We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Special cook and special welcome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oztoklu Restaurant

Oztoklu Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 401 Restaurants in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $17
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, Turkish, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: There is fruit and vegetable market next to fish market ..Oztoklu restaurant is in wegetable market next to spices shop.
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Special cook and special welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

The best food during all my trip around Turkey.It's a family little restaurant,clean,cosy and cheap Placed into vegetable market, mr Oztoklu offers typical turkish cooking, special fish and meat.Great are his calamar cocked with wine.So good!Also all meat is cooked in turkish style.So tasty!You cold also buy fish or meat in the matket and mr Oztoklu will cook it for you!So useful and funny!Brother and sister will serve your dinner in happy and familiar atmosphere.I advise it and a really hope to come back in Fethiye, to eat special Oztoklu food.Loved it!
Al

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paolo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    474
    53
    22
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough
Level Contributor
261 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We'd eaten at another couple of restuarants in the fish market and both had been fine however on our last night we spotted Oztoklu and gave it a try. It is pretty small, located where the fish market meets the fruit market, and I'd guess sits about 20 diners tops. The restuarant is run by a brother and sister and their father. We were given a good welcome and help to choose our fish. We could not fault the place. Service was very good, and cheerful, and everything we had to eat was great quality. The cost of two starters, two fish dishes, two baclavas, a bottle of wine and a Turkish coffee was under £30. Excellent value. We will certainly be back next time we are in Fethiye

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank johnboyPeterborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Memorable dinner at this hidden gem family runned restaurant! - 不容错过的客家小店,地道的土耳其风味。”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

我一贯相信要吃好找到当地人去得小馆子。客家小店其貌不扬坐落在新鲜的水果蔬菜市场(Fethiya vegetable market),掌柜是豪爽直率的Yalchin, 大厨是Yalchin的爸爸。

在这里我吃到在土耳其最美味的一餐, 新鲜的备料才可以做出美食, 隔壁鱼市现挑现做,每上一道菜都令我们赞不绝口。而且展柜人超好,我们慕名为庆祝朋友生日而来,特殊要求他都尽量满足。

推荐菜肴:juicy prawn, calamari, seaweed starter, aubergin mix, any grilled fresh fish.

我最喜欢的一道是他家的 chicken pancake,犹如千层薄纯香酥脆,回味无穷。




    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruoyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“"Charming"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

It really is no surprise to us that this restaurant is rated so highly. The plastic chairs, the borrowing of tables from the shop next door, being seated beside strangers, the waitresses twins wandering around, it all just adds to the charm of this friendly family run restaurant that somehow manage to create the most amazing seafood dishes we have ever tasted! We discovered this restaurant last year and were immediately recognised on or return this year. The service might be slow at times and you might need to give them a gentle reminder that your Efes needs a top up but believe me it is worth it! just avoid the toilet!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonny_Briggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“should be rated higher...it is the best..I love this place..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

i was walking through the market, with every expectation of eating in this restaurant........i was not disappointed....it truly excelled..it is run by a brother and sister who work well together..they are knowledgable, friendly, good fun, and create a very welcoming experience, so much I went back, i was staying in Calis and caught the water taxi home. I made new friends not just the owners but like minded diners. You talk to each other, the atmosphere is vibrant but also intimate ..will I go back yes yes yes...my best meals were in this restuarant..now the toilets..lets say i got a round of applause..go to the restaurant see what I mean..experience of being on a submarine advantageous. love this place x

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank yarramaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oztoklu Restaurant also viewed

Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 
Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 

Been to Oztoklu Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing