We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food excellent. Very, very busy so expect a looooonnnnggg wait!!”
Review of Oztoklu Restaurant

Oztoklu Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 424 Restaurants in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $17
Cuisines: Seafood, Turkish, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: There is fruit and vegetable market next to fish market ..Oztoklu restaurant is in vegetable market next to spices shop.
Lancashire
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Food excellent. Very, very busy so expect a looooonnnnggg wait!!”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I have to say that the food we had here was delicious... When it arrived. We arrived at 8.45 and experienced the "table shuffle" until we could be accommodated. We shared our table with a couple who had arrived at the same time. At 11pm our food arrived. Needless to say we had drunk too much and had gone past the hungry stage. It was however very very tasty and fresh! My advice would be to go earlier in the evening or perhaps lunch time. It is a family owned and run restaurant and they were extremely pleasant... Just very very busy! Worth a visit but pick your time carefully.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank bigdogharvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    501
    55
    23
    6
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“A lovely Restaurant”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This restaurant can be a little tricky to find as it is not in the Fish Market with all the other restaurants but next door in the Fruit and Vegetable Market, which to my mind is a lot better as the smell from the Fish stalls is not the most pleasant, my advice is try to find the restaurant earlier in the day that way they will help you pick your fish from the market and keep it for you when you come back later to eat, the service is a bit hit and miss because they are so busy and unless you ask you could be on a long table with up to eight other guests on which does add to the atmosphere the large grilled King Prawn is a must as is the Wild Sea Bass.
They charge 5TL per person to cook your meal which includes Garlic bread and Salad, the Wine is a little more expensive than some but overall a good dining experience

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“good food but hidden costs . 35 euros for a bottle of turkish wine !”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Given the reviews below we had great expectations for the evening. On the food front these were delivered and the family working the restaurant were friendly and helpful. I asked for a bottle of turkish white wine. All the other prices were about right but no wine price on the menu. I should have been smarter and asked how much but given all the positive feedback I trusted them to look after us. 85 turkish lire for an average bottle. We normally paid 40-50 Tl in much smarter places.
I'm not saying don't go, but just watch out, you might be better off with the sales guys in the middle of the fish market at least they are more up front about it

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank matthew-kby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Such a great place in the thick of everything!”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Have eaten here many times we even took our wedding guests here in may! 4 have booked accommodation to come and eat again next year!
Had the lobster and what can I say delish! Yalçın is the perfect host and his dad raheem and his mum make a great team to produce some of the best food around! Try the prawns and snapper one word fantastic! Enjoy!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beckysum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“THE BEST SEAFOOD IN FETHIYE!”
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

I have eaten at this restaurant many times over the last 3 years, and it never fails to impress me. Dont worry if it looks full as Yalcin will wip you up a table in the blink of an eye. You are then taken to the fish market and given advice on what produce is local and fresh. You may have to wait a little longer for the food but it is certainly worth the wait. Yalcin is an entertainer and will keep you smiling throughout your meal. The atmosphere is great and I love being surrounded by the spice shops and fresh fruit and veg stalls. I have tried many seafood restraunts in Fethiye and this is the best! Give it a try you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MATHEW B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oztoklu Restaurant also viewed

Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 
Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 

Been to Oztoklu Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing