We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food and service”
Review of Mozaik Bahce

Mozaik Bahce
Ranked #3 of 411 Restaurants in Fethiye
Price range: $2 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: The Mozaik Bahçe (Mosaic Garden) restaurant specializes exclusively in dishes from south east Turkey. The menu is influenced by the rich and diverse mosaic culture of the Hatay region and its historical association with Ottoman, Arabic, Armenian and French cuisine. Often described as a little oasis, the Mozaik Bahçe is located in the heart of Fethiye town, set slightly back from the main streets in a pretty garden setting decorated with traditional Turkish hand crafted mosaic lights and lanterns.
West London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and service”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Dined at this restaurant twice as I was so impressed, both during lunch, really wished I had gone there for dinner as I can believe it would be so pretty and ambient.
Food great, traditional, hearty portions, good service can’t praise enough.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank French_Vanilla42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mozaik-bahce, Owner at Mozaik Bahce, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Mozaik Bahçe (Mosaic Garden) restaurant in Fethiye and thank you too for your feedback “food great, traditional, hearty portions, good service, can’t praise enough”.

Doğan, Nichola and the Mozaik Bahçe Staff Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,480 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,187
    206
    53
    18
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
56 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Very Good but not Great....”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We visited this restaurant for dinner after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor. We weren't disappointed and felt that our experience was very good, but not great- here's why;

- The theme is 'traditional Turkish' and there was a nice authentic feel to the whole place. It does also have free Wifi which worked really well.
- the restaurant has a large outdoor dining area and a few tables inside. We sat outside which was very nice apart from one thing. I was bitten by mosquitoes quite a few times which was the only time during my entire holiday.
- The staff were excellent from start to finish. Very friendly and welcoming and provided us with really good service. Everything was done promptly and they were always on hand.
- The food was very good but not brilliant. We had a Turkish Mezze to start which was excellent and served with freshly baked bread. The choice of main courses on the menu was pretty limited. What we ordered though was tasty and enjoyable, but not 'a knockout' and certainly not the best food we had during our stay.
- we felt that the restaurant represents excellent value for money though. For our meal and drinks (including a bottle of decent wine) we paid just under £35

On the whole, I feel Mozaik deserves it's good reviews. Had there been a wider choice on the menu I might have even rated it higher myself. I would probably return if I go back to Fethiye, and would certainly recommend you give it a try.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank S1Russ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mozaik-bahce, Owner at Mozaik Bahce, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Mozaik Bahçe (Mosaic Garden) restaurant in Fethiye.

We are glad to hear that you found the meze “excellent” and your main meal choices “tasty and enjoyable”. We appreciate your feedback “the staff were excellent from start to finish, friendly, welcoming, providing really good service and represents value for money including a decent bottle of wine and for recommending you give us a try”.

We agree with you that our main meal choices are not overly extensive (although we believe we offer a good range of very different meat and vegetarian meals to choose from) and this was a conscious decision we made when designing the menu.

The reasons for this are that all our meals are freshly prepared and taking a tip from Chef Gordon Ramsay whose number one rule is to keep the menu simple. Large and complicated menus is typically an indicator that the restaurant does not have a clear concept or specialty and it is important to keep the kitchen working with a manageable menu and provide consistently high quality meals that can be produced just as efficiently during busy meal times.

It is possible for those that haven’t visited us before to view our full menu on our website (link by restaurant name above) and check out the photo album Mozaik Bahçe Menu 2013.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Doğan, Nichola and the Mozaik Bahçe Staff Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanfairpwllgwyngyllgogerychwyrndrobwllllantysilio, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It's as good as they say”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

After reading previous reviews we visited the Mozaik twice during our 10 night stay in Fethyie, and I can only back up everything everyone else has said, the food is traditional turkish and exceptional value, if it was situated in a position with views then it would be getting full marks, beware if you order starters make sure you leave room for your main course!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tafontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mozaik-bahce, Owner at Mozaik Bahce, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Mozaik Bahçe (Mosaic Garden) restaurant in Fethiye and thank you too for your feedback “the food is traditional Turkish and exceptional value”.

Doğan, Nichola and the Mozaik Bahçe Staff Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anglesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great find!!!”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Lovely authentic food, plenty of it, very pleasant waiters and staff, we enjoyed it so much we went back two nights later. Also very reasonable prices, highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mozaik-bahce, Owner at Mozaik Bahce, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you for your “great find” review of the Mozaik Bahçe (Mosaic Garden) restaurant in Fethiye.

Thank you too for highly recommending us and your feedback “lovely authentic food, very pleasant waiters and staff and very reasonable prices”.

Doğan, Nichola and the Mozaik Bahçe Staff Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
105 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good Meal in a Nice Setting”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Had the mezze to share to start with. Tasty. Bottle of wine one of the most expensive we encountered in our stay in the area. Mains traditional Turkish and very tasty. Location in a garden lit by mosaic lighting is very atmospheric. Nice touch of gift of bookmarks and olive soap at end of meal to take away as momento.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank pabloboltonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mozaik-bahce, Owner at Mozaik Bahce, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Mozaik Bahçe (Mosaic Garden) restaurant in Fethiye. We are delighted to hear you found the meze and meals “very tasty” and enjoyed the garden atmosphere lit by mosaic lamps.

We do have very palatable red, white and rose house wines for 30TL a bottle and from our own research other more expensive wines are priced fairly competitively by comparison. We are pleased that you liked our little touch at the end of your evening.

Doğan, Nichola and the Mozaik Bahçe Staff Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mozaik Bahce also viewed

Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 
Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 

Been to Mozaik Bahce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing