We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous restaurant. Lovely meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mozaik Bahce

Mozaik Bahce
Ranked #2 of 404 Restaurants in Fethiye
Price range: $2 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Mozaik Bahçe (Mosaic Garden) restaurant specializes exclusively in dishes from south east Turkey. The menu is influenced by the rich and diverse mosaic culture of the Hatay region and its historical association with Ottoman, Arabic, Armenian and French cuisine. Often described as a little oasis, the Mozaik Bahçe is located in the heart of Fethiye town, set slightly back from the main streets in a pretty garden setting decorated with traditional Turkish hand crafted mosaic lights and lanterns.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fabulous restaurant. Lovely meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stumbled by chance up on this restaurant in Fethiye on Friday night. It was our last night on holiday and others at our hotel recommended a visit to the fish market area. We got the dolmus from our hotel and got dropped off at the fish market when we just chanced up on this jewel!
The service was excellent and we received a warm welcome. The food was authentic Turkish and probably one of the best meals we had during our week long holiday.
The cost of a meal for two was reasonable and the quality of the food was excellent. Just wish we could have discovered this restaurant earlier during our stay as we definitely would have visited more than once!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rkbirring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mozaik-bahce, Owner at Mozaik Bahce, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for “fabulous restaurant, lovely meal” review of the Mozaik Bahçe (Mosaic Garden) restaurant in Fethiye.

How lucky for us that you stumbled upon our restaurant and we are delighted that your last meal was “probably one of the best you had during your holiday”.

Thank you for your comments about the “excellent service and food”, “warm welcome” and "reasonable prices".

Thanks again

Doğan, Nichola and the Mozaik Bahçe Staff Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,447 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,160
    202
    53
    16
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South Yorks uk
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Just experience this restaurant!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Found on tripadvisor and needed to get out from Majestic Tuana resort.
Don't expect luxury, but you leave the mozaik feeling like a good friend or part of the family.
The food is excellent with NO small portions and a reasonable wine selection

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank driverSouthYorksuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mozaik-bahce, Owner at Mozaik Bahce, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of the Mozaik Bahçe (Mosaic Garden) restaurant in Fethiye.

Thank you too for your comments about the “excellent food” and how you “leave feeling like a good friend or part of the family”. It is very important to us that everyone enjoys more than just the food.

Doğan, Nichola and the Mozaik Bahçe Staff Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic food lovely ambiance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

went to moziak twice once for dinner ,lovely hummus,and shisk kebab melted in mouth,my other half had mixed kebab and i had the liver omg was fantastic,had to go back for lunch and have a liver wrap:).it is so pretty at night with the laterns and the service was great ......will be back next year..............before if i win the lotto:D

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ffairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mozaik-bahce, Owner at Mozaik Bahce, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your “fantastic food and lovely ambiance” review of the Mozaik Bahçe (Mosaic Garden) restaurant in Fethiye.

We guess you probably haven’t won the lotto but we are still here, serving liver shish and wraps and looking forward to seeing you again on your next trip.

Thanks again

Doğan, Nichola and the Mozaik Bahçe Staff Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gt.yarmouth, uk
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A real pleasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

We always make sure when visiting Fethiye to dine at Mosaik Bahce. We first went there three years ago due in the main to excellent Tripadvisor reviews and have never been disappointed. The owners and staff are extremely friendly and accommodating, the service very attentive without being pushy, the food is excellent in both quality and portion size and being Eastern Turkish in origin is something a little different. We have in the past enjoyed the various kebab dishes but ventured into wraps and casseroles as well this year and all were excellent. Last but not least, it will not break the bank!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank parkranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mozaik-bahce, Owner at Mozaik Bahce, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Mozaik Bahçe (Mosaic Garden) restaurant in Fethiye.

We are pleased to hear that over the past three years you have always enjoyed your visits to our restaurant and we continue to live up to our reputation. Consistency is important and we aim to do better every year.

Thanks for your comments about the “friendly owners and staff, attentive service and the meals a little different and excellent in quality and portion size”.

Good to hear you ventured into the realms of our casseroles; the Belen Tava (Beef and Vegetable Casserole) was new on the menu 2012 and a big hit offering an alternative to the also popular Chicken Casserole.

Hopefully you’ll be back in Fethiye 2013 and we look forward to seeing you again.

Doğan, Nichola and the Mozaik Bahçe Staff Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

We have been here 3 times this year, the food is excellent,good flavour and well presented,staff are very friendly& good value for money .We will return again next year.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank michelle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mozaik-bahce, Owner at Mozaik Bahce, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for your “fantastic” review of the Mozaik Bahçe restaurant in Fethiye.

Thanks too for your feedback about the “excellent food, good flavour and presentation”. It’s always lovely to see you and look forward to catching up again next year.

Doğan, Nichola and the Mozaik Bahçe Staff Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mozaik Bahce also viewed

Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 
Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 

Been to Mozaik Bahce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing