We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mozaik Bahce

Mozaik Bahce
Ranked #2 of 404 Restaurants in Fethiye
Price range: $2 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Mozaik Bahçe (Mosaic Garden) restaurant specializes exclusively in dishes from south east Turkey. The menu is influenced by the rich and diverse mosaic culture of the Hatay region and its historical association with Ottoman, Arabic, Armenian and French cuisine. Often described as a little oasis, the Mozaik Bahçe is located in the heart of Fethiye town, set slightly back from the main streets in a pretty garden setting decorated with traditional Turkish hand crafted mosaic lights and lanterns.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“our visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

We were invited to The Mozaik by so friends we meet whilst on our stay and this Restaurant is a must visit.
The food and service was first class and the staff friendly.
Another place to go back to.
Steve & Debbie.
Harrogate.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mozaik-bahce, Owner at Mozaik Bahce, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Mozaik Bahçe (Mosaic Garden) restaurant in Fethiye and to your friends for inviting you.

Thank you too for recommending us as a “must visit” restaurant and your lovely feedback, “the food and service was first class and the staff friendly”.

We look forward to seeing you again.

The Mozaik Bahçe Staff Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,447 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,160
    202
    53
    16
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious, great atmosphere and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

One of the best meals we've had in our two weeks in Turkey. My husband had the Arabic kebap and I had the stuffed pistachio chicken followed by the walnut pancakes. The food was delicious and prompt. The atmosphere was lively and warm, we were sat near the open kitchen, right in the action. Our waiter was funny and helped with our Turkish. Definitely would go again, shared entree, individual mains and shared dessert plus a bottle of red wine was $50AUD. Almost felt guilty.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NatalieLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mozaik-bahce, Owner at Mozaik Bahce, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for your “delicious, great atmosphere and service” review of the Mozaik Bahçe (Mosaic Garden) restaurant in Fethiye and for all your lovely feedback, “the food was delicious and prompt and the atmosphere lively and warm”.

We are delighted that ours one of the best meals that you had in your two weeks travels in Turkey.

Thanks again

The Mozaik Bahçe Staff Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Excellent - and a bit different”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

This was one of our best meals in a three week trip in Turkey. Food was excellent and a bit different from the usual - one owner is from Eastern Turkey and many of the dishes are from that region. The chicken casserole was particularly delicious. Service was extremely friendly - the other owner is English and we were able to have a good conversation about Turkish food and customs - highly recommended.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank aussiekpn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mozaik-bahce, Owner at Mozaik Bahce, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Mozaik Bahçe (Mosaic Garden) restaurant in Fethiye and for your “highly recommended”.

We really appreciate your feedback “the food was excellent, the chicken casserole was particularly delicious and the service extremely friendly” and we also enjoyed having a chat with you too.

Thanks again

The Mozaik Bahçe Staff Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

found this place quite easy,
very friendly staff food excellent
just go enjoy the atmosphere
reasonably priced

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 821chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mozaik-bahce, Owner at Mozaik Bahce, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Mozaik Bahçe (Mosaic Garden) restaurant in Fethiye and all your lovely feedback; short and sweet!

The Mozaik Bahçe Staff Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fethiye, Turkey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Every time we go back to the restaurant we are surprised that we can find more delights on the menu, every meal is individual and diverse in taste and presentation. The chefs are talented and consistent in delivering exceptional food, they clearly are passionate about what they do (in a very small kitchen environment).
The hospitality is superb.
This is one of the best restaurants we have ever visited, and will keep visiting.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mozaik-bahce, Owner at Mozaik Bahce, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Thank you for your “fantastic” review of the Mozaik Bahçe (Mosaic Garden) restaurant in Fethiye. It was a real pleasure to see you again after “your” winter season in France.

We do have a great staff team very warm friendly people, dedicated and passionate and they very much appreciate your lovely feedback and we are delighted you enjoy so much what we have to offer.

We look forward to seeing you both again before you leave for the high seas.

Thanks again

The Mozaik Bahçe Staff Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mozaik Bahce also viewed

Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 
Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 
Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 

Been to Mozaik Bahce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing