We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Hotel, Good Location”
Review of Grand Vizon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Vizon
Ranked #81 of 101 Hotels in Fethiye
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet Hotel, Good Location”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stayed here for a week 1st week in July 2014. Quiet location but only minutes walk to bars, restaurants and the beach (pebble). Local buses at the end of the road, ran frequently and very cheap and easy to use. Room was cleaned everyday. Bathroom had a bath, a big plus for me! Hot water available at all times, day or night. Air com included, just paid £10 for safe. We had half board.....Breakfast was the usual, cheese, eggs, bread, fruit etc. Evening meal 8pm till 10pm,buffet style, served outside. No choice of main meal, but well cooked and enjoyed all the meals, plentiful choice of salads. No choice of sweets (just melon). Good for 3*
Pool was exceptionally clean. Staff were friendly, helpful and can speak English.
Would definitely stay there again. We really enjoyed our stay and loved Turkey.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nicola r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    15
    7
    2
    4
See reviews for
6
17
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gutersloh, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stay here for a week half broad .....people that work here make this hotel so friendly and helpful....had good wifi here safe for the week was 10 euros which I think is fair price of drinks in this hotel are very good food was good I think.....pool is small but does the job was so nice and peaceful .....beach was about 200m away my travel agent said was much further ....there local bus that stops near hotel so easy to use and cheap ....air con in room was good dident have to pay extra lie some hotels in the area ....I would go back to this hotel! .....not 5 star hotel but if or cheap get away hotel it is perfect

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P0et18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This was our first visit to Turkey & we really enjoyed our stay.
Some may say the hotel is in a quiet location but for us it was great.
The breakfast is the typical cold continental style.
The rooms are basic but adequate, some with & some without balcony.
The staff were very helpful especially Ibrahim the manager.
Everywhere was lovely & clean including the pool & surrounding area.
There is a bus stop at the end of the road where they are every 10 minutes.
Only a short walk to sea front, bars and restaurants from the hotel.
Definitely looking forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lineil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honiton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Stayed here during the last 2 weeks of Sept, had a room at the back of the hotel which did not get any direct sun so was nice and cool which suited us - air con was included. Pool view rooms have sun most of the day. All staff very helpful and can speak English. The guests staying at the hotel were German, Turkish and English. During the day the hotel is very quiet as most go out for the day to the beach or off on trips. We went B&B with a typical turkish breakfast including eggs, fruit & cake, there were evening meals which we did not have but the food did look very nice. Conveniently situated for the beach, promenade and public transport - all less than 5 mins. Hot water seemed available at all times of the day including 3am in the morning when we arrived!! We would stay here again as it is in a quiet location which suits us and only a few minutes away from any amenities you need.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Calismp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neath
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed at the hotel from 11-25 Sep for the third time in as many years, so that must say a lot in itself. Situated about 400 yards from the unspoiled beach, the hotel is small but well-kept, with very helpful staff who all have a good command of English. There is a small bar by the reception area, and a lovely pool, by which meals are taken. We went on a B and B basis, so can only comment on the breakfasts, which were really good but never varied. Buffet-style, there was a choice of olives, cheeses, cold meats, tomatoes, cucumber, breads, cereal, natural yogurt, boiled eggs, melon, Turkish omelette, cake, jams, coffee, tea and juice - a great start to the day!
The main building is 2 storeys and has a lift for easy access, and above reception (a separate build) there is a games room and library (well, a few books that holidaymakers leave behind).
Overall, a lovely little place which is ideally situated for beach-lovers, kite-surfers, and those who love dramatic sunsets and/or an evening stroll along a lovely, non-commercial promenade.
If I had to make a criticism, it would be over the size of the bathroom. Very small - in fact you have to remember to remove the toilet-roll from the side of the toilet when you have a shower. It is basically a cupboard-sized walk-in wetroom with incidental toilet and sink. That said, the showers are very powerful (hence soggy toilet-roll if not careful), and we found it to be perfectly adequate for our needs.
We have booked to go again next year and are already looking forward to it - enjoy!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank puffylaroons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
earlswood
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

really could do with a make over and some tlc...but hey ho you get what you pay for...we love this end of calis so the vizons position suited us...i agree with ALL the comments made about the hotel by" reallypeople"..wouldnt stay here again after finding a couple of well looked after hotels in the same area...

Room Tip: we had room 109..ground floor at the back..no view but our room was always cool...our friends had ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emlynEarlswood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2013

At first glance i was shocked by the outside appearance. It wasn't great. However, after a while i become to love it. The room was very basic and had an extremely small en-suite. The shower was hot and powerful but not in the best state of repair. Plenty good enough for to feel refreshed after a hot day. The bed was a good size but the pillows were terribly lumpy. (probably buy some ) The hotel appears noisy due to it's design. you can hear toilets flushing and doors banging from other rooms. I would suggest taking your pajamas too as the nights are cool and the bedding is limited. however, the lovely cleaners were happy to provide extra pillows and top cover.
Air con is included in the price which makes a change for hotels these days. There was a mini fridge too. I was disappointed that there was no tea making facilities in the room however. You are not allowed to bring food or drink into the hotel. You must buy all water etc from the bar. (obviously more expensive but cheap enough). The waiting staff are the most friendly people that i have met in a long time. They run around and do whatever they can for you. The pool was small and most often empty. I would imagine that young children would become bored around the hotel. Certainly they would be welcome but there is nothing for individual children to do. There are enough sun loungers and shade if required. The path around the pool is dangerously uneven and could trip someone over. The bar is very limited but has cold bottled local beer and some spirits. Breakfast was the same each day. Boiled eggs, olives bread, cheese etc. The evening meal was lovely. Main dish of meat or fish with cold traditional Turkish food on the side (Buffet style). Limited dessert option and fruit. There were 2 resident cats that appeared at breakfast and supper. They could annoy those who aren't cat lovers. The hotel location was brilliant. Maximum of 5 minutes walk to the beach and shops etc. Loads of local transport just outside too.
For those who expect plush gold taps and shiny floors etc this place is not for you. For those who enjoy the basic things in life including a lovely location and friendly people, you will love it. During my first hours here i thought that i had made a mistake. However, after my first meal and waking up to 40 degrees of heat and having the pool to myself i reconsidered. I would stay here again.
Really hope this helps people to choose a good holiday

Room Tip: Avoid rooms that face the pool as everybody can see you on you balcony. Lots of people also smoke ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reallypeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
1.8 mi away
Nazar Garden Hotel
Nazar Garden Hotel
#78 of 101 in Fethiye
40 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rosary Beach Hotel
Rosary Beach Hotel
#41 of 101 in Fethiye
128 reviews
3.5 mi away
Club Hotel Turkuaz Garden
Club Hotel Turkuaz Garden
#50 of 101 in Fethiye
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mutlu
Hotel Mutlu
#18 of 101 in Fethiye
313 reviews
0.0 mi away
Unlu Hotel
Unlu Hotel
#68 of 101 in Fethiye
9 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Yucel
Hotel Yucel
#56 of 101 in Fethiye
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Vizon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Vizon

Property: Grand Vizon
Address: Foca Mah. Calis Plaji Fethiye Merkez, Fethiye, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Vizon 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Vizon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Vizon Hotel Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing