We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always consistent and good value.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mozaik Bahce

Mozaik Bahce
Ranked #2 of 404 Restaurants in Fethiye
Price range: $2 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Mozaik Bahçe (Mosaic Garden) restaurant specializes exclusively in dishes from south east Turkey. The menu is influenced by the rich and diverse mosaic culture of the Hatay region and its historical association with Ottoman, Arabic, Armenian and French cuisine. Often described as a little oasis, the Mozaik Bahçe is located in the heart of Fethiye town, set slightly back from the main streets in a pretty garden setting decorated with traditional Turkish hand crafted mosaic lights and lanterns.
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Always consistent and good value.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

Visited earlier this month and once again a very nice meal. We like that all the food is very fresh and local ( when it can be ). The restaurant also looks to support this local community and is always consistent and good value.
I can understand why this restaurant is high in TA and always full of tourist enjoying there food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank noodledoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mozaik-bahce, Owner at Mozaik Bahce, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Mozaik Bahçe (Mosaic Garden) restaurant in Fethiye and we appreciate all your lovely feedback.

As you mention we support the local community by buying our vegetables from local farmers as part of the Taste of Fethiye project; the only restaurant in Fethiye to do so.

Thanks again for you review and look forward to seeing you next time you are in Fethiye.

The Mozaik Bahçe Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,447 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,160
    202
    53
    16
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Make sure you are hungry”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

The only problem I had with the food here was trying to eat all of it!
The starters were great - and huge. The mains are delicious I couldn't even think about desert as I had hoovered up what my wife and daughter gave up on. They had deserts though. As well as enjoying the meal the home made ginger ale and mint tea went down well. We went the evening before heading back to Scotland but managed to head in for lunch the next day before we went to the airport - skipped the starters. I'll be back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GFitz_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mozaik-bahce, Owner at Mozaik Bahce, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Mozaik Bahçe (Mosaic Garden) restaurant in Fethiye and we appreciate all your lovely feedback.

We are delighted you all enjoyed your starters and meals and had enough room after the night before to come back for lunch before flying home.

Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in Fethiye.

The Mozaik Bahçe Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Tourist eatery with a bad attitude”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

We had dinner at this restaurant about two weeks ago. It was a huge disappointment. If you're looking for a little local gem, keep looking. The restaurant seems to serve a large number of people, there is a constant stream of people coming and going, The staff speak good English. The restaurant also prints it's own tourist materials (Turkish phrases, a fan...).
It is true that they don't serve chips. Does a huge unappetising pile of terribly cut tortilla (sorry, supermarket long life lavas...) sound better? It took up about a third of the late and it partly covered the rest of the food. After removing this pile there was still enough food for two on each plate. I know tourists will give a higher rating for large portions but this was just too much waste. The food itself - my partner enjoyed his mixed meat shish. I had the vegetarian option (the only one, also there is no fish on the menu). I got a pile of badly (if at all) cut vegetables which were only partly grilled. It was called vegetable shish but it was just what looked like a whole aubergine, some halved peppers and tomatoes. Even though there was too much stuff on the plate, it was just vegetables without any added flavour and a tiny bit of bulgur mixed with chickpeas and pearl barley. This mixture was tasty but there wasn't enough of it.
We were finishing our food (well finishing eating, no way could we eat everything) when the restaurant went a bit quieter. The staff then started to stand around in groups, smoking, and mocking English tourists with fake English accents. We were sitting next to them, listening and couldn't wait to leave. It was extremely unpleasant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank e-d15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mozaik-bahce, Owner at Mozaik Bahce, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
At first we couldn't help wondering if you have mistaken our Tripadvisor listing for another restaurant! While it may be unusual in Turkey, none of our waiters smoke so it is impossible that you saw them “standing around smoking” and never in a million years would they mock any of our guests. We have a fantastic staff team who are genuinely friendly, good humoured and gentle people.

Your review is unnecessarily derogatory and as a tourist yourself holidaying in a predominately tourist area it is somewhat ironic that you should imply there is something wrong with Turkish people earning their living from tourism.

Fabricating stories, coupled with other discrepancies and inaccuracies undermines the credibility of the reviewer. If you weren't happy with your meal why didn't you just say so? We ask everyone at least once how their meal is. If some one isn’t happy we rectify, replace or offer an alternative and we don’t charge them. You chose one of four vegetarian options, all of which have an accurate photo showing what and how it is served and accompanied by a written description.

It’s not tourists that are wowed by large portions, our Turkish customers expect large portions; they take a different approach to dining; sharing meals and taking more time to eat them.

For the benefit of future diners unfamiliar with Turkish cuisine we serve meals from the Hatay kitchen; dishes from south eastern Turkey. It is primarily meat based but we do have several (four) vegetarian options. Fish is simply not part of the Hatay food culture and the fish market is just 50 metres away with ten or more restaurants specialising in fish. We recommend this as an experience not to be missed. Chips are available as a side order!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Went 3 times”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

Best in Fehtiye by a mile. Loved Arabian kebab and olive salad. Get there a little early to avoid waiting. Although our wait was minimal.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kevinb1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mozaik-bahce, Owner at Mozaik Bahce, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Mozaik Bahçe (Mosaic Garden) restaurant in Fethiye. As always it’s a pleasure to see you.

Thanks again for your feedback; see you next time you’re in town.

The Mozaik Bahçe Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food was served within 5-6 min! :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

I had the stuffed chicken which was moist and came with delicious flatbread and vegetables. The food came within 5-6 min after we ordered and the staff was very friendly and attentive! One of the best meals ever eaten in Turkey!

Helpful?
Thank Annie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mozaik-bahce, Owner at Mozaik Bahce, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Mozaik Bahçe (Mosaic Garden) restaurant in Fethiye. It was lovely to meet and have a chat with you and we really appreciate your lovely feedback.

We remember you came early evening. We should flag up for future diners that normally during the evening service when we are at our busiest the wait time for main meals is normally about 20 minutes. Starters will come almost immediately.

We hope that you enjoyed your onward travels and thank you again for your review.

The Mozaik Bahçe Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mozaik Bahce also viewed

Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 
Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 
Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 

Been to Mozaik Bahce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing