We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most romantic location and excellent food - a MUST!”
Review of Sundial Restaurant

Sundial Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 424 Restaurants in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The most romantic location and excellent food - a MUST!”
Reviewed August 4, 2011

The Sundial was recommended to me before I left for Turkey. We googled and found the number as our local hotel receptionist had not heard of it. The restaurant offer a pick-up and drop off service free of charge (we stayed in Ovacik). This is the most romantic setting for a restaurant... it totally blew me and my boyfriend away!! We got there for sunset and the views are spectacular (take your camera). Music is played as the sun sets.... it truly is a magical experience. The food was excellent - the best steak I have ever had! Service is impeccable... just the BEST place... we went on our last night and have a very happy special memory of our first trip to Turkey. If anyone is going to Ovacik or Fethiye area and wants a special night out - go to the Sundial.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank HolidayMinx71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    291
    61
    30
    16
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing restaurant in a perfect location :)”
Reviewed August 1, 2011

I went to Sundial 2 weeks ago & it was my birthday... had such a lovely meal as the sun was setting. I was overwhelmed by the attentive staff & blushed rather a lot when they brought a birthday cake out for me with everyone singing!!

It was definitely a birthday & holiday to remember!!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vardybees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic asset to Fethiye!”
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Amazing setting looking over Fethiye and out to sea. Daytime you can sit around the pool and eat lunch up in the restaurant which is excellent! Dinner is equally as special with the tables laid out around the pool which gives a stunning view over the town whilst you eat. Food is superb, fresh and well cooked. Had both meat and fish dishes, both of wish were beautifully done. The owner and waiters are extremely friendly and really complete the place!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jez200London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Unmissable”
Reviewed July 23, 2011

One of the finest dining experiences in the city. I've been here many times, and never been disappointed.
Initially the view is truly breathtaking. I try to get there about an hour before sunset, chill with a drink and watch the sun dip down over the Fethiye Bay.
Service and food is always excellent, whether it's a light lunch, or a full celebratory meal with a large group.
Pricewise it's competitive, and great value for the high quality of food on offer.
An experience to remember and well recommended

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrewontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Warm welcome, good food and a view to die for”
Reviewed July 18, 2011

For our second visit to this restaurant we took along some of our family. They found this was their favourite of all the restaurants we took them to. The chicken and apricot got rave reviews from everyone who tasted it. Every part of the meal was well cooked and enjoyed by all. The service - provided by waiters who made an effort to make sure you have a brilliant time - was second to none. As for the view.....the sunset over Fethiye is unbeatable and when this restaurant decided to play a great combination of dramatic, romantic and relaxing music during the sunset and beyond, they ensured that the atmosphere matched the spectacular views. We will be back.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Taffy003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sundial Restaurant also viewed

Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 
Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 
Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 

Been to Sundial Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing