear, towels etc. we were told it would be more money. I said that was not a problem we would be willing to pay more. Anyway told to wait for the manager again. We actually stayed poolside to speak to manger and politely at all times.Waited all day and no show!! We decided not to waste anymore days so unpacked and went exploring Ovarcick. Diana Suites are close to theDolmus bus service making getting around easy. Bus service is fantastic and frequent. After being out all day we returned early evening to out room. . . . No electric!! We reported this to reception who came & fiddled with electric card & trip switch. Electric problem resolved. However as soon as we switched the light on, boom, electric off again!! Reporting this again to reception eventually we were told they were changing our room. So we then proceeded to pack up and move rooms.
Our second room was similar, still on noisy main road but clean and with electric. The next day (day 4 ) the flush on our toilet broke!! Unbelievable. Again we called reception after all surely electric and a flushing toilet are basic requirements. Anyway after a hand being held up in our face & "sorry no English" we decided that as this accomadation is just a base and we were to be out most of the day the simple solution was to use the inside of the pedal bin to pour down and flush our toilet!! On a plus the showers in both rooms worked very well. Lots of hot water with a great water pressure and soft water.
The friendliness /unfriendliness remained the same throughout the week, so we gave up even bothering to try to smile or say a simple Hello, breakfast being shared with all staff remaindedthe same for the rest of the week. If you prepare for this and are content with a clean but BASIC noisy location then this is the place for you.
The pool I must say was spotless. The water was clear, not too much chlorine really well maintened ( or perhaps it has recently been filled for season) I enjoyed the few swims in the pool. Plenty of sunbeds available with no need to reserve with your towel!
No entertainment provided as listed on website/brochure, no sign of communcation even basic greetings from staff. Literally just a noisy room.
The area of Ovarcick is really lovely, central and peaceful (unless you are sharing your room with the main road)
Had a fantastic holiday in this Olu Deniz area and certainly intend to return. However not to Diana suites. Whatever price you pay for your accomadation the most basic courtesy should be given, let alone electric & flushing toilet.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank debdee27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    43
    15
    9
    2
See reviews for
34
40
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hoo Saint Werburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Looking forward to going back this year, this hotel is lovely the people the pool the rooms and the food all excellent . If you don't mind walking or getting the dol mus in to town this hotel is perfect

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lainee48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I stayed here in June 2012 with a friend and we were really impressed.
We upgraded to a suite which was spacious and clean with maid service every day
The hotel is small and all the staff are really friendly
A great location with easy access to Hisaronu, Olu Deniz and Fethiye
Will defo return

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Couldn't fault the Diana at all. It was spotlessly clean and the staff were brilliant and did all they could to be helpful. The food was good, the choice did get less as the week went on as they closed the day after we left, and there were not many guests left. But it didn't matter as what we had was lovely. We had a lower floor room by the pool which was fine but apparently the suite rooms are bigger. Didn't matter to us as we don't spent much time in hotel rooms so main concern is that they are clean and it was cleaned every day. The location is perfect if you don't want to stay in a busy resort It is a short dolmus ride to Olu Deniz & Fethiye or Hisanarou is about a half hour walk. Pool is fab very clean and as end of season usually empty. Had a great holiday and would definitely go back. Thanks to Omar, Charlie (sorry can't remember proper name), Murat, man on reception, the cook and cleaning ladies, you all did a great job. Also met some great people staying there so that also helped to make a fab holiday.

Room Tip: unless you really need lots of space don't pay more for a suite room and ask for a room at pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JacquiAWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Having just returned from this lovely hotel, I must say what a beautiful place to stay with fabulous staff from the cleaners to the owner . Chriss and I had a pool side room , but suite rooms are available on the 1st and 2nd floors. The rooms are spotlessly cleaned daily, with clean towels every day ( usually shaped into flowers or swans etc ) . The bar staff/waiters Charles and Murat couldn't have done more to make our stay more perfect . The owner Omer was always around for a pleasant chat and to be of any assistance, he even worked behind the bar a few nights . We stayed there on a B & B basis , but we ate at the hotel quite a few times and the food was very good, and the barbecue nights are not to be missed , and all very reasonably priced . This is a hotel that I shall return to, why , because here guests are made to feel that they matter and not just a number, as is often the case in larger hotels and as I said , the staff make a huge effort to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank neil59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We have just returned from our 10 day stay at the Diana. What a fantastic hotel.!!!! the staff were fantastic and could not do enough for us. even the cleaning ladies smiled and said hello every day. Ronnie the hotel dog smiled at us also ( he is beautiful) The hotel was always cleaned to a very high standard. The food was excellent. the hotel is surrounded by mountains and is very quiet,( no terrible bingo or rubbish entertainment) cant wait to return to the Diana... Thank you Omer, Charles and Murat for making our stay so wonderful... hope to see you again soon. xx

Room Tip: pool side rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tina g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Just had 10 days at the diana suite hotel staff made u very welcome they r all hard working the rooms were always clean and loved the swans made from towels left on the bed by the chamber maids the suite we had had great views lovely and quiet this time of year as kids r back at school that's the way we like it we were in a great spot on the door step to hisaranou a great evening stroll or a few min on the dolmus to fethiye or oludeniz we hired a quad for 3 days a great experience food was great can't wait to go back a holiday is what u make it u can't please everone we would certainly recommend it annette and john from stourbridge england

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holdnall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fethiye
9.0 mi away
Club Hotel Turkuaz Garden
Club Hotel Turkuaz Garden
#50 of 101 in Fethiye
44 reviews
0.2 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
#10 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,128 reviews
10.0 mi away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#8 of 101 in Fethiye
3,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Katranci Park Hotel
Katranci Park Hotel
#52 of 101 in Fethiye
12 reviews
4.1 mi away
Infinity Boutique Hotel
Infinity Boutique Hotel
#11 of 101 in Fethiye
182 reviews
4.9 mi away
Marina Boutique Fethiye  Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diana Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diana Suite Hotel

Property: Diana Suite Hotel
Address: Ovacik Mevkii No 3, Fethiye, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
Hotel Class:3 star — Diana Suite Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Diana Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diana Hotel Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing