We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Memorable Dining Experience”
Review of Mozaik Bahce

Mozaik Bahce
Ranked #4 of 437 Restaurants in Fethiye
Price range: $8 - $41
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: The Mozaik Bahçe (Mosaic Garden) restaurant specializes exclusively in dishes from south east Turkey. The menu is influenced by the rich and diverse mosaic culture of the Hatay region and its historical association with Ottoman, Arabic, Armenian and French cuisine. Often described as a little oasis, the Mozaik Bahçe is located in the heart of Fethiye town, set slightly back from the main streets in a pretty garden setting decorated with traditional Turkish hand crafted mosaic lights and lanterns.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

This was one of our most enjoyable dining experiences in the three months we were away.
We found this restaurant on TA and we certainly were not disappointed. It is tucked away from the usual tourist strip, had a very relaxing atmosphere and generated a real atmosphere.
The owner, his wife and staff were excellent in their attentiveness, assistance in explaining the menu and general service.
The menu provided us with a variety of dishes and the more traditional Turkish food, which we ordered, was exceptional.
The staff were attentive to everyone. It was a busy evening for them, but through my observations, they never once ignored any of their guests. The place was crowded and while we were there many people had to be turned away simply because there were no spare tables.
We spoke to an English couple at the table next to us, there were literally thousands of British tourists in Fethiye, who holidayed in Fethiye on a regular basis and they couldn't speak highly enough of the restaurant.
As I said this was a well-remembered evening for us. Great food, friendly, attentive service and relaxing atmosphere.

2  Thank Phillip8789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mozaik-bahce, Owner at Mozaik Bahce, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Thank you for your “memorable dining experience” review of the Mozaik Bahçe (Mosaic Garden) restaurant in Fethiye.

We really appreciate your feedback on our “great food, friendly, attentive service and relaxing atmosphere. It means a lot to us that you spent several months travelling in Turkey and your evening at the Mozaik Bahçe was one of your “most enjoyable dining experiences” in those three months.

Thank you again

Doğan, Nichola and the Mozaik Bahçe Staff Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,580)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,017 - 1,021 of 1,580 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed dining at this restaurant when we visited Fethiye two years ago. We returned in October 2012 and Mozaik is still, I believe, the best restaurant in town. The food is fresh and seasonal and of Eastern Turkish origins. This makes the dishes excitingly different from Turkish restaurants we tried elsewhere along the Turquoise Coast.

We dined here three nights in a row, which says everything. The host was genuinely welcoming and his advice on which dishes to select was appreciated. The meze dishes were stunning and not-to-be-missed: I particularly loved the roasted red capsicum with ground walnuts. For mains, my husband enjoyed the Mozaik kebab, the chicken casserole and a minced lamb and beef combination. I usually couldn’t finish my vegetarian main dish, as I’d eaten too much of the wonderful meze dishes.

The restaurant is set in a quiet street and has pleasant outdoor dining.

The only thing I’d like improved is the condition of the small number of cats living in the area. An earlier reviewer mentioned that Mozaik’s owner does wonderful work helping the community cats and dogs in Fethiye. It would be great if the nearby cats could be neutered – as a tourist I would be very happy to put money in a collection tin to help pay for their food and welfare. I know there are such programs in southern Turkey.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mozaik-bahce, Owner at Mozaik Bahce, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Mozaik Bahçe (Mosaic Garden) restaurant in Fethiye.

We are pleased that you consider us “the best restaurant in Fethiye” and the “dishes excitingly different” from others along the turquoise coast; so much so that you dined with us three nights in a row.

There is a neutering programme for street cats and dogs and we support the work of Fethiye Animal Aid and the local Animal Shelter. At the restaurant we aim to create an environment free of cats as some people have allergies or simply do not like cats in places where they are eating.

We are more than happy to accept donations and pass them on to Fethiye Animal Aid.

Thank you again for your review.

Doğan, Nichola and the Mozaik Bahçe Staff Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We decided to visit this restaurant based on tripadvisor reviews while walking around Fethiye - very good food, everything tasty and fresh, definitely recommended for everyone.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rafal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mozaik-bahce, Owner at Mozaik Bahce, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Mozaik Bahçe (Mosaic Garden) restaurant in Fethiye.

We appreciate your recommendation and are pleased that you enjoyed your “tasty and fresh” meals.

Thanks again

Doğan, Nichola and the Mozaik Bahçe Staff Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This is a restaurant that should come with a warning, once you visit it will become the only place you want to visit time and time again. Food is interesting and authentic Turkish, served fresh, hot and with a smile. Staff are all charming, making every visitor feel welcome and completely at ease. You have to go early as it gets full quite quickly, not surprising giving the gorgeous food and ambience. We love this place and would highly recommend it to people who enjoy good food, cooked well, and are looking to enjoy food that is a little different from the rest. Spoil yourself visit this restaurant you will be delighted that you did.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rosy230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mozaik-bahce, Owner at Mozaik Bahce, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Thank you for your “most friendly restaurant in Fethiye” review of the Mozaik Bahçe (Mosaic Garden) restaurant in Fethiye.

Good service with a smile is very important to us as we want everyone to feel welcome and enjoy not just the food but the whole experience of tasting something a little different, specialty dishes from the Hatay province in south east Turkey.

Thank you also for “highly recommending” us, we appreciate it.

Doğan, Nichola and the Mozaik Bahçe Staff Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We happened to walk by it before lunch time, checked the menu, and loved it because it had such a variety of dishes. This evening we went to try it, and were extremely impressed not only with the food, the freshness of the ingredients and the wonderful presentation, but also with the wonderful service and suggestions we got from Seher, our lovely server.

We were so glad to have to have waited to eat here for dinner. The lighting of the garden patio was magical. This has been or best Turkish meal after two and a half weeks in the country.
1/2

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sylvia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mozaik-bahce, Owner at Mozaik Bahce, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Mozaik Bahçe (Mosaic Garden) restaurant in Fethiye.

We are delighted you happened upon us by chance and decided to try us out and it proved to be “the best Turkish meal of your trip after two and a half weeks in the country”. Thank you too for your feedback on the “wonderful” service; we always pass on comments to our staff team.

Thank you again

Doğan, Nichola and the Mozaik Bahçe Staff Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mozaik Bahce also viewed

Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 

Been to Mozaik Bahce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing