We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great bloody great”

Blue Star Restaurant
Ranked #131 of 404 Restaurants in Fethiye
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great bloody great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Best service and meal we had all holidays overly good great device friendly staff a great place to relax. Meat and veg very fresh will go next year drfo

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicolannkeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    9
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Deliscious food, friendly stuff, good choice of vegetarian dishes, big portions and not to expansive.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank niseco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food and friendly efficient staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

This was my third time to Olu Deniz and i stayed at the Karbel Sun which was ok but quite a big hotel and on reflection, i wish i had chosen the Blue Star Hotel. I only discovered the Blue Star Restaurant attached to the hotel two days before i was due to go home on my second visit. I was therefore keen to eat there on my return with a friend but felt obliged to try some other places first as she had not been to the resort before. Prawn linguine at Buzz Bar/Restaurant (ate downstairs) was good but was a little over cooked and staff were not very friendly although the cocktails were good. The Help Bar (very good for food and cocktails last time) had really let their standards drop and the sea bream and chicken fajita's were very dissapointing. At the reps recommendation we also tried Mousaka at the secret garden which was awful and other's we met also did not rate the place. I was relieved when we finally 'came home' to the Blue star as the food was as good this time as last. The menu was reasonably priced and very varied and do try the Turkish specials. The wine is also quite good at around £10 a bottle - try the Karmen Kirmizi red. I love fish so had Sea trout (on two occasions) with the obigatory chips, salad and rice with dressings and started with their complimentary bread and garlic butter and parmesan type grated cheese. The trout was approx 16 TL and so good! My friend had a Turkish lamb dish which was excellent and a Turkish chicken dish in a red pepper sauce both of which were also excellent. Even the spaghetti bolognaise was of a good standard! The staff were courteous, helpful and hard working and I can honestly say it was a pleasure to eat there. Although there are some reportedly top notch and very swish restaurants on the beach front in Olu Deniz my sense is that most of them seem to be increasing their prices and resting on their laurels somewhat due to their location and general ambience. If you want the real deal please give this place a try you won't regret it!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank SusanH264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mouth watering food and excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

we ate here about 4 times in the 2 weeks we were there. the food is to dye for. Staff are very friendly and attentive. Go for the steak. Very reasonably priced. Average meal for 2 with a couple of drinks cost about £40

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sharon187053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“More fool us..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Unfortunately for us, because we were staying at the hotel, we didn't bother eating dinner in the restaurant until the second week of our holiday..and what a mistake that was. It was by far the best meals we had in Olu Deniz.

The service and food were both excellent. I had a calamari dish in a clay pot one night and something off the board with mince and lamb the other time we ate there. They were both cooked and served to perfection. My husband had a steak and a home made pie on the second ocassion. Both visits were very reasonably priced and that was without the 10% discount we received for being a guest at the hotel. The waiters are all very friendly, but respectful and really go out of their way to make your visit a good one. The place is clean, well presented and friendly and has a huge menu to suit any budget.You can call in and eat, or book a table in advance.

Luckily for us we have booked to stay at the Blue Star hotel again, so we know where to go for a great night out at the right price. Try it, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tresario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Star Restaurant also viewed

Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 
Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 

Been to Blue Star Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing