We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A peaceful oasis”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Doga Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Doga Apartments
Ranked #34 of 125 Specialty Lodging in Fethiye
Totnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A peaceful oasis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Spent a week here recently & could not recommend it more. Ali has created a peaceful green oasis in Kaya. Nothing is too much trouble & with four new apartments ready soon, more will be able to enjoy it. There are plenty of trees for shade & relaxing in his kosk at the end of the day was wonderful.
We walked into the village to eat each night though a torch is recommended for the return journey.
His weekly BBQ, fish when we were there, was the best meal we ate in Kaya.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toowoomba1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    4
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
13
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey UK
Level Contributor
74 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed for a week in early October and thoroughly enjoyed location and facilities. The owner, Ali, was very welcoming, efficient and a great host. The apartments were self catering but Ali offered dinner and breakfast if required. The apartment was roomy and comfortable and wet room shower modern and up to date. Cooking facilities were ideal and each apartment had a terrace or seating area. The pool was set in grounds with covered areas to relax and wi-fi access. There is a bar by the pool and Ali has hens from whom he kindly gave us fresh eggs each day.
Ali gave us a lift into town and also drove us to Dalaman airport by arrangement (same cost as local taxi). He recommended local walks and things to do and one day went with us down to a local cove. We managed without a rental car and took local dolmus' to get around.
A great location to have a quiet week, walking or exploring. Far away from local tourist hotspots and Olu Deniz and the deserted village of Kayakoy is on your doorstep. We hope to return.

Room Tip: All apartments are fine. Choose whether you want ground floor or first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GloucesterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

We stayed there in April 2012. Lovely accomodation, set in a pretty village a short drive away from the sea. The owner is incredibly friendly and helpful. We enjoyed relaxing by the pool and exploring the local area. The food is great, Ali prepared us a delicious dinner and we had his breakfasts every day (though the apartments are self-catering so you could make your own). The village also had some good restaurants a short walk away. The children enjoyed playing in the garden and orchard and following the chickens about, they also enjoyed a horse ride in the village which Ali arranged for us.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank T F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

The beautiful apartments, set in converted farm houses, have stone and fabulous wood walls. Each apartment comes with a cooking unit, and several of them have terrace-balconies outside. The owner, Ali, is extremely knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. He also can cook a great dinner. We visited in early April 2012, so the pool wasn't ready but there are plenty of beaches nearby. Kayakoy is the perfect place to stay near Fethiye, as the occupied village rests at the base of a hillside covered with houses that were abandoned in the early 1920s by their Greek inhabitants. The scenery around Kayakoy can only be described as picturesque, and we would recommend staying in this village instead of downtown Fethiye, even if it is less than half an hours drive from the main town. The gardens around the Doga Apartements are beautiful, filled with many herbs and flowers. Definitely a thumbs up!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leaderrjaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

When you arrive at Doga apts you immediately feel relaxed, with its beautiful natural surroundings, welcoming pool and bar area.
Ali the owner is always on hand for advise and local information or just a friendly chat at the bar.
There are many good local restaurants but Ali's Saturday night BBQ is definately not to be missed
This is our fifth stay at Doga and will being going back next July........It just gets better with every visit

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Gary_Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2011

We stayed in Doga Apartments in June 2010 and will be returning again this summer. The apartments are set in a beautiful valley with a pine forest close by, giving off a lovely scent. There are a number of resturants within walking distance which were good value, good food and good service. Lovely pancake house at the top of the lane ( not like the UK's), great for breakfast.
The pool area is wonderful, clean,quiet and a beautiful setting.
Ali your host, can not do enough to make your holiday one to remember, from his Saturday night open air dinner, which was excellent, and the best meal we had, to his day time menu that is always available, with fresh produce, a lot from his own garden. Ali will arrange airport transfers, at a resonable cost.
There are lovely walks in the area, but if you are looking to go out and about, there is a local bus service to the sea at Oldeniz, or to the main town of Fethiye.
We could not praise Ali and Doga apartment enough it was a great holiday. fantastic place, can't wait to return.
Steve & Debbie Lincoln

Helpful?
4 Thank StevenKnott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2009

Six apartments attractively converted from old farm buildings. Well maintained grounds pool and bar area. Ali the owner made you feel very welcome. He even lent us his car when we had a flat tyre and needed to take some friends home. With three koshs and a hammock to sit/sleep in, snack lunches always available and restaurants on the doorstep you could easily chill out and foget about the outside world. If you wanted to explore Ali was always on hand to point you the right direction. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mrs_Subtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
0.0 mi away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hillside Beach Club
Hillside Beach Club
#2 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
0.0 mi away
Letoonia Club & Hotel
Letoonia Club & Hotel
#6 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Jiva Beach Resort
Jiva Beach Resort
#4 of 102 in Fethiye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,393 reviews
0.0 mi away
Duygu Pension
Duygu Pension
#30 of 92 in Fethiye
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dikencik Cottages
Dikencik Cottages
#1 of 1 in Yesiluzumlu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doga Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doga Apartments

Property: Doga Apartments
Address: Merkez Kayakoy, Fethiye, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 125 Specialty Lodging in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Doga Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Doga Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing