We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise - wish we'd stayed longer!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Turan Hill Lounge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Turan Hill Lounge
Ranked #8 of 125 Specialty Lodging in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
London, England
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Paradise - wish we'd stayed longer!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

My friend and I booked Leo house to stay for 3 nights in May - and our only regret is that we didn't stay longer (we'd already booked accommodation further down the coast to go onto). The place is a dream come true for those wishing to escape off the beaten track, escape modern technology and just relax. The camp is stunning, the views just incredible, food fresh, staff incredibly welcoming and friendly - and go over and above the call of duty to help you.

A short walk downhill to the beach, beautiful hikes (e.g. to the waterfall) nearby, a short dolmus from the village to nearby towns such as Olu Deniz (which actually I'd suggest you avoid unless you're after tourist tack!) - so a fantastic location and given its 10 mins from the beach, you get fantastic views over the valley that you wouldnt get staying at any of the seafront bungalow places.

Room was absolutely spotless. Yes its basic but its absolutely beautiful - clearly created with love, and the bathroom fully functional and actually more luxurious than we were expecting (although as others have said, don't expect hotel bathroom!)

Food was great - super fresh, and as we arrived late the first night, they saved us a meal as well which was thoughtful. Breakfast balcony spot is incredible view-wise and the fresh breads, cheeses, honey etc. is all great.

Having stayed at other places similar to this, we'd definitely rank this up there in the top - much nicer and more chillled than the treehouses in olympos for example.

Our only tips: take earplugs if you're used to sleeping in silence (wildlife on camp!). walk to the waterfall on the lycian way for a day as its stunning - but go early or you'll melt! Bring something to sit on for the beach (beach towel or mat or something), as no chairs down there. And some sturdy footwear recommended too.


A big thank you to Ece and her team as we had a wonderful time and hope to be back.

Room Tip: We really recommend Leo House, it was just beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel-fanaticUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    21
    4
    7
    3
See reviews for
9
39
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

This little piece of heaven on earth was recommended by a friend and I have to say it was exactly as he had promised it would be. If you want to relax, unwind and appreciate the simple things in life then this is the place to go. If you can't leave your makeup or hair straighteners at home then don't bother. I stayed with my friend in Cancer House and we woke up each morning to a beautiful view of the Mediterranean sea. On arrival (after midnight) we were warmly greeted by Ece and her staff, they had even saved us something to eat however we were too tired and went straight to bed. Breakfast was a help yourself buffet with a selection of teas and coffee and staff were always around if you needed anything. There was a lunchtime menu with a good selection of foods and the evening meal was another buffet with some amazing tasting dishes that always offered soup, main courses and deserts. There was always plenty to eat and you never left feeling hungry (quite the opposite in fact).

The cabin we chose had an en suite bathroom with toilet and shower. Now you may conjure up a picture of a hotel bathroom but don't as you have to remember that we are back to basics here. The cabin felt like something out of the The Wilderness Family and as basic as it was, I loved it and would choose it over a luxury hotel any day. There were no windows, just a pull down wooden cover for the open window. The place was so peaceful (excluding the early morning cockerels lol) and tranquil with little nooks and crannies to relax and chill out and the well established gardens had been beautifully maintained.

Turan Hill Lodge is built on a mountain so there are several sets of stone steps to climb to get from the bottom to the top, with cabins dotted along the way. At the bottom there is what was once a vegetable garden where ducks, chickens, cats, dogs and tortoises roam freely. The walk to the beach takes approximately 10 minutes if you relax and take a slow walk. There are shaded areas on the beach and a restaurant where you can eat if you prefer a change from Turan Hill Lounge. A boat can take you from the beach to other islands, just ask them and they will give you a price, the more people going the cheaper it becomes.

At night there are deck areas with large cushions where you can sit and gaze at the stars or just close your eyes and listen to nature. Tea tree lights are in abundance and the whole atmosphere is one of relaxation. If you prefer you can sit in an armchair in front of the roaring open fire or read a book (they have a large selection available) seated in one of the cushioned areas.

All the staff at Turan Hill Lounge are extremely friendly and always smiling, there is an Ashton Kutcher lookalike however if you do have the pleasure of going please don't tell him as he is getting tired of being told.

If your prepared to leave you luxury items at home and just come away with a few clothes and a good pair of walking boots (the mountain trails are great) then this is the place for you. Oh and don't forget to book a massage, whichever one you choose they are all well worth it.

If you don't like heights then I would suggest that you arrange to arrive at night so that you don't see the road you are driven up to Turan Hill Lounge as it has sheer drops and can be a frightening experience for those who genuinely don't like heights. It's a bumpy ride but again it's all about the experience.

I met some fantastic people while there and hope to see them again when I return.

Room Tip: Get a room with en suite and a view of the sea, it's well worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

Turan Hill Camping is a slice of mountain lodging paradise graced by the turquoise waters of Mediterranean Sea. It's a friendly, relaxed place to enjoy nature - a real treat for the senses. Our rustic, comfortable hut (with bathroom) had stunning views of the mountains and the sea. And there's plenty of mountain trekking on the famed Lycian Way. Follow the trail to a quiet, near-private cove. Turan Hill is completely self-sustaining. They grow and raise all of their own food, which is wonderfully transformed every night by Turan's great chef. Whatever Chef puts on the dinner buffet table, it is sure to be thoroughly enjoyed. Everything is fresh and delicious. The main lounge area provides a very comfortable place to relax at day's end. A mindful, masterful music mix accentuates Turan Hill's mellow vibe. In all, Turan Hill is a great place to get away from it all and enjoy the many simple pleasures found in nature. And Turan Hill is reasonably priced. Bring some earplugs, though, for the nighttime barnyard!

Room Tip: I recommend one of the huts with bathrooms. All of them would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AliceMomLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2011

We had a great time at the Turan Hill Lounge. It is a lovely place to wind down, just a short walk to the beach and a nice plunge pool to cool off. Great "Swiss Family Robertson" style rooms, each cabin has a view and is very quaint. Beautiful lounge area, bar and restaurant. Our only complainant was that the staff seamed a little burned out. We were there near the end of the season but everyone was grumpy and worthless. Staff makes one feel 'put out' when asking for simple items like beers or water. The kitchen staff however was amazing and prepared fantastic food. Despite all our grumbles we did really enjoy our time there.

Room Tip: The "Harnup" room is the worst; grungy and tiny. Loud as it's right on the path.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Two-Ten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2010

It was August when we spent our days in Turan Hill Lounge together with both elderly and young members of our family. We stayed in different types of rooms. My partner and I booked one of their best rooms because we were the newly weds. While we were booking I knew the location was great but I wasn't sure enough if the place would live up to every body's expectations since it was in the middle of wilderness. But the campsite surprised all of us with its cleanliness, great food and all-over welcoming atmosphere. The most charming thing was the nostalgic feeling the place gave you. It felt like you went back in time and taking days off in the past when there wasn't much technology around. We all loved sitting around the fire place at night and dipping into the small swimming pool filled with natural spring water during the day. Both the open buffet and midday meals were really excellent. The organic food and the freshly baked village bread amazed each one of us! The beach was a secluded and a clean one-perfect! The elderly ones felt also very comfortable thanks to the shady terraces with soft cushions making a day time nap very pleasant. I suggest people should be booking their best rooms with private bathrooms and large balconies. Small rooms were quite narrow. Going there in August could be a little costlier since the prices goes up in that period but it is all worth it!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 2ba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
11.1 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chakra Beach Kabak
Chakra Beach Kabak
#31 of 125 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Olive Garden
The Olive Garden
#6 of 125 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Deep Ocean
Deep Ocean
#18 of 125 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fullmoon Camp
Fullmoon Camp
#17 of 125 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lissiya Hotel
Lissiya Hotel
#5 of 125 in Fethiye
5.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turan Hill Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turan Hill Lounge

Property: Turan Hill Lounge
Address: Faralya Koyu Mevkii | Kabak Valley, Fethiye, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 125 Specialty Lodging in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Turan Hill Lounge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turan Camping Hotel Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing