We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was good”
Review of Mozaik Bahce

Mozaik Bahce
Ranked #3 of 444 Restaurants in Fethiye
Price range: $9 - $43
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: The Mozaik Bahçe (Mosaic Garden) restaurant specializes exclusively in dishes from south east Turkey. The menu is influenced by the rich and diverse mosaic culture of the Hatay region and its historical association with Ottoman, Arabic, Armenian and French cuisine. Often described as a little oasis, the Mozaik Bahçe is located in the heart of Fethiye town, set slightly back from the main streets in a pretty garden setting decorated with traditional Turkish hand crafted mosaic lights and lanterns.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

After reading so many good reviews on this site we decided to give it a go. The setting was lovely and peaceful even though you are in the centre of Fethiye. The choice of food was good. Found my meal tasty but felt the experience was lacking something.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wishfinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mozaik-bahce, Owner at Mozaik Bahce, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Mozaik Bahçe (Mosaic Garden) restaurant in Fethiye, “setting lovely and peaceful, food good and meal tasty”.

Thank you

Doğan, Nichola and the Mozaik Bahçe Staff Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,582)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

997 - 1,001 of 1,582 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

This place was a very good surprise. The meny had good vegetarian options that are quite uncommon in Turkey. Also the place is not too expensive and the portions are huge. Be sure that you are not at all full when you enter. They also have really nice homemade lemonades. I would recommend the ginger one, it was not too sweet. The waiters were very friendly and flexible.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mil123lim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mozaik-bahce, Owner at Mozaik Bahce, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Mozaik Bahçe (Mosaic Garden) restaurant in Fethiye.

We are pleased you thought the food was “great” and there were “excellent vegetarian options” and “not too expensive”. It’s always nice to hear we offer good value.

Thank you again

Doğan, Nichola and the Mozaik Bahçe Staff Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We have eaten here a number of times and the food is always good. My favourites are the Arabic kebab and the vegetable saute. I have read some reviews that say the food is bland, but I have found the opposite. They even asked if I would like my kebab with a little more spice. I'm sure they would do this for most dishes of you asked.

The service had always been great and the staff are really friendly. We will definitely be back again and have already recommended it to friends.

It has a nice atmosphere even though it is located down a side street. It would only be improved if it was located by the marina.

I have eaten in quite a few restaurants in Fethiye and this is definitely one of the best.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jess_noon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mozaik-bahce, Owner at Mozaik Bahce, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Mozaik Bahçe (Mosaic Garden) restaurant in Fethiye.

It is always a pleasure to see you and we appreciate your feedback on the “good food, great service and friendly staff” and that we “are one of the best restaurants in Fethiye with very reasonable prices”.

Thanks again

Doğan, Nichola and the Mozaik Bahçe Staff Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

It's fine but not much, I eat mix grill and mix mazia I fund it normal.. there's a lot better than it in fethiye ..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank maki2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

i have been coming to Mugla for 15 years but somehow managed to miss this restaurant, i wish i had found it earlier as this place is a gem.
Traditional Turkish food prepared fresh to order, great value and great service, i had the lamb shish wrap and the vegi wrap, both amazing and cost roughly 3 pounds each, we also had a meze platter with many things i had never had before, all of which were mouthwatering.
We will be back every time we are over now as we were blown away, took alot of finding, just head for domino's pizza, its round the side.
Enjoy!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank johnny h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mozaik-bahce, Owner at Mozaik Bahce, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you for your “fantastic” review of the Mozaik Bahçe (Mosaic Garden) restaurant in Fethiye.

We are very happy you have discovered our little restaurant and particularly pleased to hear you found our mezes platter “mouth watering”. We very much look forward to see you again on your next visits to Fethiye.

Doğan, Nichola and the Mozaik Bahçe Staff Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mozaik Bahce also viewed

Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 

Been to Mozaik Bahce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing